Chevron Left
Вернуться к Classical Sociological Theory

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Classical Sociological Theory от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,816
Рецензии: 525

О курсе

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 513 отзывов о курсе Classical Sociological Theory

автор: Brenda B

Jan 28, 2019

Great material. The lectures truly added to the reading assignments. If you do the readings and watch the lectures you should find yourself growing in your foundational knowledge of sociological theory.

автор: Ruan N

Feb 13, 2018

An excellent and interesting introduction sociology course! It's worth learning if you have some ideas of what sociology is but do not understand the fundamental principles and connections between them.

автор: Gyula P

Nov 27, 2016

Great opportunity to be allowed to inspect into classical sociological theories in a very friendly way.

But please, take care! After it, you shall definitely see the world different than did before :) .

автор: Kathryn

Aug 27, 2017

i began this class to review more of de Tocqueville and still have not had time to do so; however, i still prefer TocQ to all of these other thinkers. Wonderful experience... thank so much!!! <3

автор: Armando B R

Feb 20, 2020

Excelente selección de textos y conducción de contenidos e ideas que brindan una panorámica amplia sobre el pensamiento y trabajo de los autores clásicos en materia de sociología. Felicidades!

автор: Zhong M

Nov 23, 2016

Love this course. I really obtained new insight of those theorists. Thank you Dr. Bart and producers of this course! I will definitly come back to your contemprary sociological theory course.

автор: Kippi a

Jul 07, 2020

This was by far the most organized and well-done MOOC I have taken so far. Not only was it presented extremely well, but the professor was amazing and I enjoyed every second of this class.

автор: Wenxing L

May 01, 2020

This is my best MOOC ever! The professor is so enthusiastic, and I love his lectures!! Can't wait for the second MOOC!!!! Recommend for any students who want to gain knowledge of sociology.

автор: Miriam S

Mar 09, 2018

Awesome course, very clearly structured, nicely presented and interesting. Sociological theories relate to so many aspects of daily life - it's good to take some time to study the classics!

автор: Gilberto G d L

Apr 14, 2020

Absolutely wonderful course. It gives you the basis of the greatest classic sociologist's theories in a very clear and friendly way. The lectures are easy to understand and fun to watch.

автор: Diego L F

Sep 30, 2018

An amazing and interesting course to grasp the very basics of sociological theory. Clear and deep ideas of the authors are explained with interesting examples and motivating readings!!!

автор: Julia D

Feb 16, 2018

The most efficient course in Classical Sociological Theory. Great presentation and core questions! Thank you a lot, Professor Heerikhuizen & the team! Can't wait for your next course!!!

автор: Siu Y S J

Aug 26, 2020

A concise and straightforward course on the classical theories of Sociology. I appreciate that it is presented in a non-jargon way that doesn't assume prior knowledge in the learner.

автор: Paulina T

Feb 03, 2020

Amazing teacher. His way of teaching is unike. It so much more easy for me to ready the gretear thinkers by using the methodology I learned in this course. Loved it and recommend it!

автор: Adolfo L G R

Aug 14, 2019

This course is exceptional I am learning a lot from the teacher and a online mode is preferred by me I would very much recommend this course to everyone in the social sciences field

автор: Jonathan F d S

Nov 29, 2015

I've been delighted by this course and I still keep saying I have no idea of how long my learning journey might be and where it will take me. You just gave a challenge I'm proud of!

автор: Inass M S

Sep 24, 2017

Amazing course. I wish indeed there is another one for contemporary sociological theories. The professor is superb. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in sociology.

автор: Matthew S

Jul 26, 2017

Loved the teacher, really explained things well. You could tell he really loved the subject he was teaching, which makes me love the subject even more. I'll be taking his next MOOC

автор: Lo E

Nov 13, 2018

I was a sociology student many years ago and recently I need to do research again. The course gives me a very good revision and retrieve my memories of what I have learnt before.

автор: Pamela C

Nov 28, 2018

Well explained. The teacher is awesome. I had read some of these thinkers before taking this course, but I have learned many new thing. I am really satisfied with this course.

автор: Glenda H

May 14, 2017

This course provides a good theoretical background for thinking about the context of why modern society is moving in the direction it is. Its content is good food for thought.

автор: Pratik n d

Oct 14, 2017

Extremely insightful, illuminating and interesting. The professor is a wonderful teacher who was able to express such an abstruse topic to a layman like me in a lucid manner.

автор: Beau Y

Mar 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this class. An easy and essential introduction to classical sociology! Thank you professor. Can't wait to take your next class on modern sociological theory.

автор: Andrew G

Sep 10, 2015

Excellent course. Very well and entertainingly presented. Very clear and informative content. Would love to it extended as a Part 2 to cover the more 'modern' Sociologists.

автор: Katherine I

Sep 07, 2018

An interesting yet efficient overview of several of the main classical theorists. The professor is very engaging - would definitely want to take another course with him!