Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,295
Рецензии: 1,084

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,087 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Shambhavi S

Sep 11, 2019

Great course for learning better communication skills, understanding career related terms and improving professional writing.

автор: Md A H

Mar 26, 2019

English is an international language. This course will help me to get lucrative job. Thank you to all mentors of this course.

автор: Rizatthan A C

Oct 05, 2018

I've learn a lot from this course, it have helped me in my communication regarding my job search. It is a very useful course,

автор: Jean J M

Feb 08, 2020

I was glad to be able to attend this course. Now, I have a better idea about resume, job search and interview. Thanks a lot.

автор: Adrian O

Nov 24, 2019

So far, it has been a beneficial and engaging course. It makes learning about job-searching a fun experience, which I like.

автор: Lise R R B

Jul 11, 2019

Very clear, easy to follow, useful/practical information and flexible (you can manage your time to complete). High recommend

автор: Seleznev A P

Apr 22, 2019

Nice teachers. I very appreciate this course. It really helped me to improve my English and define my goals. Thank you Penn!

автор: Imanov f f

Jun 23, 2018

Hey,it's very good opportunity for me to take this course.I have a lot of practice and experience in this case.thanks a lot

автор: Victor D

May 02, 2017

Excelente curso. Gran herramienta para el aprendizaje del idioma ingles y de las habilidades para el desarrollo profesional

автор: Galani M

Dec 14, 2018

Easy to follow and understand.Focus points on important aspects of job searching (resumes, cover letters, networking, etc)

автор: Nidia M

Jul 11, 2019

Excelente curso con tres propósitos : Practicar ingles, aprender sobre el proceso de buscar empleo y hacer tus documentos

автор: Chenie T P

Sep 26, 2019

Thank you Coursera! I learned a lot of things in this course about making a Resume and Cover Letter. Thank you so much!

автор: Marcelo C S

Mar 18, 2019

Ótimo curso, transmite conteúdo e ideias práticas para quem deseja se destacar durante o processo de procura de emprego

автор: Angelica j

Apr 05, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful and excellent online learning, we will be able to apply it in ourselves in near future 😊

автор: nancy v

Apr 04, 2019

realmente fue de mucha ayuda para mi , los temas precisos y el material de ayuda muy interesante y los tips excelentes

автор: HILIE A G M

Nov 25, 2018

I find this course very useful. I learned a lot from this course and I enjoyed every aspect of the lesson. Thank you.

автор: Renan S O

Aug 05, 2018

This is a good course that can improve you to be prepared and good to do some interviews and get a job of your dreams.

автор: Marco R d O

Feb 17, 2019

Very nice course! A good opportunity to learn more about english language and know details about the USA job market.

автор: Андрей Д

May 29, 2017

Very interesting and useful course. I much liked the lecturers, all topics covered very well and easy to understand.

автор: Abarna

Mar 30, 2020

Got a Great Idea about career development. I thank everyone for providing a detailed idea about career development.

автор: Lina M

Mar 26, 2020

very amazing!!

this course helped me to better understand the recruitment process in the u.s. and improve my resume.

автор: Martin H G

Feb 23, 2018

Interesting course, now I can change somethings that I doing wrong in my job search and put my better skills for it

автор: James B

Oct 16, 2016

The instructors are rightly just calm enough to teach student as good as they could. Happy to be in this course! :)

автор: Anupama P

May 26, 2019

I always like the Coursera courses as they are very flexible and helps me to learn a lot for my career progression

автор: Josh A O B

Oct 06, 2018

It teaches and train students just like me to be ready and prepared for my future career as a young professionals.