Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,207
Рецензии: 1,272

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 дек. 2018 г.

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 1,231 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Joe G

5 июля 2017 г.

Really good introduction to GIS.. easy to follow, clear material and engaging content. Very well presented.

автор: Ravinder V

4 мая 2016 г.

Thank you Nick! Yes I watched all your lectures and did all the quizzes and the assignments just for fun :)

автор: Mostafa N

21 нояб. 2020 г.

The best course on GIS. If you know nothing about GIS take this course and it takes you from zero to hero.

автор: Muhammad N

15 сент. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course for GIS beginners. The course is well designed and specially the tutor is great.

автор: Alexander C T

19 авг. 2020 г.

Is a great course, contain all the basics of GIS and is very usefull because teach about the use of ArcGIS

автор: Marit d L

19 февр. 2018 г.

Very interesting course. It is well structured and I have learned so much in such a short time. Thank you!

автор: Elijah T O

22 авг. 2017 г.

This course intoduced me the use of spatial join too and how it caan be applied to various field of study

автор: Luis C B P

20 мар. 2017 г.

Very practical and helpful. And if you want to dig deeper there are a lot of extra resources to look into.

автор: Bikash S

22 февр. 2020 г.

A very thorough course. Learned a lot, basic and some useful stuff. Very good instructor and assignments.

автор: Stephen O

23 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course which has greatly improved my knowledge and usage of GIS. Thanks to Coursera and UCDavis

автор: Uyen T

7 янв. 2019 г.

It's really practical and easy to follow the instruction. Highly recommended for newbies (like myself) :)

автор: Shannon S

5 янв. 2019 г.

Very informative. Good assignments which make you review and use the things you learnt during the course.

автор: Prithwish R

24 авг. 2017 г.

this course is very good. it has good course materials, all the video provided and is very to understand.

автор: Samantha A S

27 янв. 2017 г.

Great foundational information! An excellent entry into GIS using professional tools. Highly recommended.

автор: Kira

20 окт. 2020 г.

Well structured and accessible! This course was a great intro to GIS and how to use the ArcGIS software.

автор: Garvin D

27 сент. 2020 г.

Very informative!!! Very simple!!! Great for practically anyone, you don't even need a GIS background...

автор: Roberto R

28 июня 2020 г.

basic fundamentals to enter the world of GIS with the Arcgis program

excellent practical and functional

автор: Nicholas M

16 июня 2020 г.

Great introduction to GIS. Makes you want to continue with the learning and complete the specialisation.

автор: RIFAT A F

23 мая 2020 г.

It was an awesome course... i enjoyed learning very much... and looking forward to learn something more.

автор: Lina M S T

8 февр. 2018 г.

Really good course, lots of topics but i learned them pretty well thanks to Nick, he is a great teacher.

автор: Boitshoko B

5 мар. 2019 г.

It was helpful, I've learnt a lot of new things and I believe that my confidence level is up a notch:)

автор: David F

27 июля 2018 г.

Really enjoyed this course. Clear and informative tutorials and challenging but achievable assessments.

автор: Albert J

27 февр. 2018 г.

This course was organized well and presented clearly. The instructor was both informative and animated.

автор: Martin K

24 мар. 2016 г.

Appreciated the lectures and the assignments made it possible to gain confidence in using the software.

автор: Beatrice M W X

27 авг. 2020 г.

It is a good platform to learn about fundamental of GIS. Thank you very much for the knowledge shared.