Chevron Left
Вернуться к Параллельное программирование

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Параллельное программирование от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.5
Оценки: 1,624
Рецензии: 243

О курсе

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

Лучшие рецензии

AL

Apr 24, 2018

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC

Aug 25, 2017

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 231 отзывов о курсе Параллельное программирование

автор: Zhu L

Jul 18, 2017

Basically the lecture is more focused on the theoretical side of parallel programming, while the programming assignment on the more hands-on problem solving aspects.

I like that. Lectures shouldn't be too lengthy, the research and thinking are best left to the students themselves.

Some complain the programming assignments (especially the Barnes-Hut simulation) are too much trouble, I think it's OK.

Actually I wouldn't mind if it become even harder.

One suggestion, though. I think it would be helpful if the course can provide a summary of programming tips for Scala.

After all, many people come here with a mindset in imperative or OO programming. The conversion to FP can be a bit uneasy.

автор: Boris R

May 10, 2017

Neat , fun, easy going, course

автор: Bennie K

Feb 13, 2018

Very good, insightfull

автор: Janis R

Jun 18, 2016

Week 2 assignment was very interesting, thanks. Week 4 assignment was extremely hard to debug. Could you perhaps add more unit tests to BarnesHutSite?

автор: Roman

Jul 29, 2016

This is very interesting course that contains a lot of useful information related to parallel programming. Assignments are challenging enough and it is also interesting to tweak some code in assignments even after submitting.

автор: Eric L

Aug 14, 2016

A worthwhile course. I enjoyed the lectures a lot. Really good grounding on principles which can be applied in other languages/platforms in addition to Scala.

автор: Laerti P

Apr 25, 2017

Great course

автор: DAVID J A

Feb 12, 2018

Brilliant!!

автор: Seongsan K

Mar 03, 2018

I really loved how well organized the course was and how well the professors explain the concepts.

автор: Jose M N F

Apr 25, 2018

Great course!

автор: Hulevskyi D

Jun 20, 2016

Great course!

автор: Yevgeny E

Jan 20, 2018

Great course.

автор: Jakub T m G

Jun 27, 2017

great insights

автор: Fernando R

Apr 22, 2018

The course provides a deep dive into Parallel Programming with Scala, and is well worth the time invested.

автор: Srdjan K

Oct 25, 2016

Pro: A very good course for those who are already experienced in Scala

Con: Only 4 weeks long :)

автор: Roman M

Jun 23, 2016

I've got something new for myself. So I am happy :)

автор: Pishta Y

Nov 28, 2016

Everything is good. I like course. But I had trouble with finding reason of some failed tests. It is very annoying when test fails, you lost some points but reason is unknown - if test failed for some particular reason it doesn't mean that that particular check or part of implementation is incorrect: reason can be in some other place not covered with test at all. Hope more tests will be provided, and for each fail will be possible find particular incorrect function or even check in some function. Full coverage by tests for each tasks can make course learning much more efficient.

автор: Stanislav T

Jun 26, 2018

The topic is well explained in the videos and the assignments are challenging and fun. I really enjoyed how they (the assignments) are usually put in a context, e.g. they are part of some project and you can see some outcome.

автор: Rudolf S

Sep 29, 2016

hard, weird but awesome

автор: Deleted A

May 28, 2016

Super!

автор: Benji T

Jun 13, 2016

The content of the course is great, will review this course again as i think i left out some concepts.

автор: Marcelo f

Mar 17, 2018

Quite challenging, bot worth every effort.

автор: Jose R

Sep 28, 2016

It's hard enought to test your skills in Scala parallel programming, results pay off.

автор: Fernando G

Aug 14, 2016

Really good course!

автор: Roberto S

Jun 23, 2017

Quite advanced for someone with little background in parallel processing. The learning curve is not too steep, though, and the concepts sink in at a steady pace. The assignments are quite interesting as well; they manage to keep them enough real-life to make them interesting while simplifying them enough so learning the concept is not obscured by too much clutter.