Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 4,750
Рецензии: 1,676

О курсе

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Лучшие рецензии

MK
16 июня 2020 г.

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

BS
22 янв. 2020 г.

Dr Seligman is a very charismatic professor. He presents the course in a very interesting and engaging way. I enjoyed the coursework as well as the reading. I will be delving further into the subject.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,671 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

автор: Esmeralda V

19 апр. 2020 г.

A short introduction to the amazing discovery of Positive Psychology, explained by Doc. Seligman and his colleagues. A perfect, stimulant asset to approach a difficult subject and to get a scientific view of a not so mentioned side of psychology. I really appreciated all the contents proposed and the several opportunity to debate and reflect on the different lessons. It's a very complete course starting from the first historical steps, then going through all the experiments, practices and main theories until now. Highly recommended to anyone interested in how to improve human well-being in an empirical way.

автор: Jianhua H

13 авг. 2017 г.

I hope Dr. Seligman and his team could further improve the maturity of Positive Psychology, and make it easier for both professionals and parents to use. I wonder if a manual could be developed to help / guide parenting from pre-K through puberty to kid's adulthood.

Finally, I want to empathize this is a life-saving course for me and my family. I really really appreciate Dr. Seligman's wonderful achievement and teaching this online course by himself.

I want to thank Coursera.org for their great efforts inviting Dr Seligan and his team here.

I will try my best to spread the core concepts to my community.

автор: Carlos G

4 нояб. 2019 г.

Olá...em primeiro lugar muito obrigado pela oportunidade. Obrigado Dr. Seligman e toda a equipe que trabalhou e produziu este curso. Estou imensamente feliz e radiante com o que aprendi. Na verdade o desejo de aprender esta dentro de mim, pois, me sinto satisfeito e feliz. Muito feliz. Eu pude enxergar a vida e o futuro por um outro ângulo e através de vocês vejo dias melhores para mim, como também entendo que posso ser uma influência ainda melhor para aqueles que estão na caminhada desta vida comigo. Foram ensinamentos profundamente justos dentro deste curso e também muito perfeito ! ! ! Muito Obrigado.

автор: Radha G

31 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvanian for giving me this amazing opportunity to access this awesome course and learn from the best of professors, researchers and all those who have been working tirelessly behind the scenes to put together this well designed curriculum. This course as helped me to align with my priories in my life and to reach out to people and make even a small difference to the society by finding hope in every uncertain and unforeseen situation. Thank you for bringing back the importance of positive thinking on top of my list. Thank you so much ever grateful.

автор: Lydia O

25 мая 2018 г.

I am a professor of social work and took this out of curiosity without expecting to be as excited and challenged by the material as I was. This course really expanded my knowledge and my way of thinking about positive psychology and psychology in general, even though these were areas I had knowledge in already. I highly recommend this to anyone with the slightest interest-- you will be hooked after the first lecture. The course is incredibly well done, steeped in science, offers personal growth experiments, and is of the highest quality. I am impressed and grateful for the opportunity.

автор: Gouthami S K

5 июля 2021 г.

I took this course because I was really intrigued by this new field in psychology and it was definitely really a fascinating and amazing course. It provided a very insightful and in-depth teaching of positive psychology. All the activities were really engaging and I had a very fun time doing them. I liked that they brought in different researches for certain topics and even their explanations were thorough. There was a lot of learning and mental exercises involved and a lot of valuable lessons and knowledge I can take away from this course so overall it was a really great experience.

автор: Lola A

18 нояб. 2017 г.

I've completed Science of Happiness on EdX and Positive Psychology with Barbara Fredrickson before but found this course to be different and non repetitive. I learned new things and I found it to be very comprehensive, science based and illuminating. Exercises were difficult and really made me think. And I am taking away a couple of new ideas, fresh perspectives and useful exercises. It's an excellent course and I wish it could be developed into a full degree programme on Coursera, which would be cheaper than doing it at uni. Thank you, everyone, who worked on this course.

