Chevron Left
Вернуться к Classical Sociological Theory

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Classical Sociological Theory от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,300
Рецензии: 646

О курсе

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
6 янв. 2019 г.

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT
28 окт. 2018 г.

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 639 отзывов о курсе Classical Sociological Theory

автор: Tomas M

19 июля 2020 г.

The professor is able to explain complex concepts with phenomenal clarity, provide colourful examples and do it in excellent English. Highly enjoyed the course!

автор: Abril O D

28 июня 2020 г.

A really good and well-explained course. Absolutely enjoy it. It is very helpful even if you are familiarized with the authors already. Thanks to the professor.

автор: Berenice F N

21 нояб. 2019 г.

Un curso muy completo y muy interesante, quien lo imparte tiene un excelente dominio del tema, que hace el contenido comprensible y fácil de asimilar¡ Muy bueno

автор: Steve R

1 сент. 2020 г.

What an amazing lecturer. I learned so much about the theories of these sociologists and how they relate to the challenges we face in today's world. Thank you.

автор: Jorge M

25 мая 2020 г.

It is an enriching and fruitful journey, for the recognition and understanding of the different visions of what is the classical and modern sociology

Thank you

автор: Victoria C

18 мая 2020 г.

Very well organised course, readings are short and interesting, classes are fantastic, very clear and divided into very clever chaprters and videos. A must do!

автор: Yasir A

3 янв. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot in this course, It was well explained and the questions helped to understand the questions. Thank you very much for providing this course.

автор: Juan S M V

15 окт. 2015 г.

That is Awesome, really interesting, it´s real knowledge, you find new ways to see social sciences and in that way the adventures in the world, being by famous

автор: Lalit K S

26 июня 2017 г.

The views of Dr. Bart Van were quite balanced and penetrating. The ease with which he explained and drove complex theories home was quite appreciable! Thanks!

автор: Neelam D

6 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed and learnt the way professor discussed these theorists. Got many insights in classical theory which generally taught ina preaching manner.

автор: Bhairvi B

25 янв. 2020 г.

LOVED IT.. THANK YOU SIR FOR ALL THE KNOWLEDGE YOU HAVE GIVEN TO ME. I WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER THE CONCEPTS I HAVE LEARNED IN THIS COURSE. THANK YOU COURSERA :)

автор: Varun B

29 авг. 2017 г.

Great introduction to classical sociologists. What I was looking for in terms of getting a taste of what studying Sociology for higher studies would entail.

автор: Aaditya H

8 февр. 2017 г.

Dr. Heerikhuizen has explained in such a great way that nobody else can, he has got great experience. I am pleased to get taught by such an incredible prof.

автор: Jennifer M

12 окт. 2015 г.

The professor is wonderful. He is informative and full of genuine passion about his subject and joy for sharing it. He makes the subject very fun to learn!

автор: Mylona N

31 авг. 2015 г.

Excellent, very interesting AND understandable, the professor is engaging and the love he shows for his subject quite touching. Thank you for this course.

автор: Harmandeep

14 мая 2017 г.

Great course. Provides freely accessible reading material and crisp, to-the-point videos elaborating on the essential elements of the works. Many thanks!

автор: Matt L

11 авг. 2021 г.

The course is very informative. Has benefitted me greatly in my studies. The professor is very detailed in his presentation. Very well laid out lessons.

автор: Jannatul F

28 авг. 2020 г.

This was a great course to know the basic theory of sociology for the beginner. The design of this course content is easy, simple, and well structured.

автор: Andres A D

19 февр. 2020 г.

Bart van Heerikhuizen is an excellent teacher! I would take any course with him. I am here waiting for the promised MOOC on contemporary sociologists.

автор: Aysha. N

19 июля 2020 г.

As I am Sociology student this course helped me alot. Had a chance to acquire best and detailed class on classical sociological theories and thinkers.

автор: Rajaa B

24 окт. 2017 г.

Fantastic course! The professor is an inspiring teacher, and his enthusiasm and knowledge shone through. I hope Coursera adds more Sociology courses!

автор: Bareera p

20 мар. 2021 г.

A course worth for every sociology student, and in general for those who tend to have an understanding in the early social structures and societies.

автор: Park Y

16 июня 2017 г.

I think it is an amazing lecture for me as an high school student to start over the study of sociology. It is just like Bible to sociology academics

автор: Myeisha A A

23 окт. 2020 г.

Thanks for making this course. Its really enlightened me. And He explained it all clearly. I really can not wait for modern theories, thanks a lot!

автор: utkarsh t

1 июня 2020 г.

Brilliant course. Thank you, professor, to give MOOCs a chance, and students like us get an opportunity to learn something from you. It's an honor.