Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,211
Рецензии: 1,273

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 дек. 2018 г.

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 1,232 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Shane W

4 дек. 2019 г.

Learned a lot quickly. I have a degree in GIS, but that was over 10 years ago, this course got me back up to speed and I hope to continue learning more.

автор: Dimas M I

8 мая 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course. The explanation from Nick Santos is very nice. And I can get a free license for ArcGIS for 1 year. Thankyou very much

автор: Monika M

6 июля 2019 г.

Amazing course, I am doing a PhD in GIS and this basically covers all the major themes and concept, while providing knowledge in practice. Great course!

автор: M.Bashir K

27 июля 2017 г.

With 0 experience in GIS/ArcGIS, I started this course, and after completing the course, I already feel like a GIS expert :D Thanks to the organizers :)

автор: Charlie M

3 февр. 2017 г.

Great intro for anyone with absolutely no previous introduction to GIS, or even vague familiarity with the subject but little to no hands-on experience.

автор: SHAMSUL A R

6 мая 2020 г.

This course if great. It gives me the concept of GIS. I did pass a good fruitful time during this journey. Thanks to the instructors for their support.

автор: Muhaimen A

12 июня 2017 г.

The more I leran about GIS the more I am becoming confident to employ this in my daily life. Special thanks to the instructor by guiding step by step.

автор: Juan L R

9 сент. 2016 г.

Very Good for Beginners, Everything is explained in a very understandable way, the access to the program and the additional data makes it whole round.

автор: Melissa P

12 авг. 2016 г.

Essential for anyone interested in GIS and wants to get the basics. I really learnt a lot in a short space of time at my own pace. Brilliant convenor.

автор: Omesh P

16 окт. 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to the ArcGIS Platform. The explanations provided were thorough for persons who are using the software for the first time.

автор: Juan D Z C

30 апр. 2020 г.

Este curso es un locura, práctico, sencillo, útil, didáctico. Felicitaciones a Nick, es un excelente profesor y a su equipo por tan increíble labor.

автор: Obed M

25 дек. 2017 г.

Fundamentals of GIS, very helpful and a good stepping stone towards mastering GIS software to make meaningful analysis and communication using maps.

автор: Firman C M

14 авг. 2016 г.

Excellent course with step by step instruction for beginner. However the final assignment is challenging enough to summarize whatever I have learnt.

автор: Jason M H

4 мар. 2016 г.

Nick does a great job at using lab examples, providing data that makes it easy to follow along. Looking forward to the rest of this specialization.

автор: Namrata M

27 апр. 2020 г.

Enjoyed learning every part of this course. It helped me to understand the basic aspects of GIS and also the assignments helped a lot practically.

автор: Babar N

19 янв. 2020 г.

highly appreciated...And now i believe it that with the help of this specialization i can fulfill my dreams... So much excited for this course...

автор: Scott B

5 июня 2018 г.

Excellent introductory course to the GIS sequence. Highly recommend. I have reviewed the content multiple times even after finishing the course

автор: Nikedimos p m

22 апр. 2020 г.

Highly interactive course!!

I gained tremendous knowledge from this introductory course and I can't wait to take the next specialization course

автор: Sang Y

11 авг. 2019 г.

The video is easily to follow, the instruction of the assignment is clear. Concept is explained clearly with appropriate practice to illustrate

автор: Candra S D K

7 янв. 2017 г.

it's a really great course for you who wants to get a starter about GIS, especially about ArcGIS. Very helpful and easy to follow instruction..

автор: Marco A J C

24 июня 2020 г.

there are several concepts that were half done, but I still give it 5 stars because I suppose I will understand it throughout all the courses

автор: Tushar T

29 апр. 2020 г.

Great course for anyone new in the world of GIS. Highly recommended for beginners.Overall great experience while learning basic GIS concepts.

автор: Tess M

1 сент. 2019 г.

Really well thought out program. Went in with low expectations and am amazed with the modern structure of learning. Cant recommend this more!

автор: Pasquale C

8 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent modules, excellent teaching, excellent moderation and responsiveness from the tutor. I was not expecting this quality. Really good!

автор: Daniel T

1 сент. 2019 г.

I found this course an amazing one. Start with zero knowledge about the topic and end with an important foundation in it and practice hours.