Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,085
Рецензии: 964

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

826–850 из 935 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Jason M

Jul 13, 2018

Pretty high level and quick. Hoping the remaining courses in the specialization give more depth. (Completed this course in an afternoon.)

автор: Peter L

Jul 25, 2018

Added value is highly dependent of your experience with data analysis or data engeneering

автор: Santiago J S

Sep 27, 2017

Good starting point, maybe too short. Hope next courses on the specialization become more extense in content. I've always have issues to follow Peng's line of thinking, it's like kinda in some way he is doing some sort of improvisation or so, I love his books, but his lectures are very hard to follow, even the short ones.

автор: Angel S

Jan 11, 2016

Interesting course

автор: Andrew P

Feb 10, 2016

Solid introduction. Not so engaging if using the non-paid options

автор: Evgeny K

Sep 25, 2016

This course leaves you frustrated, as valuable information is only ad the end and at the beginning. It doesn't really answer questions of what are data science, big data, machine learning, how they interact and how to use them.

автор: Edward W

Sep 27, 2015

A good introductory overview of data science. Grounds you on what you can & cannot do with data science. I find defining the question really impactful. Teachers were enthusiastic and the brevity of the course gives it good appeal for beginners who want to "get their feet wet".

автор: aman

Sep 27, 2016

O

автор: Karthik S N

Apr 24, 2016

Really basic course. Not needed for people you have already done data science specialization in coursera

автор: Elizabeth R

Jan 27, 2016

Good, simple, straightforward, and applied. It starts to introduce you to the language and platforms of data science, but it is most definitely not a standalone course if you want to be conversant in the field. Really just a "taster" to get you into the specialization.

автор: Camilo C

Oct 10, 2016

Very basic course!

автор: Richard B

Jul 02, 2017

it was a little lighter than I expected

автор: Wei C

Oct 02, 2015

It provides a quich shot on data science, but the way it presents is not so interesting.

автор: Sarge S

Feb 11, 2017

Brian Caffo's lectures were rambling and confusing, with excessive use of jargon without proper explanation. His graphs were overwhelming with information, and little effort was made to explain the graph. Otherwise, the other lectures were very good, concise, and clear. Thank you.

автор: Deleted A

Nov 29, 2016

Would have been better if quiz access is available for free so that it is easier to reinforce concepts learnt.

автор: Daniel

Nov 25, 2015

Concise but could already include a basic proyect.

автор: Gobi R

Nov 06, 2017

Pretty basic only for those who have never heard of anything but the term data science.

автор: Chow T W

Oct 28, 2015

Simple and good overview of Data Science

автор: Marco C

Nov 16, 2015

Good course, with general and not over-detailed explanations of all the relevant topics in data Science. A good, general overview definitively worth working on.

автор: nitesh w

Jul 10, 2017

It was very basic, could have covered more

автор: Nate A

Jan 06, 2016

I wanted to like this course but It felt entirely too academic in terms of both the subject matter and the way the specifics of "data science" are presented. The course content reminded me of my time a few years ago when I was enrolled in a Ph.D. program at a major Tier 1 research university. The professors were great, but the content was esoteric and incredibly focused on research based "data science" and less on business analytics or more practical applications of data science for the working professional. I felt myself re-watching the videos to try and understand the content because there were many instances where the professors' spoke about some fundamental aspect of data science but failed to provide some real world context. I liked the course but I would not recommend it as a crash course for the working professional, more like a crash course for someone who already has a degree in statistics/math/engineering who is looking to further their studies in an academic setting where research is the main goal.

автор: C.J. d W

Feb 16, 2016

Very basic level, nice talks though

автор: Gregory G K

May 09, 2016

Interesting but uneven. Felt like the first draft of a team-taught course

автор: Stephanie M D

Dec 23, 2016

Nice overview for those of us unschooled in the language. Syntax of the notes and text is in need of major editing-proofreading.

автор: Ricardo J O

Jan 05, 2016

The courses in this specialization are - in my opinion, excessively short.