Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,213
Рецензии: 983

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

876–900 из 951 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Deepak R

Jan 01, 2017

Good overview... but expected more content..

автор: Michael G

Jun 13, 2018

Some topics are too high-level. But a great team delivering the content (as always)!

автор: Sam B

Jun 18, 2017

Interesting course but structure was a bit odd I thought, it was not clear why so much time was devoted at the outset to the difference between Machine Learning and data science.

автор: Kristen G

Jun 15, 2017

presenters were a little hard to follow. but good content

автор: Paul L

Jan 29, 2018

B

автор: Margaret K H B

Mar 31, 2018

I felt the explanation were in between data science for beginners and someone who already had taken a statistics course. I feel that it was important at the beginning to give more real life examples of the usage of data that were compelling. And then take those real life examples and break it down for us using a single inspired project. That would have helped me better understand some of the principles that seemed a bit abstract for me.

автор: Daniel W

Apr 15, 2018

I am trying to work out whether or not to get into data science, I thought this would help but still undecided.

I liked the grounding of principles, tools and methods required for the discipline.

автор: Yuvaraj B

Dec 26, 2017

Very Good Content

автор: tanmay p

Jan 21, 2018

useful basics for data science

автор: Aarti K

Jan 03, 2018

The teachers spoke really fast with which it became difficult to grasp the words. Overall it was good.

автор: Cecilia B

Nov 08, 2017

More lectures but each lecture should be shorter. More examples for each topic would be good.

However it is a crash course, so it is more of an overall description of Data Science, which also gives you suggestions to enhance your knowledge in other courses

автор: Vladimir C

May 23, 2016

Too basic.

автор: Puranjay M

Jul 23, 2017

I think the course structure could be improved to give a better balance between the reading materials and spoken content. Though I understand it is a crash course better correlation between real life examples could help augment the course. For the amount of time spent the course does give a quick overview, but if you are looking for more business specific knowledge you will have to take additional courses.

автор: Scott K

Oct 11, 2015

Very basic course. If you know about data science, data analysis, or machine learning, you may find this class basic or boring. Good intro course for those who have no prior knowledge

автор: Yuhua N

Mar 09, 2016

Lectures were fairly straightforward but not really that exciting and the lecturers sometimes felt a little unprepared or underwhelming.

автор: Pablo T

Dec 25, 2017

ok introduction if you have no background in DS.

if you have experience, take the quizes first, its pretty basic.

автор: Dave W

Jul 03, 2017

Pretty basic course. Good if you are completely new to the space. There are good references to tools for further investigation.

автор: Aydin A

Jun 03, 2016

Was expecting more of the how to's and a bit of programming or at least concepts of the programming/statistics, but I guess there are different interpretations of the idea of a crash course.

Definitely geared for people who work with data scientists but not in the data science field.

автор: Clive G C

Dec 31, 2017

An excellent high level overview, the presentations were strong. Could be more hands-on.

автор: Andrew

Sep 11, 2017

Beyond elementary in my opinion.

автор: Yi P C

Aug 19, 2017

not bad but not good enough for showing examples like data visualization and how to build the mind of data science for several fields (finance, marketing, sales and so on)

автор: Rubén D C R

Sep 25, 2016

Excersices! real excersices to really understand the theory.

автор: Hason G

Aug 18, 2017

Would have liked to seen more examples from other industries for those not in health industry

автор: Conrad W

Jan 04, 2018

Very high level but probably good for beginners.