автор: Vivian F

24 сент. 2017 г.

The course on Foundation of Positive Psychology is very inspiring. I am happy and honoured to have the opportunity to take the lesson given by Prof Seligmen. Other speakers are very professional too. I feel extraordinarily concentrated when taking this online course as I do not have to worry about the traveling, the disruption of daily schedules as the time I spent on the course is fully under my control, the possible distraction from classmates and the environment, etc. Also, because English is not my first language, I appreciate the transcripts offered by the course.

автор: Brandee G

1 мая 2021 г.

Dr. Seligman is the best lecturer I've had the experience of learning from. His speaking style was really effective for my learning style. And the content fascinated me. This course is excellent. I found the pop-up questions and assignments to be really reinforcing for learning the material and keeping my attention focused on the content. I am so grateful for the opportunity to learn directly from Dr. Seligman and his excellent collaborators. I plan to take the other courses in the applied positive psychology series. Thank you for making this available in this format!

автор: Alexandra M G

10 февр. 2019 г.

Thank you for the opportunity of taking this course.

Contributed to take action, made me understand better the way to build strength and also use our virtues, add more awareness and value to improve life.

I found this course very well structured and useful, videos and written material. I found a way to reinforce to help myself and others close to me.

I wish to carry on studying and learning more in depth the field Positive Psychology, I want to be able to practice as a professional therapist and give actual help.

Congratulations! Great work

Alexandra

автор: Stephanie

1 сент. 2017 г.

This was such an engaging and interesting course. The material was very well prepared, case studies made it easy to relate to and understand concepts. I particularly like how every philosophy or theory was backed up by a scientific method and data. Or should i say the findings were a result of looking at data objectively.

This is an inspiring and useful course to take regardless of what field or industry you are in. It provides a framework with which to be a better teacher, student, manager, parent, boss, friend or even son/daughter. Highly recommended.

автор: Duncan C F

1 окт. 2019 г.

Very eye opening. Flips many of the ways we humans have see the world on their head, in a very good and needed way. I appreciate the variety of topics: education, spirituality, journalism, the theory of PERMA. I appreciate the teaching of Active Constructive Responding as an everyday method to use to build upon positive experiences and build relationships. A great deal of revolutionary insight, grounded in reality. It is so very refreshing and uplifting to see positive concepts about how to live being verified, confirmed, and explained.

автор: natasha

21 мар. 2021 г.

I took a class in grad school and we needed to find research on positive psychology for an assignment .The teacher suggested i take this class.I cant believe i was lucky enough to take it.It has changed my life and the porfessor is amazing at explaining the topics and helping us follow the stories.I highly enjoyed the stories and i feel like this class has changed me and i will value the inforamtion i learned throughout the rest of my career.I will also highly recommand this class to every psych major ,we need this class to be in our field!

автор: Daniel B

29 мар. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course. I feel that for the vast majority of people this course will help them understand and re-frame their world into a better direction. There is a bit more history and propaganda regarding the field than I would have preferred including some things about the future and theology that seemed a bit irrelevant and out of place for my taste. That being said, I think it's fine for them to include given the quality of the content which was indeed relevant and beneficial, and how much the course will otherwise be helping people.

автор: Hetal M

9 июня 2020 г.

I had a wonderful time learning about Positive Psychology. I really enjoyed the way Dr. Seligman explains about the subject. I have a feeling that what i will learn thrugh the specialisation is going to be life transforming for me. Those small small gaps in my life that were just there, inconspicuous but restraining ....they are going to be filled in....making my life more meaningful for myself and for the people around me. I will finally be able to make the changes in my life that uptill now kept slipping from my hands......Thank you.

автор: Karen C

15 дек. 2020 г.

A great course, it was really enjoyable, and all the theory was good to read. There was also a great list of recommended reads that can be great reference resources and I loved watching the videos to. If there is a more advanced course than it's something I may have to look into. It was worth the money I paid which was $200 for the amount of time it took to complete the specialization not counting the money spent on a few books which could be of interest to my daughter and encourage her in certain aspects highlighted in the titles.

