Chevron Left
Вернуться к Параллельное программирование

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Параллельное программирование от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.5
Оценки: 1,624
Рецензии: 243

О курсе

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

Лучшие рецензии

AL

Apr 24, 2018

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC

Aug 25, 2017

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 231 отзывов о курсе Параллельное программирование

автор: Patrick M

Feb 13, 2017

Quite interesting but sometimes I would have spent some minutes more to explain some core concept.

автор: Jong H S

Aug 19, 2017

This course is a gem. The instructors' knowledge is of the highest quality, the contents are of the highest quality and the programming assignments are of the highest quality. All in all, this course is of Rolex quality.

автор: Wiktor D

Sep 23, 2016

Very good introduction to the topic. Examples and programming exercises were very good, although last assignment was visibly less polished than earlier ones.

автор: Hessam S M

Feb 08, 2018

This is not a normal parallel programming about some API codes. In this course details of parallel algorithms and the mathematical part of it is covered like what kind of operation can be used in map reduce. All in all I enjoyed this course very much and learned a great deal from it. I strongly recommend this to everyone who wants to learn the details of parallel programming beyond scala or any other programming language.

автор: Tony H

Oct 04, 2017

Very deep. I learned a lot of useful techniques.

But I know it will take me many years before I can say I have mastered subject touched in this course.

автор: Ivelina G

Jul 05, 2016

A very good course, the theories are explained well in the lectures and the assignments cover the learned information without being too difficult

автор: Krishna A

Jun 12, 2017

A very good course which teaches the techniques of Parallel Programming. Anyone wishing to upgrade their knowledge about Parallel Programming, should take this course. The principles are applicable universally, so you can take back the learnings and apply them in your work!

автор: Nicolas D

Sep 01, 2016

This course shows different techniques for parallel algorithm and is quite advanced. It succeeds to be deep yet understandable, challenging yet achievable. All in all it is very well taught with very interesting assignments.

автор: Mike D

Nov 03, 2016

great course on paralell programming introduction.

автор: Dmitry B

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course with great combination of theory and practical Scala assignments!

автор: Konstantin S

Jul 07, 2016

I think it is a nice introduction course into the parallel programming. Thanks.

автор: Paulo R d O C

Sep 13, 2018

Hard course, but gives good insights about the challenges and solutions for parallel programming.

автор: Massimiliano D

Nov 09, 2018

This course analyse the parallel programming from both practical and theoretical point of view. It gives the instruments both to understand the Scala library in its completeness and expressiveness in parallel computing, and the theoretical knowledge to understand what's "under the hood", to allow the student to understand whether the parallelism could be effective or not.

I greatly suggest this course to anyone interested in parallel computing.

автор: Joshua S

Nov 15, 2018

Like the other courses in this series, the lectures and exercises are excellent. Coming from a communications background, this course presented me with an opportunity to build on what I already knew but also offered new and interesting insights related to algorithm performance tuning. The course has a nice mix of theory and serviceable information. If you've never done any type of high-performance computing, this is a nice gentle introduction into the subject. The instructions took a lot of time to build fun and interesting exercises that are meticulously constructed.

автор: Christoph K

Nov 27, 2018

Very interesting material, especially the prefix sum algorithms about, how to transform a sequential problem into a parallel problem.

автор: Josue G T I

Sep 03, 2018

Very interesting, with difficult examples and task. Spent a lot of time analyzing weekly assignments but it was totally worth.

автор: Bruno M

Dec 03, 2018

Very good introductory theoretical foundation for parallell algorithms, and background for

the Big Data Analysis with Scala and Spark course.

автор: 李帅鹏

Apr 30, 2019

Perfect! Learning Parallel Programming, I can learn more about Spark and Flink. Thanks

автор: Joël V

Apr 22, 2019

This course introduces an elegant and practical alternative to purely lock based parallelism by exploiting data & task parallelism intrinsic to many problems. It also emphasizes the mathematical requirements to use such tooling. The course slides/videos provide an good theoretical introduction with short code examples. The (fun ;-) )ctional exercises greatly echo the theoretical course with problems which appear almost effortless to parallelize.

автор: Leonardo L e C

Jun 21, 2019

Very good!

автор: Artem B

May 23, 2019

Great course with very entertaining exercises!

автор: Santiago A

Jul 30, 2019

Unbelievable. This course is a must for those who are looking to work in depth with data parallel intensive applications like Spark and want to understand the mathematics underlying the parallel computing. Thank you very much Viktor and Aleksandar!

автор: Sanjeev R

Aug 26, 2019

Excellent

автор: G. U M

Aug 25, 2019

best course

автор: Alexey K

Jan 31, 2019

It would be great to add some popular frameworks and some basics of reactive programming