Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,408
Рецензии: 2,078

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Feb 19, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 2,070 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: ISHAN R J

Jun 23, 2019

I really liked everything about this course as it starts from the base and covers all the actual topics of networking. I would love to see more in the part of Troubleshooting.

автор: Buddy E O

Apr 02, 2019

This is the most difficult module to learn, but most I have learned already, but made it through just fine, and I will continue to go over the material til really good at it!

автор: Maria A A

Apr 22, 2018

I think this course is very nice! I´ve have been learning a lot of technical information about Internet!

And I hope to learn more especially the practical part of this course!

автор: Christopher M

Feb 05, 2020

Great Course more hands on labs to understand for a hands on experience would of definitely helped retain the information. Will be reviewing this course again in the future.

автор: Deleted A

Dec 04, 2018

I've learned so much thanks to this course! I knew that basics of networks, but this is one step ahead. Now I'm confident I can explain my grandma how the internet works :)

автор: alejandro G

Oct 04, 2018

excelent insight! hard to grasp at the beginning. It is worth reviewing the material several times, and get use to the terminology as fast as you can. 100% would recommend.

автор: Clayton C

Mar 21, 2018

The assignment at the end is a little unclear and basically forces you to go completely through the course again but I definitely learned the material better because of it.

автор: Scott G

Oct 11, 2018

Insanely dense material, but very well delivered. I am glad these are videos. Otherwise, I would have had to ask the teacher to repeat himself/herself over and over again.

автор: Christopher M

Jun 18, 2018

Great course. Lots of technical terms, rules and numbers to keep straight. But you will have a significantly better understanding of how computers communicate on networks.

автор: Likhita

May 16, 2018

I had to read again and again the material of this course so that i can get rid of little bit confusion what I had. And the explanation of lecturer is really really good.

автор: Kris M

Aug 28, 2019

It was useful and fun :) All the details of the five layer model are explained thoroughly. IPv6 is addressed (lol). DNS, DHCP... all explained step by step. I recommend.

автор: Anuraag G

Sep 26, 2019

Excellent course.

Good details on networking and explained in great detail (without going overboard).

The exercises are good too, to catch up on some interesting gotchas

автор: john j

May 03, 2019

excellent course but the hands-on labs are buggies and even if I did it correctly still failed or got 50% and had to do it several times before it recorded accurately.

автор: Marco M M

Nov 02, 2019

A very good course that explains in-depth how computers communicate with one another and how to troubleshoot any issues that may arise while working in the IT field.

автор: Joseph R G

Mar 16, 2019

Another Excellent Course. A lot of information to digest bit take your time and learn it. Use mnemonics and other tricks to help memorize material. You can do it.

автор: Hamza A G

Feb 09, 2019

This is one of the best and most organized courses I have ever taken online. I like the course structure and knowledge of the presenters. It also tests your skills.

автор: Justine D

Jul 05, 2018

This course was VERY informational. It is a lot of book knowledge versus practical hands-on stuff, but it's a good base on which to mount the rest of your learning.

автор: Braden E

Jun 27, 2018

Teaches you a great deal of knowledge about the internet and how it works. This course definitely makes everything relatively easy to digest if you just keep at it!

автор: Heather K B

Feb 24, 2020

This is an amazing course! It has been difficult at times, but i am learning valuable tools. And I am so proud of myself for coming this far. Thank you Google !

автор: Okurut M

Dec 07, 2019

This a very wonderful course . I love the instructor who uses the easiest language to explain the concepts. i highly recommend everybody to enroll for this course

автор: Frank L E

Apr 17, 2019

I think understanding how computers and networks work is the most crucial part of being an I.T. Support. This course breaks down everything that you need to know.

автор: Zizhen F

Sep 29, 2018

Hope to see more materials helping us diving deeper. It would also be great if there are some assignments putting command lines like traceroute and ping into use.

автор: Ryan j p

Sep 08, 2019

Great course and i just love how clear and easy to follow the instructors are. I am getting a lot out of this course and keep getting more excited to learn more.

автор: Irma E

May 09, 2019

Very informational, I learned a lot of things i had no idea, it's a good foundation in the networking path but it's also just the surface of the networking world

автор: Dan N

Apr 28, 2018

Fantastic training on details which do not raise themselves formally in day to day situations yet are critical to a global understanding of networking technology