Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
Оценки: 2,844
Рецензии: 786

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JS

Feb 21, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. The emphasis is on learning how to use the software so you can start working quickly. I highly recommend doing all the optional assignments in the textbook.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 747 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Abubakr A

Jan 22, 2018

The course was very good and exciting, it is cover all the basic of GIS software and produce an introduction to GIS analysis.

I recommended everyone who want to learn GIS to enroll to the course and enjoy the efficient learning way.

автор: Scott B

Jun 06, 2018

Excellent introductory course to the GIS sequence. Highly recommend. I have reviewed the content multiple times even after finishing the course

автор: Sallywby@hotmail.com

Dec 13, 2016

Great gis course for beginners, comperhensive and specific

автор: Candra S D K

Jan 07, 2017

it's a really great course for you who wants to get a starter about GIS, especially about ArcGIS. Very helpful and easy to follow instruction..

автор: Brett C

Jun 24, 2016

Excellent content, and the assignments were great as well. Even better is that now as I work through my workflows, I now have these videos to reference if I am having difficulty with anything.

Cheers!

автор: Mohamed S M

Aug 17, 2016

fantastic ,very helpfull

автор: Marina Ä

Sep 06, 2016

This course has provided a great introduction to GIS. It was easy to follow the lectures and the assignments were really fun. In this course, although being on the introduction level, we have been provided with good explanations of how GIS works and why we, for instance, press a certain button and not another. The course has given me a better understanding of different GIS functions but also the abilty to think more independently about the logic behind these functions. I'm looking forward the next course!

автор: Ashley C

Oct 22, 2016

Great course! I took a GIS class a couple of years ago, but have not used the software since then. It was a great refresher!

автор: 蒋咏

Dec 07, 2016

Perfect!Thanks a lot!

автор: Jeni B

Nov 01, 2016

This course has given me a foundation to work with GIS, and the program license alone is worth more than the cost of the course. The instructor, Nick Santos, clearly loves his work, and that makes the lectures more fun to watch.

автор: Sandeep K

Aug 26, 2017

The course was very productive. Now I am familiar with ArcMap software and thanks for the license too.

автор: Serhan U

Mar 15, 2017

I really liked this course. I have learned good information. Thank you

автор: nken j b

Mar 25, 2018

I think this is one of the best course i have attended.

автор: alejandro g

May 30, 2016

great couse!

автор: Abdellaoui

Mar 27, 2016

Thank you for providing such quality courses, simple and great explanation Nick !! :D

автор: ِAhmed G A I

Oct 11, 2017

great course and great instructor

автор: Lesley D

Jul 25, 2016

Excellent overview of ArcGIS

автор: Crystal R M

Jun 13, 2016

Great course for learning and practicing foundation skills of GIS.

автор: Syed M Z S

May 01, 2016

Excellent.... the course was good for the GIS beginners

автор: Amy C E

Apr 26, 2016

Well explained, informative and enjoyable - a great introduction to GIS

автор: Aakash B R

Apr 15, 2016

I learned a lot in a very fun way. This course is really good.

автор: Jhohan G

Jul 11, 2016

GI

автор: Jan R

Jun 30, 2016

Great course for beginners but also a great refresher for those who haven't used GIS in a while like myself.

автор: Benoit D

Jun 05, 2017

Good introduction to GIS and ArcGIS. Basic stuff but good start

автор: Firman C M

Aug 14, 2016

Excellent course with step by step instruction for beginner. However the final assignment is challenging enough to summarize whatever I have learnt.