Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
Оценки: 2,853
Рецензии: 789

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

KF

Dec 22, 2018

Well developed course, everything leads you up to a final assignment that helps test what you've learned and gives you a great general idea of some of the cool things you can do with ArcGIS.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 748 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Claudinei R d S D

Mar 18, 2019

É realmente um curso muito interessante. Eu aprendi muito.

автор: Frank K

Mar 18, 2019

Great course. Instructions are clear really good if you need to learn the Fundamentals about GIS

автор: Tiffany V

Dec 27, 2018

This was my first Coursera course, and I was very pleased with the format and how I was able to adjust my deadlines as needed. I learned a lot about ArcMap, and I'm eager to continue on to get my certification.

автор: TANANIA K C

Dec 14, 2018

Très bon cours

автор: Michael L E

Dec 30, 2018

A great introduction to the purpose and use of GIS.

автор: Grzegorz D

Dec 16, 2018

Good course for beginners

автор: jin c

Nov 15, 2018

Easy to learn and follow. Fun to learn all the different tools you can use to geoprocess all kinds of interesting information to build maps.

автор: Mohammed A

Nov 15, 2018

Changed my view to Cartography. Fantastic course I enjoyed it and learned alot from it. Instructor was perfect too.

автор: Phoukhong P

Nov 16, 2018

Very well design of ArcGIS data and instructions!

автор: Ajala O

Nov 16, 2018

Excellent course and very detailed for every beginner.

автор: Muntaha M

Nov 17, 2018

This course is awesome, prior to joining this course I had no idea what GIS actually is. Thanks to Sir Nick Santos for illustrating every thing meaningfully. Learners interested in learning GIS must take this course as a kick starter.

автор: Holly B

Mar 22, 2019

I learned alot. Thank you.

автор: Oscar I A M

Jul 29, 2018

Great course

автор: Richard C

Oct 13, 2017

This was a great hands-on course for GIS!

автор: Lina Z

Jan 10, 2018

Well organized, manageable course. I had lots of fun learning about GIS and making maps! I'm now considering doing the specialization!

автор: Diego C

Jan 11, 2017

Very nice and well design starter course! I love it!

автор: Sebastián G L S

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent course. I fell in love with GIS.

автор: Robin V

Jan 26, 2018

Really good course for those who have never worked with GIS and maps before. Covers al the basics, but isn't boring for those with some experience in the field.

I really enjoyed learning a bit about all of the different sides of GIS. The final project was a bit too easy.

I was a bit disappointed by the cartography aspect. As a designer I always find the end products of Arcgis to look a it stale. I didn't particularly find that the way in which symbology was implemented qualifies as good design.

автор: Rich H

Aug 06, 2016

Good intro to the subject with projects that result in finished maps.

автор: Saul O A

Mar 24, 2018

Excelente! Muy organizado y con conocimientos profundos del programa.

автор: Kolter G

Aug 08, 2016

This course is very well done. It's worth more than it costs.

автор: Mathew M

Apr 04, 2017

This was a very informative and streamlined intro to GIS.

I could see the pace being too much for someone totally unfamiliar with GIS, but it's also going to touch on all the basics you should expect from some longer courses.

автор: Aashul

Apr 20, 2016

You are a marvelous teacher. It was a great learning for me

автор: Santiago C M

Mar 29, 2017

Great course !

автор: Lee S

Mar 14, 2017

As an introduction to GIS, I thought this was excellent. I do wish it had been more in depth regarding data types, how to integrate (for example raster data) the different types. It's also obvious that the sheer number of tools available is huge. In other words, I've got a lot to look forward to in upcoming courses and I hope I can learn enough to become a GIS professional.