автор: RUCHI D

26 апр. 2020 г.

It is a very rich course in terms of its content. This course will make us understand the real psychology beyond the worldly and societal perception. The course reflects on real meaning of well being, how it is important with the help of real examples rather than only notes and knowledgeable thing. This course is not only for psychology, or humanities people, it is meant for whole humanity to understand the essence of their own mind, life and happiness. I am heartily thankful that I got an opportunity to complete this course

автор: Pamela S

8 окт. 2017 г.

I want to thank the whole team for this quality course. I have learned a lot of what is new and what is going on in positive psychology. I am in awe how it has spread since 1999 and the potentialities it has for improving the planet's wellbeing. I am amazed of the great work professor Seligman started and has been continued and enlarged by talented students/coworkers/researchers. Positive psychology is a crucial contribution to humankind. Maybe one of the most important contributions from psychology to the world.

автор: Mitchell G

28 янв. 2019 г.

I had some knowledge about positive psychology, so I thought this first course might be more of a review for me, but I found that it was an excellent reminder of many things and deepened my learning. And I gained fresh knowledge of important and fascinating new fields, such as constructive journalism and big-data psychology. One thing that stood out for me is that all of the speakers are highly eloquent. It was intellectually soothing to listen to them. I also like their conversational style. Very approachable.

автор: Manisha J A

12 нояб. 2018 г.

I feel glad that I joined this course. I am thankful to professor Seligman , Penn university and coursera for making available such a beautiful science in a very simple yet attractive manner in various forms of lectures, videos, discussions and assignments and making the course really enjoyable.

I am feeling really happy to receive the certificate of completion from PENN University. Eager to join the next course at the earliest as while doing this course the Positive Emotions in me raised to a greater level.

автор: Cathy J N

23 июля 2017 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed Dr. Seligman's course and found it to be insightful, meaningful and inspirational. Each week's module builds well on the previous module and proves to be more and more informative. I can see many ways to utilize the information learned in this course in both my personal and professional life. This has been so very inspirational and I am looking forward to continuing with this specialization. Thank you, Dr. Seligman, for sharing a part of you and your knowledge in such a wonderful way.

автор: Maya F

17 нояб. 2020 г.

This course really kept my attention and I was engaged in all the course work. I was curious if this might be a field I would like to go into for higher education, and I'm leaving the course excited to learn more about it. More than that, it affected me in a deeply personal way. I learned skills to live better--- learned about what kind of person I am, what are my character strengths, a practice for optimism and gratitude, and reaffirmed the knowledge that helping others is a worthwhile way of living.

автор: peeyush a

19 июля 2020 г.

Thank you, Martin E.P. Seligman, University of Pennsylvania, Coursera for giving me an opportunity to be the part of positive psychology journey led by the none other than father of positive psychology Martin Seligman itself, for this I will be indebted forever. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I recommended every individual irrespective of their affiliation to take this course and it is must for a psychology student.

Thank you, Martin E.P. Seligman, Coursera, University of Pennsylvania

Peeyush Anand

автор: Liz E

15 дек. 2021 г.

I loved this course!! I read Authentic Happiness and I have studied his work while getting a certification in Positive Psychology in a different program, but to hear Dr. Seligman talk personally about the reasoning and science behind PERMA was inspiring. I learned some good strategies to build my best life through knowing and applying my signature character strengths. I hope by cultivating optimism in my life will have a ripple effect and encourage my family and community to flourish too.

автор: Melody W

23 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent Experience!

I am a very positive person by nature so I was naturally drawn to this course. The content, both videos and reading, was interesting and enjoyable. Each presenter had an expertise and excitement for their field that was obvious from the presentations. Dr. Seligman was particularly enjoyable. It was very cool to watch the father of Positive Psychology. I look forward to reading his books. And I am very excited to continue the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization.