Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,332
Рецензии: 1,327

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 дек. 2018 г.

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 1,285 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: J A B

29 мар. 2020 г.

Clear and thorough instruction on a surprising amount of information. I learned a lot more than I expected for a beginner's course.

автор: David C

15 июля 2019 г.

Very organized course. Material is logically and succinctly presented in manner that supports the completion of the final project.

автор: John S

11 авг. 2018 г.

Good pace and presentation. Assignments feel appropriate for skill level. Awesome that an education license for ArcGIS is provided.

автор: Ankita C

3 сент. 2020 г.

Course Instructions are very clear, also readings are very detail oriented and explains everything step by step, Good Job Team !!!

автор: Nubia L V

3 июня 2020 г.

excellent course, very practical and provides all the tools to learn and improvide knowledge about geographic information systems.

автор: Donald U

24 окт. 2018 г.

This course is a good basic introduction to ArcGIS and you will be able to review spatial data and produce a basic map by the end.

автор: 杨之龙

9 апр. 2018 г.

Many details, you need to often review the videos and spend a lot of effort to explore so that you can learn, worth spending time.

автор: Evan W

26 сент. 2017 г.

This is an excellent course with lectures that are easy to understand. If you want to learn how to use GIS, this course is a must.

автор: Natalia G

4 сент. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this course, it gives you a clear introduction on GIS, and allows you to further your knowledge in other courses.

автор: Egor S

5 мая 2020 г.

Excellent material. The instructor is clear, involved, and presents topics and concepts in a very approachable way. Great course!

автор: santhosh m

21 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was excellent and it's very suitable for professionals learning Arcgis and students under mapping and geomatics domine

автор: Ziyi W

27 апр. 2019 г.

This introductory course is extremely organized and understandable! Lectures are interesting and relevant to real life scenarios.

автор: Francis A B

25 мар. 2019 г.

I have enjoyed this course and the explanations from the instructors were on point helping me grasp the concept in an easy manner

автор: Nouwar N

12 сент. 2018 г.

An Amazing Course that I have learned from the essentials about GIS. any one want to start learning GIS must take this course !!!

автор: Ben J T

30 сент. 2016 г.

A really great course! I would recommend this to people who wants to know or master the basics of GIS. Thank you for this course!

автор: Yash D

13 февр. 2018 г.

great material, nice teaching style and supporting documents and 1 year Arc Gis subscription are the great things of this course

автор: ALFREDO J D L H S

17 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent course, provides very good bases for those who start with GIS in addition to a great practical experience with ArcGIS.

автор: Elizabeth P

22 мар. 2016 г.

This course is great! Make sure you try and do the assignments without the step by step directions and the end will be a breeze!

автор: Patrick B C

2 июня 2020 г.

I thought the instructor did a good job of giving an overview of GIS. Also liked the introduction on how to use ArcGIS Desktop.

автор: mohamed e e

8 июля 2018 г.

very good and useful but try to finish it fast as u can cause at the final week u have to get review a task by 2 in the course.

автор: Goran P

6 нояб. 2017 г.

A very good introduction to GIS and I really mastered basic knowledge of ArcMap in a very short time.

I certainly recommend it.

автор: Evan R

25 июля 2017 г.

This course is exactly what a beginner needs to know! Very well explained the basic ideas and great hands on materials as well.

автор: MD. F R S

18 июля 2020 г.

This course is awesome. Nick Santos is a very friendly teacher and he teaches in a way which is very convenient to understand.

автор: Md. A S

27 окт. 2018 г.

This course is just awesome. All course materials and teaching methods are so interesting. I have learned a lot as a beginner.