Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
Оценки: 6,908
Рецензии: 1,365

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. We’ll wrap up by covering how this information might show up in a job interview and giving you a few tips for troubleshooting on the spot. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model. ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications. ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques. ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run. ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage....

Лучшие рецензии

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 1,357 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Kelley F

Oct 26, 2018

As a complete and utter beginner to IT, I feel like all of the information presented in this course is in a backward and awkward way. Everything feels so segmented that I'm having a lot of trouble putting it all together in the correct way. There doesn't seem to be a natural flow to any of the lessons and it feels more like a professional stating something than actually teaching it. I've had to completely use outside sources for how to actually do the Peer Review assignment. I feel like all the learning I've done is from hearing about it here and researching it elsewhere.

автор: MATEJ M

Jan 17, 2019

I can just say that at the beginner level this is really hard material to comprehend, they assume some parts of the network bits that you understand, which as you will notice that is not the case, now for someone who has some network background this might come off more familiar. Very often I would refer to other sources in order to understand the lesson better, which is always welcomed, but here I couldnt understand nothing on the first try.

Suffice to say it will give you good knowledge and fundamentals about how network/networks work but be prepared to review same lessons multiple times and to use google on certain occasions to make things easier to understand.

автор: Saurabh K

Dec 15, 2018

The course videos are so awkwardly robotic. Maybe if the instructors were not made to read it like that and say it in a more relaxed manner it would be better.

автор: Kwesi A P

Nov 12, 2018

Too much detailed a topic to just have some body narrate the entire course. A few visual displays with audio and activities helps make the course more enjoyable and easy to absorb and understand material

автор: Devon G

Sep 16, 2018

Not explained well and could use more visual aids to help explain.

автор: Yat M L

Apr 06, 2018

The delivery format needs dire quality control. I don't want to see some random guy talking and would rather see some actual slide to show calculations and step by step guide

автор: Yongyi W

Feb 20, 2018

Poor designed course with lots of meaningless talk, lack of example and practice, key to pass the test is memorize terms.

автор: YELOGNISSE D

Feb 13, 2019

i learned a lot of things about this course , how computers are connecting to each other, and the real mechanism which happen inside the computers when two or more nodes is interconnectes

автор: Dariia L

Jan 15, 2019

A lot of new and useful information!

автор: Sebegha G F

Dec 08, 2018

This course is exceptional, so much modern day knowledge in IT.

автор: Noel W J

Jun 26, 2019

The Course was absolutely great. I have learned so much about Networking, Troubleshooting the Network, Cloud Computing, DNS, IPv4 and IPv6 to name a few. I have done some work in computers but not to this extent and the course has educated me to another level. It's now up to me to go further and explore more if I want to advance my career in computing. I can't wait to see what's next in this program.

автор: mickey

Jun 26, 2019

Very informative in the break down in all the individual pieces of the network information given.

автор: Burhanuddin

Jun 26, 2019

Initially the course started with a slow pace and was quite dry but gradually it became very catchy and quite interesting.

автор: Oderinde E G

Jun 25, 2019

really enjoy the course and also add to my knowledge

автор: Manuel P "

Jun 25, 2019

I have always wanted to know more about networking. Thank you Google and Coursera!

автор: Ramnik S

Jun 24, 2019

great to get started on network, starting point

автор: Aiman A

Jun 24, 2019

i which there were more Practical and on lab quiz

автор: Dwight R

Jun 23, 2019

Blew my mind!

автор: Christopher M

Jun 23, 2019

There is a lot of good information in this section. I learned a lot and the material will be an invaluable reference in the future.

автор: Giannis D

Jun 23, 2019

Amazing!!!

автор: Yunhua J

Jun 23, 2019

Great contents, but I feel that the way these contents are delivered can be significantly improved in two ways.

1. For more than half contents of this course, it is delivered in the logic follow/pipeline of "theory followed by examples". However, I feel the other way around, i.e. "examples followed by theory" would make it way more effective.If theories are shown before examples are presented, students will be very confusing until they see the examples, which they are very familiar in daily life ---- Everyone is "familiar" with the Internet (in terms of examples).The other way, "examples followed by theory" will be way more intuitive. Through examples (that you have seen in your daily life) you will know what problems you need to solve, and then followed by the theories or methods about how to solve it. In this way you know your target at the very beginning through something you are familiar with. It will be more comfortable to look into the theories and terminologies afterwards.

2. Show the slides instead of the instructor for most of the time, and use clean background without characters/letters for the instructor. All the terminologies are very new to students, seeing them visually at the same time (especially when they have an inner connection) will make the learning experience for new theories/terminologies much smoother. Currently, the terminologies only occasionally show up in a distracting background with fancy lights of other characters, which is really confusing, making students lost until the slides with examples shown up.

автор: ISHAN R J

Jun 23, 2019

I really liked everything about this course as it starts from the base and covers all the actual topics of networking. I would love to see more in the part of Troubleshooting.

автор: TJ ( H

Jun 22, 2019

Overall this program is an excellent source of information that has helped me better understand the IT world and concepts that have never been clearly described to me before.

It's already helping me perform better at my job.

автор: Patrick M

Jun 22, 2019

Finally an explanation of both the gritty, physical and conceptual way in which information moves on the internet.

автор: Thubelihle D N

Jun 21, 2019

Wow , Computer networking is a hand full