Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,127
Рецензии: 1,247

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

VM

Oct 05, 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,209 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: OBBY N L

Jan 18, 2018

This Fundamental course is well structured for new learners to GIS and l therefore recommend it to everyone that wants to learn GIS.

автор: Eduardo D

Dec 12, 2017

Great course, perfect as a first contact with GIS. Very practical covering the basic theory around GIS as well. Definitely worth it.

автор: Harish S

Dec 05, 2016

Fantastic course! Require a lot more effort to complete the course than what Coursera estimates, but extremely rewarding in the end!

автор: J A B

Mar 29, 2020

Clear and thorough instruction on a surprising amount of information. I learned a lot more than I expected for a beginner's course.

автор: David C

Jul 15, 2019

Very organized course. Material is logically and succinctly presented in manner that supports the completion of the final project.

автор: John S

Aug 12, 2018

Good pace and presentation. Assignments feel appropriate for skill level. Awesome that an education license for ArcGIS is provided.

автор: Ankita C

Sep 03, 2020

Course Instructions are very clear, also readings are very detail oriented and explains everything step by step, Good Job Team !!!

автор: Nubia L V

Jun 03, 2020

excellent course, very practical and provides all the tools to learn and improvide knowledge about geographic information systems.

автор: Donald U

Oct 24, 2018

This course is a good basic introduction to ArcGIS and you will be able to review spatial data and produce a basic map by the end.

автор: 杨之龙

Apr 09, 2018

Many details, you need to often review the videos and spend a lot of effort to explore so that you can learn, worth spending time.

автор: Evan W

Sep 26, 2017

This is an excellent course with lectures that are easy to understand. If you want to learn how to use GIS, this course is a must.

автор: Natalia G

Sep 04, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it gives you a clear introduction on GIS, and allows you to further your knowledge in other courses.

автор: Egor S

May 05, 2020

Excellent material. The instructor is clear, involved, and presents topics and concepts in a very approachable way. Great course!

автор: Santhosh M

Nov 21, 2019

The course was excellent and it's very suitable for professionals learning Arcgis and students under mapping and geomatics domine

автор: Ziyi W

Apr 27, 2019

This introductory course is extremely organized and understandable! Lectures are interesting and relevant to real life scenarios.

автор: Francis A B

Mar 26, 2019

I have enjoyed this course and the explanations from the instructors were on point helping me grasp the concept in an easy manner

автор: Nouwar N

Sep 12, 2018

An Amazing Course that I have learned from the essentials about GIS. any one want to start learning GIS must take this course !!!

автор: Ben J T

Sep 30, 2016

A really great course! I would recommend this to people who wants to know or master the basics of GIS. Thank you for this course!

автор: Yash D

Feb 13, 2018

great material, nice teaching style and supporting documents and 1 year Arc Gis subscription are the great things of this course

автор: ALFREDO J D L H S

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course, provides very good bases for those who start with GIS in addition to a great practical experience with ArcGIS.

автор: Elizabeth P

Mar 23, 2016

This course is great! Make sure you try and do the assignments without the step by step directions and the end will be a breeze!

автор: Patrick B C

Jun 02, 2020

I thought the instructor did a good job of giving an overview of GIS. Also liked the introduction on how to use ArcGIS Desktop.

автор: mohamed e e

Jul 08, 2018

very good and useful but try to finish it fast as u can cause at the final week u have to get review a task by 2 in the course.

автор: Goran P

Nov 06, 2017

A very good introduction to GIS and I really mastered basic knowledge of ArcMap in a very short time.

I certainly recommend it.

автор: Evan R

Jul 25, 2017

This course is exactly what a beginner needs to know! Very well explained the basic ideas and great hands on materials as well.