Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 24,626
Рецензии: 7,153

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

VI

18 янв. 2021 г.

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

GG

7 окт. 2021 г.

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

Фильтр по:

5926–5950 из 7,195 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Tristan I

3 февр. 2020 г.

The course was very helpful. Since this is an introduction, I finally get a good intro to food and health. It is great. However, it needs some more reading and probably more questions in the tests to make it better. All in all, very great class and I recommend joining it.

автор: Rochelle S

25 апр. 2020 г.

I certainly enjoyed, this course. I found the information you have prepared valuable. I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants/needs to gain insight knowledge and a better understanding about Food and Health. Hope to study here again in the future.

My rating 4.7

автор: Viviana G

18 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! Loved it and am thankful to have been able to complete it. This is where I first began to really understand nutrients. I would like to see an updated version as in 2020 there is more information that would be relevant and useful in this course syllabus!

автор: Livnat B

27 февр. 2016 г.

The course was informative, condense to be easily understood, and was well done. I left the course eager to learn how to cook!

I think the course could have demanded / pushed the students a little more to think about this deeper.

I am excited to try out the recipes!

автор: kathleen s

17 мая 2022 г.

I​ have heard it all before, but it doesn't hurt to hear it again, and again, and again. Slowly the advice sinks into my thick skull...I appreciate all the advice and the cooking videos and recipes!!! Thank you for a great course...I'll be back again, and again....

автор: Taheera A

23 окт. 2020 г.

Simple and easy to follow course that gives you the basics that you need in order to make healthier choices when it comes to food and shopping. It gives you the general knowledge needed in order to make informed decisions when it comes to buying and preparing food.

автор: Shannon H

23 янв. 2016 г.

Michael Pollan is wonderful! Great fundamental tips. Music can be distracting. Maya's speech is a bit slow...Pollan's pace was stronger. Visuals were clean and easy to digest. Content was succinct and memorable. Appreciated the brevity of the videos. Thank you.

автор: ankur s

9 апр. 2020 г.

I got a good basic insight abot food and eating habits. The way Maya makes her receipes is too orgasmic. I mean she has taken cooking and eating healthy to a new level of awareness. Overall a good course to study the concepts of food, nutrition and health. Thanks.

автор: Michelle B

11 мая 2018 г.

Great, very short, introduction to health. A very good starting point. I would love to learn a lot more, but I think this is something you can go through in an hour and take something away from. Would not pay for this certificate, but would still recommend taking!

автор: p u

9 июня 2020 г.

very useful as an overview for beginners who have very less idea on nutrition. but i wouldn't recommend it for someone who wants to gain expertise in diet planning ( for themselves or other). its very basic and helps bursting some common myths and misconceptions.

автор: Mitch B

30 янв. 2016 г.

Great information, but in some instances I would have liked to see the course delve a little deeper into the topic. This was a minor concern however, overall it provided the information that mattered, and did so in a simple and "easy to digest" manner. Well done!

автор: Julia S

24 июля 2017 г.

A pretty good course for beginners, or for those who simply wanted to be more educated on food and nutrition for the daily person. It is a little simple for those who have approximately a high school level knowledge of biology, but nevertheless, contains good ti

автор: Charl l R

7 апр. 2019 г.

Very simple yet informative course to familiarize yourself with the basics of nutrition. It really gives you the opportunity to also think about what you put into your body, and gives you the knowledge necessary to make better decisions regarding your own diet.

автор: dv

7 мая 2020 г.

I already knew most of this, but it is very helpful and I like the easy A.

It's nice to have an easy course once in a while and it will still look good on a resume.

And it's nice to have what you already know reinforced. Though I do wish it had more content.

автор: Victoria A R

11 июня 2017 г.

El curso me pareció muy interesante y dinámico. Preferiría que en los cuestionarios pusieran preguntas de mayor reto y omitieran las que verdaderamente no tienen ningún sentido.

Felicitaciones! Me encanta coursera y me inscribiré a otro curso.

Gracias y saludos.

автор: STUTI K

6 дек. 2021 г.

i came to learn many important things as nutrients their requirements, amount in our plate ,what to eat and what to avoid, buy what and what not, right way to check ingredients list over the packaging and many more thank you for this course i really enjoyed.

автор: Mostafa E

28 авг. 2017 г.

this amazing and useful course is a great opportunity for everyone to really know more about food and how to improve the quality of it for a better health with amazing and very easy and useful explanation. it was really great opportunity to take this course

автор: Ginny B

4 окт. 2021 г.

W​ell presented with not too much information per session. For people who haven't got much basic knowledge about nutrition and healthy eating in practical terms. Just a refresher if you have done any health education or home economics classes at school.

автор: Anjali H

26 дек. 2020 г.

I like the information provided here but being an individual keen on nutrition, all this information was rather basic for me. I would have preferred a more detailed course. Nevertheless I quite enjoyed it and Maya seems very sweet and talented. Thank you.

автор: Yokebec S

9 июня 2017 г.

All the videos are very well produced and the information is easy to understand. Maybe is a good idea explore more content because a lot of information is available free in the documentary "In defense of food" (Michael Pollan) also in these video lessons.

автор: Shannon R

10 авг. 2016 г.

Good course. It would be nice to have 1 or 2 healthy meal recipes at the end of the course as an example. I like that I can work on the course as I have time. The only downside is posting comments for each chapter because it is not an active discussion.

автор: Miguel A P G

22 июля 2020 г.

Al inicio creí que no serviría, pero la información es un repaso de lo que mucha gente recomiendo - pero no todos practican.

Me gusto porque al final fue muy practico para conversar y persuadir a las personas que cambien a una alimentación más saludable

автор: Ana J

17 апр. 2021 г.

Very informative and good introduction to healthy eating. However, would have liked to have gone a bit further in gaining a better understanding of how different vitamins and minerals obtained from a plant and protein based diet supports good health.

автор: Jiwan T

8 мар. 2018 г.

Great course to learn about the history of the western diet, contemporary debates and the implications on health and disease. Highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning about one of the most important aspects of our health - FOOD!

автор: PRAGYA S

18 мая 2021 г.

This course will be very helpful for people who want to switch to a healthy and nourishing lifestyle. Provides valuable insights on how to choose the right ingredients and prepare a healthy diet plan. Really helped me kick start my health journey.