Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,549
Рецензии: 1,045

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JA

May 04, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sirvió mucho, aprendí demasiado sobre las cosas básicas y el profesor es muy bueno !! Super recomendado si no saben nada de GIS y están empezando a comprender las herramientas

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,008 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Babar N

Jan 19, 2020

highly appreciated...And now i believe it that with the help of this specialization i can fulfill my dreams... So much excited for this course...

автор: Scott B

Jun 06, 2018

Excellent introductory course to the GIS sequence. Highly recommend. I have reviewed the content multiple times even after finishing the course

автор: Nikedimos p m

Apr 23, 2020

Highly interactive course!!

I gained tremendous knowledge from this introductory course and I can't wait to take the next specialization course

автор: Sang Y

Aug 12, 2019

The video is easily to follow, the instruction of the assignment is clear. Concept is explained clearly with appropriate practice to illustrate

автор: Candra S D K

Jan 07, 2017

it's a really great course for you who wants to get a starter about GIS, especially about ArcGIS. Very helpful and easy to follow instruction..

автор: Tushar N T

Apr 29, 2020

Great course for anyone new in the world of GIS. Highly recommended for beginners.Overall great experience while learning basic GIS concepts.

автор: Tess M

Sep 01, 2019

Really well thought out program. Went in with low expectations and am amazed with the modern structure of learning. Cant recommend this more!

автор: Pasquale C

Mar 09, 2016

Excellent modules, excellent teaching, excellent moderation and responsiveness from the tutor. I was not expecting this quality. Really good!

автор: Daniel T

Sep 01, 2019

I found this course an amazing one. Start with zero knowledge about the topic and end with an important foundation in it and practice hours.

автор: jin c

Nov 15, 2018

Easy to learn and follow. Fun to learn all the different tools you can use to geoprocess all kinds of interesting information to build maps.

автор: Hamima H

May 14, 2020

The course is really well designed.Now i have the al basic knowledge about GIS. Thank You UC DAVis coursera team for the amazing experince.

автор: Joshua A

Apr 07, 2020

A solid introduction to GIS taught at a relaxed pace!

I'm looking forward to learning more about this field through the rest of this series.

автор: Enzo F

Feb 03, 2020

Nick Santos is an excellent teacher. He provides concise and clear concepts and helps to develop skills on our own, with a correct guidance

автор: Aditya S

Jan 04, 2018

Very well structured course for Beginners at GIS. This is a perfect start and a perfect spring board for other more advanced courses in GIS

автор: Eliav A

Sep 20, 2019

Before taking this course I never had any knowledge about GIS and this course tought me alot, very intresting, well explained. I recommend

автор: Kylie M

Jul 04, 2018

Great Course, Relatively easy to understand and follow. I love the way the labs are structured. I plan to continue with the other courses.

автор: Apoorva K

Feb 14, 2018

I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN INTERESTED IN GIS AND COURSERA PROVIDED A GREAT PLATFORM TO MAKE IT MORE INTERESTING AND LETTING ME GAIN PROFICIENCY...

автор: Camilo C

Oct 24, 2016

Very good course to start with ArcGIS basics and to understand a bit about the basic theory aspects under Geographic Information Systems.

автор: Biplab G

Mar 06, 2020

Very good and elaborative approach. Trainer is very good and course is very well prepared. Efforts put by trainer areHighly Appreciated

автор: mnavidad

Jan 30, 2017

I really enyoed this course, Nick Santos is a great professor, the work was challenging and yet relatively easy to learn, given that the

автор: Mbolatiana R

Aug 03, 2016

Thank you to keep me committed to GIS. I started four weeks ago from scratch but now I feel confident with GIS and want to learn more.

автор: Wesley B

Mar 04, 2018

Great introduction to GIS. Exactly what I was looking for, including some hands on experience that helped me realize how little I know.

автор: Birhane W R

Nov 14, 2017

It is a wonderful course. As a beginner in the field I am satisfied with the level of knowledge I got through this introduction course.

автор: Kara F

Oct 17, 2017

Useful course explaining the basics of GIS data and how to perform simple geoprocessing and cartography tasks using ArcGIS for Desktop.

автор: Laura F A S

Apr 24, 2020

It is a great course. I liked it so much because I really learned about the basic things of GIS. Nick Santos is a really good teacher.