Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,223
Рецензии: 1,280

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 дек. 2018 г.

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 1,238 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Rodrigo p

17 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course , the instructor is very good and he explain clearly all of the themes , i wanna go to the second level.

автор: Leane H

6 сент. 2017 г.

Very good course! Easy to understand tutorials and the assignments are practical. Looking forward to the next GIS course.

автор: Juan E S M G

8 авг. 2016 г.

An amazing course an excelent material and an excelent teacher. I would like in my country the education was as Coursera.

автор: Ipshita P P

22 окт. 2020 г.

This course is execellent.Easy to understand and crisp and clear.I improve my basics about GIS thanks to the instructor.

автор: Nikola N

14 мая 2020 г.

The course covered the fundamentals of GIS with touching some advanced options and intriguing us for what more there is.

автор: Mark G

1 февр. 2019 г.

Nick Santos lectures were clear, assignment instructions also helpful. The project was a tremendous learning experience.

автор: Sayed S

24 сент. 2018 г.

Thank you for this interesting first course in the field of GIS as a beginning in this field

I wish you further progress

автор: Victor D C P

21 июля 2020 г.

It is a great opportunity to briefly learn about the big world of GIS and how to start and finish and map in a nutshell

автор: Mo'men S M

2 дек. 2019 г.

a great course to know the basics of GIS science and how to work on arcgis to make labeled maps and processing the data

автор: Mani N

22 окт. 2017 г.

Really more useful for basic learner ...and its very help for me...the way of teaching and practical works are amazing

автор: Khaled M S

8 июня 2020 г.

The course was very amazing. I want to give thanks to my course instructor. The resources he gave me was very useful.

автор: Inaqui L

3 дек. 2019 г.

A great introduction to using the software and the many accessible materials are available for download for use later.

автор: Jorge M S

2 окт. 2019 г.

It's been a great way to learn about GIS software, and the teacher is great, you can really see how he loves teaching!

автор: Elena S

19 сент. 2019 г.

Fundamentals of GIS was a great course! I loved the tutorial assignments and the final project wasn't too challenging.

автор: Pablo V S

11 сент. 2019 г.

This course gives an introduction to ARCmap in order to apply for basic works. I am very happy to achieve this course.

автор: Francois

20 мая 2016 г.

A course totally accessible to newcomers. Very clear explanations from the instructor and detailed support documents.

автор: Diego A S C

3 окт. 2020 г.

Un curso que a pesar de ser los fundamentos de GIS, aprenderás mucho, es muy completo y didáctico, 100% recomendado.

автор: Gery A H S

16 авг. 2020 г.

Very thorough and covers essentially everything you need to start exploring and utilizing GIS in your work or study.

автор: Ayeshah B

25 мая 2020 г.

This course is of great interest . Also, our instructor taught it very well. Usage of ArcGIS is of great importance.

автор: Jon

12 авг. 2019 г.

Thank you for a great course! Lots to learn in GIS, this course really got me excited about learning this software.

автор: Maile G

15 мая 2019 г.

This was a great introductory course that covered a lot of material. The assignments were very helpful. Thank you!

автор: Arul J A

20 апр. 2019 г.

Structured in a nice way.. Easy to understand the fundamentals. Thanks to Nick for narrating in an organized manner.

автор: Mohamed A A

8 февр. 2019 г.

a very useful & Important Course for who cares/interested to fundamental of geography & Cartography & Designing maps

автор: James W

31 дек. 2018 г.

The peer graded section in the first section are a little sketchy but everyone has to learn to advance in the course

автор: Md. A H

22 нояб. 2018 г.

It was indeed a great course. I have learned enough from this course. Now I am able to use ArcGIS more proficiently.