Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 4,747
Рецензии: 1,676

О курсе

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
8 дек. 2017 г.

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

MK
16 июня 2020 г.

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,670 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

автор: Teresa B

9 авг. 2020 г.

Life changing!!! I loved the course because it is not fluff, but actual factually verified and tested methods to improve your well being. Understanding Positive Psychology on this level is a wonderful base from which to fcreate a life of flourishing! instead of running from self-help book to the next hot "guru", this course will teach you everything you need to know to lay the foundation of a life of flourishing. I love it!

автор: Giorgi O

10 дек. 2020 г.

I had an outstanding journey in learning this amazing course! Every slideshow has a very positive music at the beginning that made me feel very comfortable. All the materials were well-organised and very insightful. Many thanks to Professor Martin E.P. Seligman(and his colleagues) for his phenomenal teaching skills and I'm extremely grateful for this opportunity that the University of Pennsylvania and Coursera gave to us.

автор: CHEN L F

11 апр. 2021 г.

This course is an eye opener for me! I have been to many motivational talks and they taught us to be positive and rehearse many positive statements in front of our mirrors every morning! Nothing stays more than 2 months as we get bored…you know! Now I can see myself getting more positive when I practice positive psychology, that is, seeing through the lens of Positive Psychology! Thank you, Professor Martin E.P. Seligman

автор: Dennis T

26 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you! Thank you for offering this course and all of its incredible insights. I am honored and blessed to have. been able to participate in this course and learn from the father of positive psychology. His approach to improving the lives of others, I believe will go down in the annals of history as one of the biggest breakthroughs in the mind, body, and spirit connection to one's overall mental and physical health.

автор: Angelica C

22 июня 2020 г.

So energised to learn that this science has been in the making while I was struggling with the inadequacies of conventional psychology. So very grateful to Dr. Seligman for his enthusiasm and generosity of spirit in founding and sharing this learning.

I do hope though that we can extend it's application even to communities that are not free and are oppressed. That is what interests me as that is the need in my country.

автор: Sourav B

26 мая 2021 г.

I am very much happy to have been taken this course by Martin Seligman. I am always inclined to learn and read more about human behaviors, emotions, thoughts and well-being. Well, this course has been an wonderful start to my inclinations. I am also quite interested to make a world a better place by whatever ways I can and I am pretty sure positive psychology will make a great difference in my life ahead.

Thanks!

автор: Franco A B S

14 мая 2020 г.

Un excelente curso para incrementar el conocimiento sobre los fundamentos de la Psicología Positiva y sus aplicaciones en ámbitos como el periodismo y otros ámbitos profesionales, que podrían ser un aporte en la mayor difusión de este movimiento que ha tenido un notorio incremento en los últimas décadas.

Asimismo, aporta investigaciones que permiten profundizar en los conceptos de esta ciencia para su desarrollo.

автор: Elizabeth F

13 мая 2020 г.

I was delighted, stimulated, and excited that I could have the opportunity to take this wonderful course online and not have to go to Philadelphia. I learned a lot and was very interested in all the applications of positive psychology in our society. I am taking course two and am enjoying it as well.But of course I wouldn't know of this course if I hadn't take Martin E.P's Seligman's Visionary Science course .

автор: Maureen S

13 июня 2021 г.

E​xcellent introduction to Positive Psychology - great opportunity to learn from Dr Marty Seligman, truly a visionary for a new approach to well-being, and to addressing life's challenges! This online course kept the process engaging, with interspersed exercises and quizzes, to facilitate learning. I hope to incorporate many of its principles and strategies in my daily work ... as well as in my personal life!

автор: Gunda S

29 февр. 2020 г.

I loved it. It engaged me and I felt the urge to continue working on it as much as possible. Well structured with Videos AND text to re-read and take notes. Good mixture of videos and readings. I also liked the personal assignments and inclusion of opinions. The lengths of each part , videos and texts, were very manageable. It was nice to have a few different presenters and also links to other sources.

автор: Yuxian S

1 нояб. 2019 г.

This course is wonderful in that it provides a comprehensive view about the development and implications of positive psychology, which is relatively new but very useful. I gained many insights on our well-being and the influencing factors. I was inspired about the infinite possibilities this subject has and aspire to further advance the course by introducing it to more people and doing research as well.

автор: Alexis B

17 дек. 2017 г.

This was an amazing course. I would recommend it for any beginners who wish to know more about Positive Psychology, it's history and where the future is going. Having some knowledge of psychology can be helpful as there are terms referenced in the modules that are related to that industry, but I think the average person can figure it out. Thank you for creating this informative and inspirational course.

