Chevron Left
Вернуться к Classical Sociological Theory

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Classical Sociological Theory от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,876
Рецензии: 535

О курсе

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 523 отзывов о курсе Classical Sociological Theory

автор: afshin n

Feb 13, 2020

Very interesting course about the classical sociological theories. The professor has been really great. Many thanks.

автор: WENRUI L

Aug 20, 2019

It's really useful for a fresher of sociology or anyone who wants to learn classical social theories systematically.

автор: Daniel H J

Jan 07, 2018

A good introduction, in my country the level of social sciences is very low, specially in the approach to classics.

автор: Rodrigo C

May 17, 2020

Great Course, It was really hard for an Engineer, but I hope to take the next one, I love Sociology. Great Teacher

автор: Brett G

Dec 17, 2016

I enjoyed this class a great deal. Hopefully there will be one on contemporary sociological theory in the future.

автор: David Y

Apr 15, 2020

Thank you to Bart van Heerikhuizen and the University of Amsterdam for this excellent MOOC. Highly recommended.

автор: Edgar M

Feb 11, 2019

excellent course and very insightful into modernity and how we got here.

great tools to analyse life and society

автор: Test S

Aug 26, 2020

It provides a foundation for sociology, clearly illustrating the ideologies of the core classical sociologist

автор: Goran T

Feb 21, 2016

Great for anyone looking for an introduction to social theory. Accessible, interesting and not too demanding.

автор: Vitor K D

Sep 10, 2020

Magnificent course, made me love my experience in the sociological field and get even more interested on it.

автор: Mark M

Sep 24, 2016

The professor is a delightful, knowledgeable and articulate lecturer. The pacing of the course is excellent.

автор: Ariel F

Oct 19, 2020

I liked the way the professor got the points across and really enjoyed the study of classical sociologists.

автор: Ahmed C

Jul 14, 2020

Highly recommended for those who are interested to learn about world famous sociologist and their theories.

автор: Robert A B

Apr 10, 2020

Great class, able to finish inside of a week if you have a lot of free time during the government shutdown.

автор: Hasan R C

Jun 26, 2019

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor, I'm looking forward to see the 2. part about modern sociology.

автор: Ashutosh K

Jan 09, 2020

Very Informative and make ground to further study the subject matter in detail by using original writings

автор: Pranjal S

Jun 23, 2019

It is a very good course for people who want to understand the thought process of classical sociologists.

автор: Diego R

May 30, 2020

Excellent professor and lecture. I am really thankful and confident to read the classics independently.

автор: Dr. S R B

Jun 05, 2020

Very nice learning experience. Sociological theories explained in a very interesting and lively manner

автор: Saim S

Apr 13, 2016

Great course taught by an even better teacher! The content is very rich and rewarding and it is explai

автор: Emma S

Apr 01, 2016

Great way to get an overview of Classical Sociological theories for those who have a general interest.

автор: Leila S

Aug 11, 2020

I loved the way the Prof presented the material. It is both visual and easy to comprehend. Thank you!

автор: Yeo Z K

Apr 17, 2020

I think its been a great immersion into the many important classical sociologist. Great explanations.

автор: Yusuf K

Dec 26, 2015

excellent instructor and graphics...Very thoroughly explained in simple way... Well Done Coursera!!!

автор: Luisa F D M

Jun 23, 2020

The contents of the course were very useful, a great introduction to classical sociological theory