Chevron Left
Вернуться к Параллельное программирование

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Параллельное программирование от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 1,764
Рецензии: 270

О курсе

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

Лучшие рецензии

AL
23 апр. 2018 г.

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC
24 авг. 2017 г.

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 258 отзывов о курсе Параллельное программирование

автор: Yin J X

10 июля 2017 г.

Wish Mr. Odersky would've taught this course as well but it quickly lived up to my expectations. I really enjoyed doing the assignments.

автор: Christoph K

27 нояб. 2018 г.

Very interesting material, especially the prefix sum algorithms about, how to transform a sequential problem into a parallel problem.

автор: Oleg O

2 июля 2017 г.

Good course, though there is sometimes too much mathematics, what distracts from the purpose to learn parallel paradigm in Scala.

автор: Tib O

4 февр. 2017 г.

Excellent course, pretty challenging difficulty. Thanks to the instructors for putting together some very interesting material.

автор: Josue G T I

2 сент. 2018 г.

Very interesting, with difficult examples and task. Spent a lot of time analyzing weekly assignments but it was totally worth.

автор: Roman A

20 мая 2020 г.

It's an interesting and useful course, but I was surprised it's not contain any information about Futures and Promises.

автор: Tao W

28 февр. 2018 г.

This course is not simple, and the second assignment is hard. But I made it through, and happy with the achievement.

автор: Bruno F

20 авг. 2017 г.

Great course -- I learned a lot.

Parts of it were very heavy too, and not all of the lecture material was examined.

автор: Bulat S

7 авг. 2016 г.

The material in the course is not complete, but it's perfect as introductory course in parallel programming.

автор: Mehdi

14 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent course !!! A must take in my opinion for a better and deep understanding of parallel programming.

автор: Prashant P

25 окт. 2016 г.

This is a great course that helps you develop thinking in terms of parallel implementation of the problems.

автор: Fernando R

22 апр. 2018 г.

The course provides a deep dive into Parallel Programming with Scala, and is well worth the time invested.

автор: Benji T

13 июня 2016 г.

The content of the course is great, will review this course again as i think i left out some concepts.

автор: Alexander Z Q

27 авг. 2017 г.

Course with excellent content, methodology and teacher. It was an extraordinary learning experience

автор: Seongsan K

3 мар. 2018 г.

I really loved how well organized the course was and how well the professors explain the concepts.

автор: Patrick M

13 февр. 2017 г.

Quite interesting but sometimes I would have spent some minutes more to explain some core concept.

автор: Jiby N

14 мая 2020 г.

Great Course. The details are quite the right amount, but more exercise could have been included.

автор: Paulo R d O C

12 сент. 2018 г.

Hard course, but gives good insights about the challenges and solutions for parallel programming.

автор: Srdjan K

25 окт. 2016 г.

Pro: A very good course for those who are already experienced in Scala

Con: Only 4 weeks long :)

автор: Artur R

24 мая 2018 г.

This is one of the most dense and solid courses on Coursera and I really enjoyed tackling it

автор: Alexandr M

30 мая 2017 г.

Problems of data structures for parallel computation are explained very well in this course.

автор: Qiao L

23 июля 2016 г.

A very good hands-on course. It's the best parallel programming on line course so far I see.

автор: 李帅鹏

29 апр. 2019 г.

Perfect! Learning Parallel Programming, I can learn more about Spark and Flink. Thanks

автор: Jose R

28 сент. 2016 г.

It's hard enought to test your skills in Scala parallel programming, results pay off.

автор: Dmitry B

8 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course with great combination of theory and practical Scala assignments!