автор: Arushee G

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course is an excellent introduction to positive psychology which was very much expected as it was being delivered by Prof. Martin E. P. Seligman. It offers insights into what has been done so far and what are its future directions. Personally, I am interested in applying positive psychology in the field of higher education or organizational research and this course had given me a good head start.

автор: Mihaela S S

1 янв. 2022 г.

I'm blessed to get the great chance of taking a course with Coursera. Personally, I have enjoyed learning with professional professors. It was a great opportunity. I am looking forward to many other qualification and to improve my skills with Coursera.

A great thanks to Coursera for giving people the chance to improve their education and for giving the chance to everyone to become a better person.

автор: Pandey N P

2 февр. 2019 г.

One of the best courses I've ever taken till now! I did not know anything about Positive Psychology before enrolling to this course, but after completing it I feel, everything taught in the 4 weeks duration has helped me a lot to improve my physical and mental well-being. It has truly given me a new perspective to look at day-to-day activities going around us. I strongly recommend it to everyone :D

автор: John B

8 авг. 2019 г.

I loved this course and the pure insight on life I gained. I have been taken psychology at Royal Melbourne and I felt that I attained more in this course. The models work and I have already effectively put them to work in my daily life. I would suggest this course to anyone in any field of study. Martin Seligman is a wonderful teacher and has a way of talking that makes you process the information.

автор: Shen Y (

6 мар. 2020 г.

So blessed to be able to have Dr Seligman's Positive Psychology Course- So many new concepts and knowledges in my mind, PERMA, VIA strenghs makes me know better my Strength and how to use better my top strength to fix the challenges, and 3 blessings before sleep habits and help others can increase our well being etc. I will apply all these into my life to inspire others to have better well-being.

автор: Thiptapone Y

29 апр. 2020 г.

The three most exciting or important things that I will be taking away from it with myself after I have reached the end of this course are 1) the way to create and simplify flourishment in my life. 2) Stable with positive mind to grow up my health body and reach to well-being life in the end. And 3) Keep and save to do something like philanthropic experience that a symbol of gratitude to people.

автор: Michael M

31 авг. 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to the broad science of positive psychology. The format and content is laid out well and offers a good overview of how far reaching this perspective can actually be.

What I appreciated most is that you can take as much out of the material as you put in; you can skim and get the gist, or you can dive deeply into the ideas and become far more informed than you expected.

автор: Raphael d S

27 февр. 2019 г.

Excelente curso não apenas para estudantes de psicologia, mas também para todos os que se interessam por desenvolvimento humano. É uma área de estudos nova e que vai além do tratamento de problemas psicológicos, pois é uma abordagem de caráter preventivo e que já se ramificou para outros setores da cultura, como educação, jornalismo, etc. Um campo muito promissor para o futuro da humanidade.

автор: Sin M

6 мая 2020 г.

The information in this course was revelation after revelation and really inspired with the knowledge of its practical applications out there in the wide world. Personally I also gained lots of knowledge and found the activities useful in restoring my own experience of PERMA daily. Thank you Dr Martin Seligman and colleagues for all of the wonderful contributions you are making to humanity.

автор: Malva D R

20 сент. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the first course. I learned so much about Positive Psychology and its impact on the world of science. I have always wanted to take a course on Positive Psychology and this course is helping achieve my goal. It was amazing. I discovered all of the different ways that Positive Psychology as impacted health, journalism and using social media platforms to collect data.

автор: Sherbano K

16 дек. 2021 г.

If you think this course wont transform you, you're wrong. After this course, the way you rationalize situations every now and then is tweaked. You focus more on the good and Marty's PERMA model will get you finding things to be grateful for. These supposedly little things make a HUGE difference and I'd recommend it to anyone regardless of your existing academic background. Best of luck!

автор: Magnus K

9 июня 2018 г.

Lots of this course is of course the natural of who I am a natural ingredient based on a happy childhood, great friends, long relationships, but it also rewealed a gret deal about new foundings and possibilities, especially at times that has started to appritiate the oppositeMy qoute "When the world tells you you are a bad boy, tell it like it is not bad not bad at all and with a smile"

автор: Usha R

8 нояб. 2020 г.

I have been able to identify and apply the few important strengths of mine, to comfortably glide along the not so comfortable situations that occurred during this short while. I wasn't successful every time. But with practice i am sure this skill will be soon learned and become a part of me.

Martin E.P.Seligman's Visionary Science is a good start of the Course in Positive Psychology.