Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
Оценки: 2,850
Рецензии: 788

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JS

Feb 21, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. The emphasis is on learning how to use the software so you can start working quickly. I highly recommend doing all the optional assignments in the textbook.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 747 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Abubakr A

Jan 22, 2018

The course was very good and exciting, it is cover all the basic of GIS software and produce an introduction to GIS analysis.

I recommended everyone who want to learn GIS to enroll to the course and enjoy the efficient learning way.

автор: Adam B

Mar 22, 2016

Explains the basics of what GIS and ArcGIS are and how they work.

автор: Scott B

Jun 06, 2018

Excellent introductory course to the GIS sequence. Highly recommend. I have reviewed the content multiple times even after finishing the course

автор: Serhan U

Mar 15, 2017

I really liked this course. I have learned good information. Thank you

автор: nken j b

Mar 25, 2018

I think this is one of the best course i have attended.

автор: Kenny M I

Jul 20, 2017

Pretty good

автор: Alexandre M

Jan 09, 2017

Highly recommended! The content is a fascinating introduction to using ArcMap and real-world data to create basic maps. Individual skills are taught in a stepwise fashion and culminate in an enjoyable final assignment. Nick is a terrific teacher - well done!

автор: William K

Jun 14, 2016

This was a fantastic class. The instructor and those that constructed the lectures, exercises, quizzes and projects managed to put so much into very efficient, but complete packages that are really well organized. I was able to watch some on my phone, some on my tablet and many on my PC. Instruction was very clear and valuable. The exercises were great. The project at the end was challenging and interesting. I look forward to the next class in this specialization.

автор: prateek v

Oct 05, 2016

Its very nice course for gis

автор: Muhammad S B

Jun 23, 2018

I find this course very useful. You can too much about GIS from this Fundamental Course on GIS. It focus on learning by doing practice, not just only on read theory.

автор: Ismael I N

Jan 31, 2018

Really like how everyone has put this course together. A great way to start learning this amazing software. Kudos!

автор: shivam j

Jul 10, 2017

Assignment should be tougher and quiz should contain some extra questions also.

автор: Deleted A

Mar 16, 2017

good intro!

автор: alejandro g

May 30, 2016

great couse!

автор: Abdellaoui

Mar 27, 2016

Thank you for providing such quality courses, simple and great explanation Nick !! :D

автор: Jeni B

Nov 01, 2016

This course has given me a foundation to work with GIS, and the program license alone is worth more than the cost of the course. The instructor, Nick Santos, clearly loves his work, and that makes the lectures more fun to watch.

автор: Matthew R S

Sep 14, 2017

Great course, excellent pace, very informative. The course instructor is very engaging in the video lectures, and quick to respond in the forum as well. Looking forward to the next course!

автор: Sallywby@hotmail.com

Dec 13, 2016

Great gis course for beginners, comperhensive and specific

автор: Candra S D K

Jan 07, 2017

it's a really great course for you who wants to get a starter about GIS, especially about ArcGIS. Very helpful and easy to follow instruction..

автор: Brett C

Jun 24, 2016

Excellent content, and the assignments were great as well. Even better is that now as I work through my workflows, I now have these videos to reference if I am having difficulty with anything.

Cheers!

автор: Mohamed S M

Aug 17, 2016

fantastic ,very helpfull

автор: Marina Ä

Sep 06, 2016

This course has provided a great introduction to GIS. It was easy to follow the lectures and the assignments were really fun. In this course, although being on the introduction level, we have been provided with good explanations of how GIS works and why we, for instance, press a certain button and not another. The course has given me a better understanding of different GIS functions but also the abilty to think more independently about the logic behind these functions. I'm looking forward the next course!

автор: Ashley C

Oct 22, 2016

Great course! I took a GIS class a couple of years ago, but have not used the software since then. It was a great refresher!

автор: Maite I

Mar 14, 2016

Although it is not yet over, I would like to rate this course. I think the course structure is very good and the contents are very useful. I like the way it works. As well, I would like to thank the instructor, Mr. Nick Santos and all the team, since the explanations are great (besides, as a non-native English speaker, I could understand everything without any problem).

автор: M.Bashir K

Jul 27, 2017

With 0 experience in GIS/ArcGIS, I started this course, and after completing the course, I already feel like a GIS expert :D Thanks to the organizers :)