Chevron Left
Вернуться к Параллельное программирование

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Параллельное программирование от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.5
Оценки: 1,591
Рецензии: 240

О курсе

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

Лучшие рецензии

AL

Apr 24, 2018

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC

Aug 25, 2017

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 228 отзывов о курсе Параллельное программирование

автор: Ashvin L

Apr 24, 2018

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

автор: Zhu L

Jul 18, 2017

Basically the lecture is more focused on the theoretical side of parallel programming, while the programming assignment on the more hands-on problem solving aspects.

I like that. Lectures shouldn't be too lengthy, the research and thinking are best left to the students themselves.

Some complain the programming assignments (especially the Barnes-Hut simulation) are too much trouble, I think it's OK.

Actually I wouldn't mind if it become even harder.

One suggestion, though. I think it would be helpful if the course can provide a summary of programming tips for Scala.

After all, many people come here with a mindset in imperative or OO programming. The conversion to FP can be a bit uneasy.

автор: Boris R

May 10, 2017

Neat , fun, easy going, course

автор: Bennie K

Feb 13, 2018

Very good, insightfull

автор: Janis R

Jun 18, 2016

Week 2 assignment was very interesting, thanks. Week 4 assignment was extremely hard to debug. Could you perhaps add more unit tests to BarnesHutSite?

автор: Gian U L

Sep 05, 2016

Even more fun!

автор: Roman

Jul 29, 2016

This is very interesting course that contains a lot of useful information related to parallel programming. Assignments are challenging enough and it is also interesting to tweak some code in assignments even after submitting.

автор: Ho G B

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you so much about this course

автор: joe

Jan 22, 2017

Class was great but the last week's homework was incredibly difficult!

автор: Gao Y

Feb 14, 2017

Nice course!

автор: Evgeniy K

Feb 16, 2017

Good overall presentation of core algorithms and ideas

автор: Alexandr M

May 30, 2017

Problems of data structures for parallel computation are explained very well in this course.

автор: Marek

Jun 29, 2016

Great introduction to parallel programming, excercises help to understand topics covered in the lectures. However, if you want to be an expert and understand every detail, you'll need to go further and look for implementations details of several constructs used in these lectures but I think adding all of the details for this short course would make it much less understandable and bad in overall effect.

автор: Natalija I

Mar 16, 2018

This was a great course about parallel programming. I learned a lot and most importantly I learned how to write algorithms that are executed parallel. The topic is not easy and I scratch just the surface, but I have now basic understanding why we use parallel programs, how and when to use them. Thank you to both instructors. Their lectures were very well paced and cover some topic more theoretically in depth. Looking forward to learn more.

автор: Laerti P

Apr 25, 2017

Great course

автор: Hyun-joo K

Jun 27, 2016

Great introductory course for parallelism with Scala's elegant codes.

автор: 张诺舟

Feb 21, 2017

very good course. It will be better if more reading material could be offered. The content in the lecture is a little bit hard to understand.

автор: Mike D

Nov 03, 2016

great course on paralell programming introduction.

автор: Dmitry B

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course with great combination of theory and practical Scala assignments!

автор: Mykola S

Jul 22, 2017

Great course!

автор: Ivan S

Mar 11, 2018

I was tearing apart between 4 and 5. Still I liked the course very much asit provides great insight into parallel programming and algorithms. The problem are the assignments that feels a little unbalanced: week3 is just a few lines of code and feels more like quiz while others are quite challenging, but still it seems that a lot of work in assignments is already done by the teaching stuff.

автор: Eric L

Aug 14, 2016

A worthwhile course. I enjoyed the lectures a lot. Really good grounding on principles which can be applied in other languages/platforms in addition to Scala.

автор: Evgeny P

Nov 13, 2016

Quality of course material is great, the way of presenting material is also great. For those who liked first course by Martin Odersky I highly recommend to do this one. I had a real pleasure watching lectures and doing assignments.

автор: Fernando

Jun 06, 2018

Great insight to the Parallel programming in Scala.

автор: Xiaowei X

Mar 20, 2017

simple to understand