Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,355
Рецензии: 1,014

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

901–925 из 985 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Deleted A

Nov 29, 2016

Would have been better if quiz access is available for free so that it is easier to reinforce concepts learnt.

автор: Karthik S N

Apr 24, 2016

Really basic course. Not needed for people you have already done data science specialization in coursera

автор: Aarti K

Jan 03, 2018

The teachers spoke really fast with which it became difficult to grasp the words. Overall it was good.

автор: Hason G

Aug 18, 2017

Would have liked to seen more examples from other industries for those not in health industry

автор: Peter L

Jul 25, 2018

Added value is highly dependent of your experience with data analysis or data engeneering

автор: Clive G C

Dec 31, 2017

An excellent high level overview, the presentations were strong. Could be more hands-on.

автор: Wei C

Oct 02, 2015

It provides a quich shot on data science, but the way it presents is not so interesting.

автор: Gobi R

Nov 06, 2017

Pretty basic only for those who have never heard of anything but the term data science.

автор: Michael G

Jun 13, 2018

Some topics are too high-level. But a great team delivering the content (as always)!

автор: milosz

Nov 21, 2018

Very rudimentary but if the very basics are what you need, then it might suit you

автор: Ricardo J O

Jan 05, 2016

The courses in this specialization are - in my opinion, excessively short.

автор: Gregory G K

May 09, 2016

Interesting but uneven. Felt like the first draft of a team-taught course

автор: Moein Z B

Aug 17, 2018

For managers and who like to know what is data science in general

автор: Chris B

Apr 22, 2017

Good intro to the terms, concepts, and approach for data science.

автор: Andrew P

Feb 10, 2016

Solid introduction. Not so engaging if using the non-paid options

автор: Rubén D C R

Sep 25, 2016

Excersices! real excersices to really understand the theory.

автор: Kristen G

Jun 15, 2017

presenters were a little hard to follow. but good content

автор: Marcellus A

Nov 01, 2016

Good introductory course but a bit too superficial.

автор: Daniel

Nov 25, 2015

Concise but could already include a basic proyect.

автор: Patrick S L

Feb 06, 2020

More of a lean-back course. Missing case studies.

автор: Conrad W

Jan 04, 2018

Very high level but probably good for beginners.

автор: Alberto M B

Feb 28, 2019

Perhaps too shallow. I was expecting more info.

автор: Joey S

Feb 23, 2018

Pretty General, Not many interesting points.

автор: Nandeep N

Jun 22, 2017

could have packed more punch into the course

автор: Deepak R

Jan 01, 2017

Good overview... but expected more content..