Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 21,294
Рецензии: 4,977

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

ME

Aug 01, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

TS

Aug 06, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 4,963 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Svetoslav B

Feb 17, 2020

I liked the course at it basic, all the small bits to the large ones, but there is place for improvement, how are we supposed to learn all the acronyms and remember every single one of them, I know we are supposed to, but sometimes it's confusing. The questions, there were a lot of confusing ones that didnt make sense to me, even at this last part I got two identical questions with the same result using the same answers but different words, need a fix for that. All and all I enjoyed listening to the Elections and getting most of it from the lector itself. Will recommend!

автор: Antony J

Aug 14, 2020

This is a very dense and comprehensive course covering essential foundational material in networks. The presenter does an excellent job of explaining the material with enthusiasm. This course has met all my expectations and I am looking forward to the next course in the series. The key piece of advice I would give learners when taking The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking is to actively learn, making sure to take notes and practice explaining the more complicated material such as the 5-layer model in your own words. This is a challenging course.

автор: Jim O

Sep 03, 2020

I learned that Networking isn't scary, way above my head, and unlearnable. I am A+ certified and have avoided Network+ like the plaque. Maybe now I will try it. This is no small thing for me!

This was a challenging and enjoyable experience. I learned a lot. I gained more knowledge in Networking with this course than in my A+ certification.

Victor did a good job conveying the course material. The videos were engaging. I would recommend this course to those who want to gain a solid foundation of Networking concepts.

So, that's my experience!

автор: Eduardo M

Mar 31, 2018

this course was more difficult than the first course. Overall , I would say the only thing that could be improved would be to somehow let us know what are the most important subjects to learn to help preparing for the quizes . sometimes i dont know what specifically are the key topics. i could be wrong but it seems like sometimes the intro video doesnt always highlight what are the most important subjects to learn. the course itself is becoming more challenging. hopefully this leads to that 30/hr job they said this will prepare you for .

автор: Erin B

Feb 25, 2019

I absolutely LOVED this course! It was interesting throughout, although I seemed to light up particularly in the troubleshooting section as well as where we're headed next in terms of cloud services and IPv6. I had to spend some extra time getting the practice of subnetting. I searched for other explanations with sample problems to ensure I really grasped it. The course was written well, and Victor delivered it masterfully. I am extremely appreciative of my newly gained knowledge, and am excited to build on it even further. Thanks!

автор: David E T

Jun 21, 2019

I found this course vigorous and stimulating, yet satisfying. Having had some educational experience in some of the subjects of this course, I found there was more to learn. I learned much more about IPv6 and dealing with shrinking the address down to a lower common denominator. It had me scratching my head for a little awhile. Still, I'm grateful for learning more after coming in than what I had before coming in.

I'm looking forward to the upcoming courses so I can improve myself and become a better tech.

Thank you so very much.

автор: Adan N

Jul 17, 2020

This course was very good in explaining to me all of the technicals and complicated intricasies that go into computer networking. Wow, I was just blown away by how complicated yet seamless computers talk to each other. From the 5 layer application model, to the differences between TCP and UDP, to WPA2 vs WEP, to Adhoc Networks, to Frequency Channels that Mobile devices operate on, it was incredible in closing a lot of information gaps I had. This course, although very tough in some parts, was very good! I highly recommend it.

автор: Luis A S

Sep 15, 2020

Well designed course. I enjoyed watching the videos and the instructor inspired confidence and enjoyed "the blue skies and the clouds". If you are new to the field, all the terms (protocols, packets, datagrams, traceroute, nslookup and the like) will seem overwhelming but all pieces fall into place at some point. Just keep practicing and don't give up. Soon you will find yourself translating the terms when you see them in your daily life.....Now I know what that MAC address mean in my printer....Kudos Victor Escobedo.

автор: Anastasia E

Feb 15, 2020

I work in Tech Support and lots of things I heard before, but I was missing the understanding of the physical and transport layer stuff. I really liked this course, it was not hard for me, but still very useful. Taking a CompTIA certification is not necessary for me, so I saved a ton of money by taking this course, which covers only what I need. Also, I found out that no one on my team heard of the Test-NetConnection command for Powershell. I will coach them and we all will be working a little bit more efficiently.

автор: Noah B

Mar 20, 2019

So far, the difficulty has been upped by a notch and providing a challenge but it is rewarding in the sense that I am really challenging the knowledge I'm obtaining and making me want to comprehend it in the fullest. I am opening Pandora's box of knowledge and seeing where my cap off point is. I like the challenge and what it brings forth to the plate. But, I know there's more to be uncovered and more to know so it is very much rewarding and gratifying once I put all the pieces together and complete the puzzle.

автор: Dheepak J

Aug 18, 2019

This is a great course that is tailor made for students and professionals aspiring to ramp up on their networking skills. Networking skills require quite a different mental mapping to understand how your thinking must be to understand intricate concepts. The history, current trend and the future evolution too have found a place in this phenomenal course - thanks to the efforts put in by the creators. There are inspiration videos embedded in between to boost your morale. Don't miss to check this course out.

