Chevron Left
Вернуться к Classical Sociological Theory

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Classical Sociological Theory от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,304
Рецензии: 647

О курсе

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
6 янв. 2019 г.

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT
28 окт. 2018 г.

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 641 отзывов о курсе Classical Sociological Theory

автор: Daniel K C

20 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, Complex Sociological Theory explained very clearly and in everyday language. I enjoyed it immensely and hope to find a similar course to continue and expand this course. I rate in very high

автор: Marlen F

5 окт. 2021 г.

It was such a pleasure to listen to the very nice professor Bart van Heerikhuizen, I learned a lot as he presented the content very interestingly and I am looking forward to additional courses held by him.

автор: Lee M

3 авг. 2020 г.

Lectures are very well done with visual cues and explanations, the lecturer himself has an easy and genial style and adopts effective analogies to encourage reading and comprehension of the subject matter.

автор: Alvaro M

12 апр. 2020 г.

Absolutely fantastic... thanks Professor, you made it simple to understand for a beginner as I am and I just felt in love with it. Hope there is a next level for modern sociology to keep learning about it!

автор: Temalesi W

16 июля 2019 г.

It a very interesting course and it helped me further understand the subject concept , history and theories. I love it so much, thank you. And also, it help me with some of my course works and assignments.

автор: Evangelia A

12 янв. 2016 г.

Excellent! Thank you very much for this experience. Very explicative, focused on the most important aspects of each social thinker's therory. Many thanks to the professor and his team. I really enjoyed it!

автор: Alessandro C

28 мая 2020 г.

Professor van Heerikhuizen delivers his passion with clarity and passion. He renders the thought f major sociologists and proto-sociologists accessible and easy to navigate. I deeply enjoyed this course!

автор: Brenda B

27 янв. 2019 г.

Great material. The lectures truly added to the reading assignments. If you do the readings and watch the lectures you should find yourself growing in your foundational knowledge of sociological theory.

автор: Ruan N

12 февр. 2018 г.

An excellent and interesting introduction sociology course! It's worth learning if you have some ideas of what sociology is but do not understand the fundamental principles and connections between them.

автор: Gyula P

27 нояб. 2016 г.

Great opportunity to be allowed to inspect into classical sociological theories in a very friendly way.

But please, take care! After it, you shall definitely see the world different than did before :) .

автор: Kathryn

27 авг. 2017 г.

i began this class to review more of de Tocqueville and still have not had time to do so; however, i still prefer TocQ to all of these other thinkers. Wonderful experience... thank so much!!! <3

автор: Anna V

16 окт. 2020 г.

I really liked the way the course was constructed and the professor, who has a great voice to listen to. This course encouraged me to study more about sociology so i recommend it to everyone :)

автор: Prem G P

31 дек. 2020 г.

I will enlist Prof. Bart van Heerikhuizen as one of the best professors who ever taught me. I really loved listening to him. This course helped me to develop an intense interest in sociology.

автор: akash y

16 нояб. 2020 г.

amazing professor sharing beautiful simplified insights about super amazing brains. i feel almost new after taking this course . knowledge does change you for good and i am happy being changed

автор: Armando B

20 февр. 2020 г.

Excelente selección de textos y conducción de contenidos e ideas que brindan una panorámica amplia sobre el pensamiento y trabajo de los autores clásicos en materia de sociología. Felicidades!

автор: Zhong M

23 нояб. 2016 г.

Love this course. I really obtained new insight of those theorists. Thank you Dr. Bart and producers of this course! I will definitly come back to your contemprary sociological theory course.

автор: Kézia B B

10 мая 2021 г.

It's a great course. The professor is very clear and passionate. Although it's an introductory course, you can deepen your knowledge with the recommended readings. I definitely recommend it!

автор: Kippi a

7 июля 2020 г.

This was by far the most organized and well-done MOOC I have taken so far. Not only was it presented extremely well, but the professor was amazing and I enjoyed every second of this class.

автор: Wenxing L

30 апр. 2020 г.

This is my best MOOC ever! The professor is so enthusiastic, and I love his lectures!! Can't wait for the second MOOC!!!! Recommend for any students who want to gain knowledge of sociology.

автор: Miriam S

9 мар. 2018 г.

Awesome course, very clearly structured, nicely presented and interesting. Sociological theories relate to so many aspects of daily life - it's good to take some time to study the classics!

автор: Andrés T L

2 апр. 2021 г.

- Excellent content organization.

- Very clear and entertaining teacher.

- Very relevant visual content.

- Very well structured theme.

- It awakens the interest to continue investigating.

автор: Gilberto G d L

14 апр. 2020 г.

Absolutely wonderful course. It gives you the basis of the greatest classic sociologist's theories in a very clear and friendly way. The lectures are easy to understand and fun to watch.

автор: Inzamam S

11 июля 2021 г.

The course was great. The professor was very excited about the thing he was teaching and that makes me more interested in the lecture. got a great insight about the classical sociology.

автор: Rajab R

16 мар. 2021 г.

A good lecturer method

It made me feel the greatness of the founding fathers and the importance of this science in our time

Thank you to the University of Amsterdam for this opportunity

автор: Diego L F

30 сент. 2018 г.

An amazing and interesting course to grasp the very basics of sociological theory. Clear and deep ideas of the authors are explained with interesting examples and motivating readings!!!