Chevron Left
Вернуться к Параллельное программирование

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Параллельное программирование от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 1,774
Рецензии: 272

О курсе

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

Лучшие рецензии

AL
23 апр. 2018 г.

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC
24 авг. 2017 г.

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 260 отзывов о курсе Параллельное программирование

автор: Aliaksandr P

16 июля 2016 г.

I like the course. I learned some nice ideas for parallel computations, not just Scala specific API.

To polish: sometime lectures and tasks contain many complicated but not significant details. And some important ideas are not emphasized. I had to filter the content carefully.

автор: Krishna A

12 июня 2017 г.

A very good course which teaches the techniques of Parallel Programming. Anyone wishing to upgrade their knowledge about Parallel Programming, should take this course. The principles are applicable universally, so you can take back the learnings and apply them in your work!

автор: Lyman H

22 янв. 2021 г.

The explanations were accompanied by a level of mathematical rigor which helped clarify the material. I have used parallel machines pretty extensively and I was impressed at how much of this content was new to me. I found the assignments enjoyable.

автор: Santiago A A

30 июля 2019 г.

Unbelievable. This course is a must for those who are looking to work in depth with data parallel intensive applications like Spark and want to understand the mathematics underlying the parallel computing. Thank you very much Viktor and Aleksandar!

автор: Артем К

15 окт. 2017 г.

Nice course. Very interesting subjects, but have some cons. One is significant usage of imperative programming, also assignment`s difficulty level like a roller-coaster. Some was so easy and some was hard. Anyway, five stars for galaxy! :-)

автор: Evgeny P

13 нояб. 2016 г.

Quality of course material is great, the way of presenting material is also great. For those who liked first course by Martin Odersky I highly recommend to do this one. I had a real pleasure watching lectures and doing assignments.

автор: Stanislav T

26 июня 2018 г.

The topic is well explained in the videos and the assignments are challenging and fun. I really enjoyed how they (the assignments) are usually put in a context, e.g. they are part of some project and you can see some outcome.

автор: Roman

29 июля 2016 г.

This is very interesting course that contains a lot of useful information related to parallel programming. Assignments are challenging enough and it is also interesting to tweak some code in assignments even after submitting.

автор: Anton M

5 апр. 2020 г.

Great course with challenging concepts to learn !

You'll study all fundamental ideas behind parallelism in Scala.

As a down sides, it's feels really short - only 4 weeks and sometimes instructors do not dive deep into details.

автор: Nicolas D

31 авг. 2016 г.

This course shows different techniques for parallel algorithm and is quite advanced. It succeeds to be deep yet understandable, challenging yet achievable. All in all it is very well taught with very interesting assignments.

автор: William H

13 авг. 2017 г.

The 3rd part in the set of scala specialization courses falls into place. This course is an introduction to the challenges of big data sets and the parallel computing solutions available to tackle it.

An excellent course.

автор: Török E

4 янв. 2017 г.

Presents Scala's parallel collections, and how they work under the hood. The prefix-sum algorithm is quite mind-blowing, and so are Conc-Trees. The algorithms are presented with plenty of detail, step by step, I enjoyed it!

автор: Jong H S

19 авг. 2017 г.

This course is a gem. The instructors' knowledge is of the highest quality, the contents are of the highest quality and the programming assignments are of the highest quality. All in all, this course is of Rolex quality.

автор: Ashvin L

24 апр. 2018 г.

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

автор: ravi c

25 авг. 2017 г.

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

автор: viktor o

19 дек. 2016 г.

excellent course, a good way to showcase how scala is well suited to patallel programming.

The course itself is very practical and the instructors are very knowledgeable

автор: Eric L

14 авг. 2016 г.

A worthwhile course. I enjoyed the lectures a lot. Really good grounding on principles which can be applied in other languages/platforms in addition to Scala.

автор: Wiktor D

23 сент. 2016 г.

Very good introduction to the topic. Examples and programming exercises were very good, although last assignment was visibly less polished than earlier ones.

автор: Tony H

4 окт. 2017 г.

Very deep. I learned a lot of useful techniques.

But I know it will take me many years before I can say I have mastered subject touched in this course.

автор: Aleksander S

18 нояб. 2017 г.

I learned a lot about parallel processing algorithms, way more than I expected. Even after spending over 10 years programming parallel data processing.

автор: Janis R

17 июня 2016 г.

Week 2 assignment was very interesting, thanks. Week 4 assignment was extremely hard to debug. Could you perhaps add more unit tests to BarnesHutSite?

автор: Ivelina G

5 июля 2016 г.

A very good course, the theories are explained well in the lectures and the assignments cover the learned information without being too difficult

автор: Bruno M

3 дек. 2018 г.

Very good introductory theoretical foundation for parallell algorithms, and background for

the Big Data Analysis with Scala and Spark course.

автор: 张诺舟

21 февр. 2017 г.

very good course. It will be better if more reading material could be offered. The content in the lecture is a little bit hard to understand.

автор: Michael D

10 мая 2018 г.

I learned a lot about improving algorithms to run in a parallelized manner which is more efficient when having more than one cpu/computers