Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,998
Рецензии: 3,093

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

TS

Aug 06, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 3,113 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: John D

Apr 09, 2019

This course was really helpful to understanding how devices communicate through networks. I found it challenging at times but all the tools were there to develop a better understanding. I feel confident that I understand all the important and fundamental components of networking.

автор: buck n

Mar 16, 2019

This was my first real exposure to the fundaments of IPv6 and it was good! I viewed the expanse of this relatively obscure addressing scheme with intrepidation. After completing this course, my fears and intrepedations were reduce. I now know enough to be dangerous and effective.

автор: Jacob H

Dec 22, 2018

I enjoyed it. I do wish there was a little more "hands on" like getting into a network routers settings or even a troubleshooting a network through quicklabs. other than that the course was great, i learned a lot, and i came away wanting to dig deeper into the topics discussed.

автор: Gabriel A R

Nov 22, 2018

I am really exhited to accomplish the second step of the Google IT Support Proffesional Certificate. Networking is just a different world and to have the ability to understand how it works is just something else. Look forward to put all my new knowledge in practice! Kind regards!

автор: Millicent S

Nov 06, 2018

i love and "hate" this teacher, absolutely everything is explained in a very concise but also easy to understand manner without skipping any important details, but i hate the puns, i swear i would cover my face with both hands every time, it hurts!!! (you're great, never change!)

автор: Pedro J R

May 31, 2020

All I have to say that it is not a cakewalk you must love what your doing read and paid attention to details.

Lots of terms to learn but it will come with the territory, I am a retired chef all I know it's about food but I founded interesting and with determination can be done.

автор: Gupta, N K

Dec 30, 2019

A great way to begin with learning about the computer networks, this course will definitely help you come out of the network jargon and assist if you want to further deep dive in the future.

The content delivered in a super simple way for the audience to connect with it.

Thanks!

автор: Aaron H

Apr 16, 2018

This course has been excellent! I enjoyed every bit of information and the delivery was superb! This course really gets your feet wet and gives you a good grasp of just what it takes just to link your machine to a network, and from there to the internet. It is a great course!

автор: MD F S

May 26, 2018

A lot of Things I have learned about networking. From the basics to a bit more advanced level of information and the way the lecture contents have been delivered are just simply amazing.

Very friendly instructor and made the course looks and feels really easy and informative.

автор: Jeffrey S

Oct 01, 2019

There is much basic information I took in and was not aware of. Still grasping the datagram and how it works between the client and server along with all the tools that go with working as an administrator or IT specialist. I have learned so much and excited to learn more.

автор: Borislav K B

May 14, 2020

This course is very useful in terms of getting familiar with networking and how computers communicate. The information is well structured and easy to comprehend, the lector explains everything really well. One could learn a lot by taking this course. I strongly recommend !

автор: Alexander D

Mar 18, 2020

I learned a lot through this course. There was a lot of technical information that is extremely helpful in the IT field. They presented it in a very easy to follow manner, but some studying was required on my part to review the information before passing the tests/quizzes.

автор: Keith D

May 29, 2020

Really well presented and everything taken step-by-step to build up an understanding of the technologies involved. My first time diving into this area and has really wet my appetite. Happy to recommend for those trying to get a better understanding of computer networking.

автор: Soumyadeep A

Apr 14, 2020

It was a very informative and nicely paced course.

The occasional jokes made by the instructor were extremely bad and cringy :) but they were one of the things which kept me focussed throughout the course.

the big amount of graded and ungraded assignments were very helpful.

автор: SUVAJIT M

Mar 28, 2020

Very informative and very helpful and I wish to learn more from the respected teachers and my fellow learners too, I want and have urged to learn more in the upcoming lessons, keeping in mind not to offend anyone in this process of learning. Have a nice day & stay safe.

автор: Klayton H F

Mar 06, 2019

This was a very helpful course! I thought I used to have a relatively good understanding about networking but my after completing this I realize my knowledge was very basic before! Thank you for covering networking in depth, to the point, and keeping it interesting!!! <3

автор: Mik-Tricia M

Dec 01, 2018

Technical and challenging but I never felt more confident in the knowledge I've gained from it all. I recommend to supplement this course with your own research, you will not only gain a deeper understanding, you'll also feel like a pro by the time you finish the course.

автор: Rafiq E M

Apr 28, 2018

Very technical and semi-difficult concepts to grasp. I feel like this is very intense for a 2nd Course within the 6 Course program, but this is still a good course to go through and make sure you get a great understanding of networks and the Internet, among other things.

автор: Michael-Jon R

Feb 15, 2018

This is a really awesome course, it definitely is a lot more in depth than I originally thought it would be. Being more in depth made it somewhat more difficult as I thought I knew a lot more than I actually did. Very interesting and I definitely recommend this course.

автор: 吴俊鹏

Jul 30, 2019

I learn overall about the Internet working, even though I remember. I will relearn this lesson as long as I get through all of the lesson, because i want to have a overview about this lesson first and everything good thing will be learn for a few times to remember it.

автор: Kegan R W

Oct 18, 2018

Loved the coarse vary informative lots of info to download but I look forward to getting to the next coarse and learning even more I really enjoy learning from people who are like me and this coarse seems to have plenty of geeky interesting people showing us the way.

автор: Scott M

Apr 22, 2018

This was a really intensive six weeks but the course presenters helped break it all down and help me learn what was required. I do not have a strong networking background but I have found that I'm more interested in this aspect of the field than I had once believed.

автор: Destini H

Mar 11, 2020

Awesome course. The supplemental readings are you friend as this course takes you head first into A LOT of information. It will weed out those who aren't committed to the specialization. I learned a ton in this course and can't wait to continue. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

автор: Glenn G

Jan 07, 2020

Very detailed and covered so much that I had learned from 20+ years of being a self learner of computer science, networking, and web development. Structured in an orderly fashion and with videos that are not too lengthy to stay focused on the materiel being taught.

автор: Stephen V

May 08, 2018

this course has expanded my knowledge and understanding of computer networking from the perspective of an IT Support Specialist and has provided me with applicable skills to become a more effective and marketable technician. thank you google and thank you coursera!