Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,329
Рецензии: 2,060

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

TS

Aug 06, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 2,050 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Adam M M

Apr 16, 2018

I learned a lot more than I thought I would. Some of it I knew, like a few of the terms but didn't know how it connected with the entire web of Networking. Now I have a must better understanding.

автор: Chris F

Jul 27, 2019

This was a challenging but rewarding course on the basics of networking. I feel like I am walking away from this course as a more confident candidate for a role in the IT world. Thank you, Google!

автор: Manuel O B

May 01, 2019

I have learned so much from this course and I keep learning new things each day. I actually look forward to when I have to get back at it to learn more and push myself to do better for the future.

автор: Muhammad I A C

Feb 25, 2018

Enjoyed this course But will come back again to review and strengthen my knowledge on this subject. And Thanks for all of my Instructors who has make this very understandable for students like me.

автор: Gil D

Nov 29, 2019

Of the 2 Courses, this is by far the most dense, exhausting, humbling, and entertaining so far. Kudos to Google and the staff on this one. It was a lot in a little time, but excellent overview.

автор: Chris T

Jan 04, 2019

I'd recommend this class to anyone, with the understanding that it is more of an "overview" course to highlight important concepts and that it won't turn you into a SysAdmin or Network Engineer.

автор: Camilo D O H

Sep 28, 2018

I have found this course really useful for my professional life because it has helped me to refresh a lot of concepts and update them to what's today in the work of networking. Very recommended.

автор: Alberto A

Dec 11, 2019

The course is fun and provide useful information at the right depth. It's not too easy and does not give too many useless information. It is good for a first approach to the subject (beginner).

автор: Suman A

Mar 01, 2019

One of the best courses on Computer Networking that I have come across till date. I have learned a lot of new things from this course. I would definitely recommend anyone to take this course :)

автор: Jonathan M

Sep 10, 2018

The course was great and learned a lot about networks. Small bug in the final quiz that would never allow you to pass on the first question, but hopefully they will fix it and update my grade.

автор: Maximus B

Sep 02, 2018

Very good way to introduce the Networking field of IT to new learners. While many of these terms were confusing and there were a lot of them, it was a very well put together course. Great job!

автор: Nathan M

Jun 30, 2019

I like the way the the course is laid out giving you informative videos of the topic followed by a quiz and really like having hands-on tutorials where you can implement what you have learnt.

автор: Shaifali K

May 05, 2018

This course was Fantastic! it really helped me hone my basic knowledge of computer networking. Thank you Google and Coursera! I cant wait to move forward with the next course in this program.

автор: Anton G

Mar 18, 2018

Intense! I really appreciate the huge work of the team. Trying to deal with tons of new and interesting material. I am literally becoming smarter every day. And of course thanks Victor! 5/5

автор: Gerry M

Feb 14, 2018

The test of this section had some issues with answers. everything is fill in the blank so a you have to type in exactly what the answer is and there is no leeway. but everything else is great

автор: Cristobal R

Apr 01, 2019

In this course things get more technical but very easy to comprehend! the more in depth you go the better you will understand your line of work. These courses are a fantastic way to start.

автор: Mafia A

Jul 02, 2018

This course gets into the nitty gritty of computer networking! The format of the course is great and the quizzes are helpful in giving you confidence that you've retained the info. Love it!

автор: Anna K

May 10, 2018

I LOVED it! Thank you Google and Coursera! It's so great to learn about that amazing technology that everyone uses every single day but very few people actually understand how it all works!

автор: Charito T N

Feb 05, 2019

I've learned a lot, but I still have to search more. Search Engine helps me a lot too not just main cousera. Coursera helps me a lot. I will move on for the next course and see you there.

автор: Celine A

Jan 20, 2019

Very interesting and nicely presented for someone who did not know anything about Networking. I recommend this course for anyone trying to understand the internet and networks in general.

автор: Robert R

Jan 09, 2019

A fantastic overview and immersion into the world of networking, great for someone with little knowldge of networking and a perfect refresher for someone who knows a lot about networking.

автор: Mohammed A R

Aug 26, 2019

I like the instructor method of teaching. Networking can be a Very complex thing to learn yet he was able to deliver the content at ease without making it too long or too boring. Thanks!

автор: Danish K

Nov 28, 2019

Brilliant experience of learning with coursera.

It was my first ever online experience of learning and it was amazing the way the teacher taught us and the labs everything was amazing.

автор: Michael B

Jul 23, 2019

I enjoyed leaning about how data flows from one computer to another, even over a router to a different network. The instructor of this course is very good and presents the content well.

автор: Donna W

Mar 17, 2019

Very interesting course, I'm really glad that I took it and have a much deeper understanding now. I'm sure I will be coming back to this course as a refresher many times in the future.