автор: kevin p

Jun 18, 2020

This course was well balanced in theoretical and practical aspects. This course definitely made my fundamentals strong in the networking field. It was difficult for me to understand some concepts like DNS resource record and DNS zones which I feel should be taken in more depth. The examples of the ping, traceroute, and other commands in the real world networking scenario would have been an absolute knowledge booster. Anyway, I am thankful to Coursera and Google for helping me to guide learn this.

автор: BHARATH M J

Jun 17, 2020

I would like to specially thank the instructor Mr. Victor Escobedo, who is the best course instructor I have ever come across on Coursera! The eternal smile on his face, friendly tone and frequent Networking puns make the course all the more interesting and easy. All the other Google employees who made special appearances in this course also seemed so cool, that made me wonder what an amazing experience it would be to work with such people around everyday.

Thanks a lot to , Google and Coursera!

автор: Nola R

Oct 16, 2020

I am always skeptical of online courses, but I would recommend this course to anyone, regardless of their career choice. The speakers are dynamic, the work is a great refresher and not too watered down, yet it also works great for someone who has no prior knowledge of computers or networking. Even if something drastic occurred and I couldn't use the certificate, it is well worth the time and money to learn about the technology we use everyday. Thank you for all of your efforts Google Team!

автор: Alfred C

Aug 07, 2019

The amount and way the information was presented was amazing! They made some very complicated concepts understandable for ordinary people to understand. Obviously, you won't be able to remember and digest everything in one go, which is why taking great notes is essential if you want to get your money and time worth. Simply watching this and nodding along without any prior knowledge to networking will be ineffective in understanding the material. Overall, would recommend to anyone.

автор: Elizabeth B

Feb 10, 2020

This course was a bit more difficult than it's predecessor, but that was to be expected. Overall I found this course both amazingly informative but also interesting. Like the previous course the instructor took the time to explain things in simple laymen terms before using esoteric terms. The course did not feel rushed nor was the information so dense that it was overwhelming. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is a beginner but would like to know more about networking.

автор: Kirill S

Jun 05, 2020

Informative, with links to great resources. An easy listen with pretty clear explanations of the materials. There were some moments in the quizzes where wording made it difficult to understand what was being asked, but otherwise very good! I would suggest adding some of those interactive quizzes as practices during lessons (the broadband one is a great example, it was rather difficult to do because I didn't get a visual demonstration during the lessons.

Thank you very much!

автор: Tatiana P

May 07, 2019

4.2.2.1-4.2.2.6... having literally taken up the mystery challenge up the stack to demystify Level 3 (OS & You: Becoming the Power User) and another hop to Level 5 (IT Automation: It's Not That Scary (both completed, 100%), - it was time for untangling of TCP/IP "Layered Affair" encapsulation/de-encapsulation: Level 2 completed on Cinco de Mayo, 100%.

Hats off to Google's fun+mental team for "deep diving" into rock solid 6 weeks of The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: LAXMAN K

Sep 26, 2020

I have learned many things in the college before. All the information i have got so far in this course is not new for me. But, it was amazing to have this course and i really enjoyed it. In the college i had to take all the fundamental credits along my interest one, which was annoying and some how i could not keep up with technology. No complain but found really what i was looking for long time ago.

thank you google and coursera to make it possible for me and many others.

автор: Dorde J

Oct 03, 2020

In my opinion, it is important to understand Computer Networking in general, and even if you are not an IT savvy. Also, when you look at the fact how billions of people around the globe are interconnected with computers, smartphones and other devices you will realize why this is an important skill to have. Computer Networking will give you fundamental knowledge about the networks and you can apply it in your home or even in your office/corporate or virtual environment.

автор: Shehroz Z K

Sep 26, 2019

Went into this thinking it will be a extremely technical heavy course, which it did end up being. But they do it at a pace where you slowly start talking the technical jargon and feel like you are part of the learning process. I enjoyed this course very much, I actually currently work in technical support and this course definitely has helped me assist customers with their static ip issues and also helping my friend setup their minecraft server via ip passthrough.

автор: Ryan W

May 07, 2019

Excellent informative course. My only complaint is in the structure, not the material. I wish they wouldn't so easily allow retakes so that you're more incentivized to really master the material. That said, this course was fairly technical, but in a good way. I truly feel like this course really teaches you all of the important things you need to understand about networking and gives clear explanations. The instructor is well spoken and easy to understand.

автор: Theo R

Nov 26, 2019

I couldn't give less than 5 stars.. Google offered a quality course that teaches the basics of networking and how the Internet works. It covers all the mains subjects related to network so one can start going deeper and investigating further.. Cheers guys keep up with the great work !

Awesome course for who wants to start from the beginning without any knowledge and also for people who have taken different intro courses and want to consolidate their knowledge..

автор: Philip K

May 07, 2018

This is a vast improvement over the first course, and I really appreciated the scope and depth of information here. If I had one gripe, it's the sections in the later weeks that discuss command line network troubleshooting functions without letting us use them. I understand that the command line stuff is coming in the next course and would be difficult to work in here - maybe an in-browser applet that would reproduce the functionality on a fictitious network?

автор: Christopher A

Apr 23, 2018

This course was slightly harder than the first one. I didn't understand at first why I was learning so much about data transmission until near the end of the course. Taking this course will really help you appreciate how complicated the protocols and established services are to building a network and making the internet work as a collaborative whole. This takes understanding networking to a way higher level, and is worth it for anyone pursuing a career in IT.