Chevron Left
Вернуться к Параллельное программирование

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Параллельное программирование от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.5
Оценки: 1,631
Рецензии: 244

О курсе

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

Лучшие рецензии

AL

Apr 24, 2018

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC

Aug 25, 2017

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 232 отзывов о курсе Параллельное программирование

автор: Tri N

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent course. There is no books about Scala that can teach Parallel Computing as well as this course. Code sample of exercises in lecture is supplied on GitHub. Excellent video quality, especially the overlay annotation by the teacher with nice hand drawing. The assignments are very interesting, showing real world concrete problems, add a nice application to the concepts we learnt in the course.

автор: William H

Aug 13, 2017

The 3rd part in the set of scala specialization courses falls into place. This course is an introduction to the challenges of big data sets and the parallel computing solutions available to tackle it.

An excellent course.

автор: David G

Sep 19, 2017

I liked it a lot!

автор: yassine a

Nov 13, 2017

very good, but need to focus a little bit on how to create tasks and threads

автор: Michael D

May 10, 2018

I learned a lot about improving algorithms to run in a parallelized manner which is more efficient when having more than one cpu/computers

автор: Bjornn B O F F

Jun 27, 2017

Awesome!

автор: Prashant P

Oct 25, 2016

This is a great course that helps you develop thinking in terms of parallel implementation of the problems.

автор: Aleksander S

Nov 18, 2017

I learned a lot about parallel processing algorithms, way more than I expected. Even after spending over 10 years programming parallel data processing.

автор: Rishi K

Sep 13, 2016

Parallel Programming course in Scala will help you to program at a higher level, reason about task and data parallel programs, express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, competently microbenchmark parallel code, and write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance. The course content was well organized and it had in - depth assignments which were relatively difficult for me to complete. I would recommend this course to everyone, and one should take it only after taking the 'Fundamental Programming Principles in Scala' and 'Functional Program Design in Scala' courses.

автор: Jinfu X

May 25, 2016

This is an excellent course!!!

автор: Matthew H

Nov 20, 2016

Many thanks Viktor and Aleksandar! A very interesting course which gave me a good appreciation of parallel programming in Scala, and helped me consolidate what I had learned in the previous 2 courses with Martin.

The exercises were just the right level of challenge, and demonstrated well the lecture content.

автор: Maurits v d S

Oct 15, 2016

Last excercise was hard to get perfect

автор: Emiliyan T

Apr 09, 2017

excellent explanation of the logic behind the scene

автор: Török E

Jan 04, 2017

Presents Scala's parallel collections, and how they work under the hood. The prefix-sum algorithm is quite mind-blowing, and so are Conc-Trees. The algorithms are presented with plenty of detail, step by step, I enjoyed it!

автор: Viktor S O

Dec 19, 2016

excellent course, a good way to showcase how scala is well suited to patallel programming.

The course itself is very practical and the instructors are very knowledgeable

автор: Stefan B

Nov 20, 2017

great course, fun exercises

автор: Артем К

Oct 15, 2017

Nice course. Very interesting subjects, but have some cons. One is significant usage of imperative programming, also assignment`s difficulty level like a roller-coaster. Some was so easy and some was hard. Anyway, five stars for galaxy! :-)

автор: Vikram K

Jun 29, 2016

Great material.... easy to understand examples...

автор: Gian U L

Sep 05, 2016

Even more fun!

автор: Ho G B

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you so much about this course

автор: Evgeny P

Nov 13, 2016

Quality of course material is great, the way of presenting material is also great. For those who liked first course by Martin Odersky I highly recommend to do this one. I had a real pleasure watching lectures and doing assignments.

автор: Fernando

Jun 06, 2018

Great insight to the Parallel programming in Scala.

автор: Xiaowei X

Mar 20, 2017

simple to understand

автор: Sherif H

Jan 30, 2017

very awesome course !!!

автор: Yurii K

Feb 07, 2018

quite hard, but useful