Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 6,187
Рецензии: 2,337

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

EB

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 2,322 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Elena U

Jun 06, 2020

I really enjoyed going through this course and listening to the perfect speech of the American teachers. The course itself was full of useful materials, as well as it was quite entertaining! I had a good laugh when watching a sample job interview with interviewee 1. I want to thank the teachers and those who took part in developing of this course! It was great!

автор: Luana d S

Apr 30, 2020

It was my first one in coursera. I loved it because they have a lot of manners to teach and reforce the learner. There's a lot of information about the steps that involves from composing a better and clearer resume until you even create more consistency of your capabilities. They also refresh your mind about the job market, updating you. #THANKS for all!!!

автор: Rohan M

Sep 06, 2017

This is the first course I took on Coursera. The teaching pedagogy is very much practical and is fun with quizzes and real time experiences. To be honest, I've now known the value of details in my work. The instructors are really great, Love you guys for the work that you have done. Looking forward to next course and would definitely recommend my friends here.

автор: PoovizhirajaMuthusamy

Jun 09, 2020

"English for career Development" helps me job search process of how to write professional resume and cover letter and applying for job and how to networking people to find jobs as much as Finally how to attend interview to be professional. overview of mine about my career improvement Thanks for Coursera community and course person for improving our life...

автор: Khánh V

Jun 30, 2018

it's a great course for anyone. The course helps me learn new things about career, know more about how to identify my skills, how to make connection with people in my area, how to make a impressive resume, coverletter and apply for a future job, etc. Thank both of dedicated teachers. Hope you have a great life and have more interesting, valuable courses.

автор: E. S M S

Jun 08, 2020

I thoroughly believe that the knowledge gained by this course "English for Career Development" offered by the University of Pennsylvania will be really helpful for my future career development and to polish my English usage in day to day life especially as a non-native speaker of English. So finally I would really gratitude for you to offer this course.

автор: yasmeen a e h

May 14, 2020

I have A lot of skills, I learned how to introduce my self and market for her on writing an effective resume,and a perfect cover letter.

I learned what is the meaning of networking and how to deal with to gain a job opportunity. Finally I learned how to deal in the interview also what my rights during the interview, also what to do and don't during it.

автор: Nathalia P d M

Jun 09, 2020

Consegui ter uma boa base nesse curso a respeito de como é um processo seletivo, algumas noções de gramática da língua inglesa também. Desenvolvi habilidades de escrita que eu não estava acostumada, os exercícios são muito bons, os vídeos super didáticos, e os textos complementam bem todo o assunto estudado. É um curso muito legal, vale a pena fazer.

автор: Ma. C V S

Jul 16, 2019

For the first time in 10 years, I was able to create a one-page resume. I have been using 3 to 4 pages resume and I was never confident if I was doing it right. I am so grateful to University of Pennsylvania for providing us this comprehensive course that will lead our road to success. Special thanks to our two knowledgeable teachers! Till next time!

автор: Roman S

Jan 07, 2018

Great gratitude for such useful course, I had failed some interviews in the past and I wasn't understanding why. I thought it was unfairly. But now I got it. There were my failures. And in the future, I would be prepared job seeker and I would present my qualification from the best side. And I would be more professional during all employment cycle.

автор: Daria C

May 20, 2020

Great course for anyone who wants to better understand hiring process in United States and have difficulties in understanding cultural, ethical or some legal aspects. Thank you for the chapter regarding illegal questions on the interview in US, i opened that heard so many of them over past years and i'm happy i now learned how to deal with it.

автор: MATIAS E O R

Jun 24, 2020

I´ve learnt the proccess to get a good chance to enter to workworld knowing the different strategies that employers use to hire employees. In this course you´re going to learn how can you do a resume, cover letter and a very well job interview. Also you will be able to enter in a networking. It was a really good experience and I recommend it.

автор: Evgeny F

Apr 25, 2020

This cource is especially good for the people, who have not a lot experience with the job seeking process, and also for them, who seeked a job last time a long ago. Also it will be very helpful for them, who is learning englisch right now and did not reach the upper levels in that. Thank coursera for this opportunity, I'm glad you're exists!

автор: Rajesh L

May 02, 2020

It is a very nice course I have learned lots. I want to thanks especially, my mentors who provide me, classes, online. through videos, readings, and practice exercises the Coursera website.

Thank you very much, Sir and Madam, Coursera and the UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, Design a very good course for us.

Yours Sincerely

Rajesh Lal from INDIA

автор: Yahaira P J

Jun 19, 2017

This course helped me to develop knowledge about the job search in the united states and how to create my resume to bring a good first impression as well as the cover letter. This course also helped me to feel confident using elevator speech to introduce my self in events. Thanks to the teachers for the way that they present each lesson.

автор: Aamir K

Nov 04, 2016

This course " English for Career Development helped me learn various important topics about how to be successful in Career. It helped me know my strengths and weaknesses. how can I write a proper Resume and cover letter . and I also learned how to face an Interview. This course was very useful and the knowledge it gave me is really helpful

автор: somaya a e r

Jul 13, 2019

it was a very useful experience. I have learned a lot of skills such as writing my own resume, a cover letter, how to overcome my fear about the interview, how to be an organized person in my interview. I'm already searching for a career and have sent my cv to some companies. thanks for that course I have known what is a resume basically.

автор: SANDRA R

Nov 20, 2016

Hello, I want to send my congratulations and gratefulness to the teachers: Robyn Turner and Brian McManus, as well as to the tecnical team whose amaizing work makes possible the offer of this course. This is my first course in coursera, I enjoyed it a lot and learned many usefull things taht are helping in develop my career. Thanks a lot.

автор: Madhav U

Dec 28, 2017

Dear Sir

I am Madhavaiah U from India. I train graduates on Soft skills modules. At the outset, I extend my heartfelt regards to you all for designing and developing such a great course. The course has been a great source for upskilling. I like the most the way you have designed the assignments.

Love to be in touch with you

Thanking you.

автор: ALEXANDER S N

May 04, 2020

Es un curso magnifico que nos orienta sobre el proceso de enfrentarnos profesionalmente a una solicitud de trabajo desde el inicio cuando te interesa que te contraten para un empleo hasta cuando presentas la entrevista de trabajo.

Lo único que lamento es que quienes no contamos con los recursos para adquirirlo no seamos certificados.

автор: Călin G C

Feb 23, 2020

5 star course! Very good course. Starting with mentors, very nice. Selected materials, presentation, are very well synthesized. By the way, if you fell from Mars today, tomorrow you followed the course, in 2 days you will be able to apply for a job on Earth. Why? It gives you those little guidelines that make the difference. Success.

автор: Romanov D

May 23, 2017

This is both a best way to advertise yourself when looking for a job and a great opportunity to summarize your own career path and achievements for planning further career growth. I express my gratitude to the creators, teachers and moderators of this course! My special thanks to the University of Pennsylvania and Coursera! See you!

автор: Atthaphon K

Jun 19, 2020

I started by knowing nothing and the English for Career Development course contribute me to improve my English skills, learning American cultures, and also the process of job applications. This course provided any levels of English, basic and advanced level which suit every learner. This is one of the most wonderful course ever.

автор: Joan E B

May 29, 2020

Thank yo so much. I have learned a lot from this course. Now I know exactly how to make my own resume and cover letter appropriately under U.S standard. On top of that, I have learned the proper words, that I should and shouldn't have said on an interview and in a networking.

Again, thank you so much from the bottom of my heart!