Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,623
Рецензии: 1,435

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

A
16 мая 2021 г.

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 1,396 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Peter Z

6 дек. 2020 г.

This is the best option to anyone who's seeking knowledge about GIS and ArcMap, The course is well structured and easy to understand.

автор: Jesus A G

18 июня 2020 г.

This course is simple and easy to understand. I really hope that the next course is as simple as this course to understand and learn.

автор: Patrick M

4 июня 2020 г.

A good starting point which build to technical complexity quickly but without being overwhelming. ArcGIS access is also very helpful.

автор: Jamie S

10 сент. 2018 г.

Great intro to GIS with well structured instruction, demos and practice assignments of foundational concepts. Nick does a great job!

автор: Marta S

16 дек. 2016 г.

An excellent course, well crafted lessons and videos. Challenging assignments, great tutorials and resources. I highly recommend it.

автор: Arun K S

6 сент. 2020 г.

Very detailed and excellent explanation. I am very happy to complete this course. It has increased my confidence to do GIS projects.

автор: Visveswara K M

19 мая 2020 г.

Very nice course and really well taught.

The assignments are really helpful and the final assignment covers all the topics very well.

автор: Alejandro A E

1 мая 2020 г.

It is a very good course for people who are new to geographic information systems or even for people with experience in the subject.

автор: Mushtaq M

13 авг. 2018 г.

This course really helps me understanding the basic GIS functionalities. This course is designed to teach GIS as easily as possible.

автор: Mohammad M I

10 авг. 2018 г.

This course really helps me understanding the basic GIS functionalities. This course is designed to teach GIS as easily as possible.

автор: Veronica A S

19 июня 2018 г.

Amazing course! It requires a lot of reading and practice, but it is easy to feel like learning, it is very complete and fulfilling.

автор: OBBY N L

18 янв. 2018 г.

This Fundamental course is well structured for new learners to GIS and l therefore recommend it to everyone that wants to learn GIS.

автор: Eduardo D

12 дек. 2017 г.

Great course, perfect as a first contact with GIS. Very practical covering the basic theory around GIS as well. Definitely worth it.

автор: Harish S

5 дек. 2016 г.

Fantastic course! Require a lot more effort to complete the course than what Coursera estimates, but extremely rewarding in the end!

автор: Madelena M

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good start into GIS, teaches you the basics and gives you some fun examples to learn with. Easy to understand and fun to learn

автор: J A B

29 мар. 2020 г.

Clear and thorough instruction on a surprising amount of information. I learned a lot more than I expected for a beginner's course.

автор: David C

15 июля 2019 г.

Very organized course. Material is logically and succinctly presented in manner that supports the completion of the final project.

автор: John S

11 авг. 2018 г.

Good pace and presentation. Assignments feel appropriate for skill level. Awesome that an education license for ArcGIS is provided.

автор: Ankita C

3 сент. 2020 г.

Course Instructions are very clear, also readings are very detail oriented and explains everything step by step, Good Job Team !!!

автор: Nubia L V

3 июня 2020 г.

excellent course, very practical and provides all the tools to learn and improvide knowledge about geographic information systems.

автор: Donald U

24 окт. 2018 г.

This course is a good basic introduction to ArcGIS and you will be able to review spatial data and produce a basic map by the end.

автор: 杨之龙

9 апр. 2018 г.

Many details, you need to often review the videos and spend a lot of effort to explore so that you can learn, worth spending time.

автор: Evan W

26 сент. 2017 г.

This is an excellent course with lectures that are easy to understand. If you want to learn how to use GIS, this course is a must.

автор: Natalia G

4 сент. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this course, it gives you a clear introduction on GIS, and allows you to further your knowledge in other courses.

автор: Egor S

5 мая 2020 г.

Excellent material. The instructor is clear, involved, and presents topics and concepts in a very approachable way. Great course!