Chevron Left
Вернуться к Параллельное программирование

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Параллельное программирование от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.5
stars
Оценки: 1,655
Рецензии: 246

О курсе

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

Лучшие рецензии

AL

Apr 24, 2018

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC

Aug 25, 2017

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 234 отзывов о курсе Параллельное программирование

автор: Tib O

Feb 05, 2017

Excellent course, pretty challenging difficulty. Thanks to the instructors for putting together some very interesting material.

автор: Josue G T I

Sep 03, 2018

Very interesting, with difficult examples and task. Spent a lot of time analyzing weekly assignments but it was totally worth.

автор: Tao W

Mar 01, 2018

This course is not simple, and the second assignment is hard. But I made it through, and happy with the achievement.

автор: Bruno F

Aug 20, 2017

Great course -- I learned a lot.

Parts of it were very heavy too, and not all of the lecture material was examined.

автор: Bulat S

Aug 07, 2016

The material in the course is not complete, but it's perfect as introductory course in parallel programming.

автор: Mehdi

Jan 14, 2020

Excellent course !!! A must take in my opinion for a better and deep understanding of parallel programming.

автор: Prashant P

Oct 25, 2016

This is a great course that helps you develop thinking in terms of parallel implementation of the problems.

автор: Fernando R

Apr 22, 2018

The course provides a deep dive into Parallel Programming with Scala, and is well worth the time invested.

автор: Benji T

Jun 13, 2016

The content of the course is great, will review this course again as i think i left out some concepts.

автор: Denis A Z Q

Aug 27, 2017

Course with excellent content, methodology and teacher. It was an extraordinary learning experience

автор: Seongsan K

Mar 03, 2018

I really loved how well organized the course was and how well the professors explain the concepts.

автор: Patrick M

Feb 13, 2017

Quite interesting but sometimes I would have spent some minutes more to explain some core concept.

автор: Paulo R d O C

Sep 13, 2018

Hard course, but gives good insights about the challenges and solutions for parallel programming.

автор: Srdjan K

Oct 25, 2016

Pro: A very good course for those who are already experienced in Scala

Con: Only 4 weeks long :)

автор: Artur R

May 24, 2018

This is one of the most dense and solid courses on Coursera and I really enjoyed tackling it

автор: Alexandr M

May 30, 2017

Problems of data structures for parallel computation are explained very well in this course.

автор: Qiao L

Jul 23, 2016

A very good hands-on course. It's the best parallel programming on line course so far I see.

автор: 李帅鹏

Apr 30, 2019

Perfect! Learning Parallel Programming, I can learn more about Spark and Flink. Thanks

автор: Jose R

Sep 28, 2016

It's hard enought to test your skills in Scala parallel programming, results pay off.

автор: Dmitry B

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course with great combination of theory and practical Scala assignments!

автор: Konstantin S

Jul 07, 2016

I think it is a nice introduction course into the parallel programming. Thanks.

автор: yassine a

Nov 13, 2017

very good, but need to focus a little bit on how to create tasks and threads

автор: Jaeyeol S

Sep 13, 2016

Somewhat difficult course, but good to first learn parallel programming.

автор: joe

Jan 22, 2017

Class was great but the last week's homework was incredibly difficult!

автор: Hyun-joo K

Jun 27, 2016

Great introductory course for parallelism with Scala's elegant codes.