Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,232
Рецензии: 2,030

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

TS

Aug 06, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 2,027 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Luana K d A

Sep 05, 2018

Amazing! The instructor is a lovely teacher and the material to study is very good. The exercise was difficult and challenger but I can say that I learned a lot and become more confident in my work. Thank you guys!

автор: Jack O

Jun 15, 2018

Networking is a lot more than just connecting to a wireless signal. This course you will dig into all the aspects of networking. Pay close attention to the sub netting and IP. And try to wrap your head around IPv6.

автор: Nathaniel L

Apr 22, 2019

Absolutely amazing, in-depth look at networking fundamentals. This course really helped give me some networking information and skills that I will need for the future. Overall, really interesting and very helpful.

автор: MOHD. Z A

Jul 04, 2018

THIS COURSE IS VERY NICE.AND VERY HELP TO MEJUST BECAUSE I AM DOING BCA SO IT'S VERY HELPFUL TO ME.I WOULD LIKE TO THANKS TO COURSERA FOUNDER, CEO, AND ALSO THE TEAM MANAGEMENT.AND ALSO THE TEACHER'S WHO TEACH US.

автор: Hector J

Apr 26, 2019

Had a lot of content and although not difficult it was a lot to absorb for one course. Over all the course was great, but it would've be nice to see different instructors instead of the same person all the time.

автор: Carlos J F G

Oct 08, 2019

Very well structured course. All the topics have been arranged in a way that makes it easy to understand how the technologies work with one another.

The instructor also made it fun to stick around for the course.

автор: Luis S

Dec 22, 2018

This Course has a steep learning curve, be prepared to learn and expand on the 5 layers of network, protocols and Technologies used by computers to communicate. Definitely a refreshing experience, two thumbs up!

автор: Michelle M

Oct 20, 2018

I absolutely loved this course. It inspired me to want to dive deeper into networking. It has opened my eyes and mind to many opportunities I never thought possible without a traditional 4-year college degree.

автор: Robert A L

Apr 12, 2019

This was an awesome intro to beginner course in networking that is way easier to digest than some of the vendor programs about networking. CISCO could take a page from you guys on how to present their material.

автор: Ginny S

Mar 06, 2019

I learned so much during this course that I thought I already knew!! Thanks to everyone that contributed in the teachings of this course!! You did a great job and I was able to understand and complete the task!

автор: Paul H J

Feb 19, 2018

Excellent content!

Everything is explained in easy to understand terms and uses real world examples!

Thank you to Coursera, Google and most of all the instructors that worked so hard to present this great course!

автор: Darren S

Apr 14, 2018

Tons of information about the tools you've used before but never really realized just how interconnected everything is/was. I really appreciated the opportunity to learn more about the various bits and bytes!

автор: Dwight C

Mar 02, 2019

This was a hard lesson for me because I am a hands on type learner, and trying to put all this together in my head was hard, but I was able to do it, and now I feel more confident in what am I shooting for.

автор: Levi l

Feb 24, 2018

Having no background in computers other than being a user this course is definitely a good starting point for helping me to understand the intricacies of what is going on inside of the machine and internet.

автор: Charmin C

Jul 12, 2018

This course was harder than I anticipated, but I was able to revisit and reread the material until I understood it. I didn't think I was going to finish it. I am super proud of all of the things I learned.

автор: Hunter B

Apr 22, 2018

I loved every minute of this course. Every thing I have learned has been so practical and useful. The instructor was great! I feel confident I could now explain the basics of computer networking to anyone.

автор: Jennifer, M

Dec 03, 2019

This course has been a really helpful to me since I am still exploring Information Technology. I like that y'all added personal experiences, as well you covered pretty much all the important information.

автор: Kevin S

Jan 19, 2019

Fantastic course, finally dove deep enough to explain concepts I've only superficially understood for years, despite the college classes and even more focused certifications in networking I already have.

автор: Diploma F

Jul 15, 2019

Material was very informative and very helpful in allowing me to apply some of the information I learned to everyday problems that could arise at work or anywhere you might be connected to a network at.

автор: Rachel C

Aug 15, 2019

Incredibly valuable course and an IT professional to really understand how networks work. I've heard many of the terms before, but didn't quite understand how everything fit together until this course.

автор: Ashkan P

Jul 30, 2019

This course covered a lot, and somehow made it all very fun.

Studying this has been my favourite time of the day for the past 6-7 weeks, and has helped me be more knowledgeable and confident at work.

автор: Adam M M

Apr 16, 2018

I learned a lot more than I thought I would. Some of it I knew, like a few of the terms but didn't know how it connected with the entire web of Networking. Now I have a must better understanding.

автор: Chris F

Jul 27, 2019

This was a challenging but rewarding course on the basics of networking. I feel like I am walking away from this course as a more confident candidate for a role in the IT world. Thank you, Google!

автор: Manuel O B

May 01, 2019

I have learned so much from this course and I keep learning new things each day. I actually look forward to when I have to get back at it to learn more and push myself to do better for the future.

автор: Muhammad I A C

Feb 25, 2018

Enjoyed this course But will come back again to review and strengthen my knowledge on this subject. And Thanks for all of my Instructors who has make this very understandable for students like me.