Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,990
Рецензии: 832

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JS

Feb 21, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. The emphasis is on learning how to use the software so you can start working quickly. I highly recommend doing all the optional assignments in the textbook.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 791 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Jasper S

Jun 09, 2017

Well organized and structured. Gives you basic knowledge of GIS to be able to view projects or to build upon in the future.

автор: Mauro d T

Jan 03, 2017

Nick Santos is the greatest instructor! I came from not ever having opened ArcGIS to making simple maps in the second week.

автор: Leane H

Sep 06, 2017

Very good course! Easy to understand tutorials and the assignments are practical. Looking forward to the next GIS course.

автор: Juan E S M G

Aug 09, 2016

An amazing course an excelent material and an excelent teacher. I would like in my country the education was as Coursera.

автор: Mark G

Feb 01, 2019

Nick Santos lectures were clear, assignment instructions also helpful. The project was a tremendous learning experience.

автор: sayed s E

Sep 24, 2018

Thank you for this interesting first course in the field of GIS as a beginning in this field

I wish you further progress

автор: Mo'men S M

Dec 03, 2019

a great course to know the basics of GIS science and how to work on arcgis to make labeled maps and processing the data

автор: Mani N

Oct 22, 2017

Really more useful for basic learner ...and its very help for me...the way of teaching and practical works are amazing

автор: Inaqui L

Dec 03, 2019

A great introduction to using the software and the many accessible materials are available for download for use later.

автор: Jorge M S

Oct 02, 2019

It's been a great way to learn about GIS software, and the teacher is great, you can really see how he loves teaching!

автор: Elena S

Sep 19, 2019

Fundamentals of GIS was a great course! I loved the tutorial assignments and the final project wasn't too challenging.

автор: Pablo V S

Sep 11, 2019

This course gives an introduction to ARCmap in order to apply for basic works. I am very happy to achieve this course.

автор: Francois

May 20, 2016

A course totally accessible to newcomers. Very clear explanations from the instructor and detailed support documents.

автор: Jon

Aug 12, 2019

Thank you for a great course! Lots to learn in GIS, this course really got me excited about learning this software.

автор: Maile G

May 15, 2019

This was a great introductory course that covered a lot of material. The assignments were very helpful. Thank you!

автор: Arul J A

Apr 20, 2019

Structured in a nice way.. Easy to understand the fundamentals. Thanks to Nick for narrating in an organized manner.

автор: Mohamed A A

Feb 08, 2019

a very useful & Important Course for who cares/interested to fundamental of geography & Cartography & Designing maps

автор: James W

Dec 31, 2018

The peer graded section in the first section are a little sketchy but everyone has to learn to advance in the course

автор: Md. A H

Nov 23, 2018

It was indeed a great course. I have learned enough from this course. Now I am able to use ArcGIS more proficiently.

автор: Mohammed A

Nov 15, 2018

Changed my view to Cartography. Fantastic course I enjoyed it and learned alot from it. Instructor was perfect too.

автор: Scott P

Dec 06, 2017

Nice introduction for someone (like myself) who knows little about GIS. Final project helped bring it all together.

автор: María T P A

Jul 20, 2017

Loved this course. It is very useful even if you have some knowledge on GIS. There's always something new to learn.

автор: Ismael I N

Jan 31, 2018

Really like how everyone has put this course together. A great way to start learning this amazing software. Kudos!

автор: Danae R

Mar 15, 2017

Really clear instruction at the appropriate level, useful and clearly written assignments. Would highly recommend.

автор: Leonard T

Oct 07, 2017

Excellent overview; well structured assignments; and appropriate level of challenge in the final graded exercise.