Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
Оценки: 2,916
Рецензии: 810

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

KF

Dec 22, 2018

Well developed course, everything leads you up to a final assignment that helps test what you've learned and gives you a great general idea of some of the cool things you can do with ArcGIS.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 770 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Obed M

Dec 25, 2017

Fundamentals of GIS, very helpful and a good stepping stone towards mastering GIS software to make meaningful analysis and communication using maps.

автор: Saubhagya S R

Aug 15, 2017

Very well planned course. The videos and demo materials helped a lot in learning the concepts. The instructions to do the non-graded HWs were very detailed, which I would use as a reference material whenever I have some doubt regarding those topics.

автор: Emelia M

Apr 10, 2017

Wonderful teacher. Easy to follow along. Course is extremely flexible to go at your own pace

автор: Ahmad A

Apr 17, 2017

very good

автор: Kathryn B

Oct 24, 2017

Great overview. I used as a refresher course, but might be too much for a real beginner.

автор: Blake M L

Aug 31, 2017

Great intro

автор: Leane H

Sep 06, 2017

Very good course! Easy to understand tutorials and the assignments are practical. Looking forward to the next GIS course.

автор: Luayi S A G

May 23, 2017

This course is very enjoyable from the beginningThe teacher explanation method is very distinctive, and the media used is excellent.The scientific material is also appropriate.

автор: Joe G

Jul 05, 2017

Really good introduction to GIS.. easy to follow, clear material and engaging content. Very well presented.

автор: EDWARD A G M

Oct 05, 2017

I recommended everyone which first step or professionals for follow this courses

автор: batung s e

Jun 07, 2017

an extreme spatial science.i love it

автор: Haydar A

Aug 21, 2017

The First Step On Long Way of

GIS

автор: Aqeel N S

Jun 18, 2017

Such Amaizing course, and amaizing techer.

автор: Natalie B

Aug 07, 2017

Really awesome course even for someone who already has some knowledge of ArcGIS usage

автор: Alan M

Feb 17, 2018

Excellent and very complete Introduction to the world of GIS! :)

автор: Maria D

Aug 25, 2017

This was an excellent intro course. I took an in-person GIS for Natural Resource Managers course a year ago (also through UC Davis Extension), and I have been using ArcGIS occasionally since. This online course served as a great refresher and contained a lot of useful information that was new to me. I even felt like it was more helpful than the in-person course. And while this course is written to be useful to people from different professions all over the world, as a water quality professional in California I derived extra benefit from it being done by a watershed management lab in California that works with state and federal agencies. Thank you, I look forward to completing the Specialization and applying the new skills to my work!

автор: Emmanuel N A T

Jan 29, 2018

excellent course. very practical and useful

автор: Bonnie R

Aug 22, 2017

This class is a life saver for anyone who wants to learn GIS but doesn't know where to start. The supplementary book is also really good for anyone who needs extra help.

автор: Zach L

Jun 01, 2017

This course was outstanding. Nick does an excellent job of breaking down the key elements of ArcGIS into easily digestible lectures as well as applying those elements in exercises and quizzes. There truly is no experience necessary before jumping in. If you work in a field that currently uses GIS or could, this course and specialization is right for you - and likely a better use of money than getting a degree or certificate in GIS.

автор: Carole A

Jul 31, 2017

Clear and organized! Absolutely recommend it.

автор: Keshab T

Aug 02, 2017

An excellent course for beginners.

автор: Golam T H

Jul 28, 2017

This is amazing! Absolutely great, useful and easy online course. I have learned very basic things about ArcGIS and got everything I needed to start right away with the complex software package. The course was very interesting and student friendly and it helped me a lot understanding things I wanted and things that were vital for me to learn and understand.

автор: Kent t

Mar 09, 2017

nice excecuted E-learning leassons

the video support the excersises

автор: Saili P

Apr 13, 2017

This course was extremely useful for me to kick start learning about GIS and software. It has clearly laid our syllabus and neatly made videos which help overcome inhibitions about technical nitty grittties.. The course has instilled confidence in me to continue further studying various aspects of GIS. I enjoyed doing my assignments too. I highly recommend this course to any one who deals in spatial aspects in their work.

автор: Rosbeidy s

Jan 03, 2018

It is a excellent course. I will recommende