Chevron Left
Вернуться к Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,820
Рецензии: 496

О курсе

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

Лучшие рецензии

YG

2 июля 2018 г.

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL

9 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.\n\nThank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 489 отзывов о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

автор: Karin A Q

12 апр. 2022 г.

The videos were amazing and the text book was a good resource. The professor explains the problems well.

автор: Max C

31 мар. 2020 г.

Very good video lecture. Very good speech for not native english students. But little difficult for me.

автор: mike

18 июня 2021 г.

T​his course was well done and highly recommended secondary to the novel presentation of the material.

автор: Pavel K

15 июня 2019 г.

Good explanation of quite complicated things. Bonus materials are especially useful for understanding.

автор: Florent C

15 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course, although the wiki is currently broken and can only be accessed through archive.org.

автор: Xiaolin H

9 февр. 2018 г.

Wonderful lectures! Clear and succint! It would be greater if more application examples are involved.

автор: Dr. N D

24 мая 2022 г.

Very good course to understand the basics of function, limit of function, Taylor series of function.

автор: Eva N

19 нояб. 2019 г.

This was very useful. Explanations were (relatively) simple and the quiz commesurate to the teaching

автор: Omar J

29 сент. 2018 г.

A very challenging course that makes the quizzes and challenges sweet and passing it even sweeter!

автор: Rep G

15 февр. 2020 г.

Growth of functions approach is somewhat more effective tool for reasoning than the normal stuff.

автор: John H

21 дек. 2019 г.

Great course. Really good videos and the exercises seem to be at a really good level. Thank you.

автор: Adam O

29 мар. 2017 г.

This was very explanatory and helpful. I would recommend it to many of my friends and colleagues.

автор: Adam J

22 февр. 2017 г.

Professor Ghrist is a badass. Re-ordering things to put Taylor series first is a brilliant idea!

автор: J a

16 сент. 2021 г.

only complain would be that its not long enough! good revisit to calculus and quite enjoyable!

автор: Nesrine Z

10 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course, it was very helpful to understand the Taylor series. Many thanks.

автор: Lijia L

26 февр. 2017 г.

I like this course very much. Prof. Robert Ghrist is humorous, and the mentor is very helpful!

автор: Rahul

14 июня 2021 г.

Highly recommended to learners of all standards. The presentations are lucid and interactive.

автор: Jiaming L

26 авг. 2019 г.

The course is perfect and the professor put all his effort on the program. It did help a lot.

автор: faraz g

30 апр. 2020 г.

It was really useful. But, the tests were very hard. I did enjoy this course. Thank you all.

автор: Sabhrant S

7 апр. 2020 г.

I liked the difficulty of the questions. Very good course. Thank you sir for your hard work.

автор: CMC

26 июня 2018 г.

The course is rigorous. I managed to learn something about Big-O that I did not know before.

автор: 黎健钊

1 мая 2017 г.

learn a lot about calculus which is different from China Calculus Book, Thank you so much...

автор: Jerry M

26 дек. 2016 г.

This is an excellent course! I enjoyed the problem sets and the Bonus Lectures. Well Done!

автор: Yu S

18 июня 2021 г.

Very clear explanation, except that part related to big-O, maybe more notes will be better.

автор: Ash K

22 апр. 2021 г.

Very beautifully taught by Robert Sir! The visualizations and bonus material were awesome!