Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,205
Рецензии: 1,272

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 дек. 2018 г.

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 1,231 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Barak G

6 июня 2020 г.

I think total number of reviewers per each submitted assignment should be more than 2 ppl. 3 at least.

автор: samir b b

4 мая 2020 г.

Very detailed and with a great amount of information for the students to understand the basics of GIS.

автор: Melissa T

12 апр. 2019 г.

Very helpful way to get a basic understanding of GIS and to kick start the specialization certificate.

автор: Ratan D

9 авг. 2018 г.

Very Nice course. The prof. explains the concepts very well. I am feeling very happy with this course.

автор: Andrew E

13 мар. 2018 г.

Very good discussion of the basic terms and concepts of GIS as well on its the real life applications.

автор: Sandeep K

26 авг. 2017 г.

The course was very productive. Now I am familiar with ArcMap software and thanks for the license too.

автор: Francisco R S A

8 июня 2017 г.

Es una buena opción para comenzar con el software de Gis para aquellos que no tienen mucha experiencia

автор: David S

18 июня 2016 г.

Excellent detail, well presented, easy to follow instructions throughout, guidance provided if needed.

автор: Dulce P

25 февр. 2016 г.

The lectures were very easy to follow and easy to understand even for ArcGIS beginners like me. Kudos!

автор: Tanzila k

21 июня 2020 г.

I am happy because of coursera because it gave me opportunity to learn worldwide to refine my skills.

автор: Biraj A

2 февр. 2020 г.

Very good introductory course. I'm excited to start with the following courser of the specialization.

автор: Peter A M V

4 дек. 2019 г.

Este curso es una excelente opción para poder empezar tu formación profesional en el área de los GIS.

автор: Fabricio A C

13 апр. 2019 г.

Excellent ! Very well structured, many important tools to star analyzing geographic information data.

автор: JERRY W

16 июля 2018 г.

This is a great concept and I am proud and privileged to learn from Coursera and UC Davis. Thank you.

автор: Syeda N F Z

26 апр. 2019 г.

The course was very well designed and focused on in-depth understanding of basic concepts of ArcGIS.

автор: Lily D

8 февр. 2018 г.

This is a great beginner course in GIS. The class was fun and the instructions were easy to follow.

автор: Sebastián N

12 авг. 2017 г.

Great course, great instructor, very well explained, quizes and assgnments relevant with the course.

автор: Carlos O M R

26 окт. 2020 г.

excellent content and very practical while acquiring the recommended book generates deep knowledge.

автор: Kousar J

18 мая 2020 г.

learning experience was good ,teaching stratergie is different....i gain knowledge from this course

автор: Dina J

11 мая 2020 г.

Excellent, Nick Santos explains very well, very nice examples, easy following and very interesting!

автор: Santiago M

10 мая 2020 г.

One of the best beginners course for GIS. Had a lot of fun and lost the fear of manipulating ArcGIS

автор: Michael M

20 июля 2019 г.

Well presented and easy to understand. Completing this course gives one a working knowledge of GIS.

автор: Daniyar

12 дек. 2016 г.

Awesome course, good explanations. Spatial join does the magic! Great, loved it, kept me motivated.

автор: Dominique B

25 апр. 2020 г.

Interesting, easy to follow, well structured. Will be back for the next few courses after a break.

автор: Abdelmoniem R

21 февр. 2020 г.

this course is suitable for any person he dint have any knowledge of gis very simply and effective