Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 6,221
Рецензии: 2,356

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

EB

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 2,336 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: JUAN J R T

Sep 03, 2019

no he podido entenderlo no me aporta nada

автор: Chris

Mar 30, 2020

very basic

автор: Phuc T

Jun 11, 2020

English is my second language. But in this course, I have been learned a lot of things to improve my English and how to prepare well for looking for a new job. How to use the formal word and how to be confident for an interview and impression interviewer. It's really useful and needed for everyone like me. The teachers were amazing and guide me easy to understand all the units I have passed. I really appreciated it.

I really thankful for the UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA to make a chance for everyone without America can easy to learn about some major from college and especially they can study online and free while people don't have time and finance.

Thanks for the generosity and helping me a lot to build my knowledge and experience.

Wishing the college will have more course in the future to help all student around the world add more knowledge and know-how is the best from American Education

автор: Franklin L P

Sep 26, 2019

I've most learned to take a course of online course.

how to apply a job in the market if how to formal performance while the interviewer and how to make a clearly resume and how to create if what to assign of parts of resume and how to create a good cover letter and how to fast making an cover letter and how to make a good elevator speech whether how to make to do it and I've learned that how to be a good applicant and also how to interview if what you move and how to prepared yourself and what in your saying during on interview. such mention this all i have learned to take this course of MOOC. Online Course is a great benefit for me because i have a lot learning of those module and i useful on everyday life and also works.

автор: Rajib B

May 13, 2020

I am Rajib Barua from Bangladesh. This course is very contentful and interesting to learn. I have learned a lot of new things from this course which will be very beneficial to achieve my career goal in future. A lot of thanks and regards to honourable course teacher Mr. Brian McManus & Ms. Robyn Turner for your great effort to make this course very understanding, easy and exciting. As well as my regards to the University of Pennsylvania to provide a wonderful opportunity to learn and make me certified. All the best wishes to my teachers and friends who are supporting me to complete this course successfully. I am very interested to do a lot of courses offered in future as well.

автор: Ushatikova O G

Apr 22, 2020

Thank You very much for the such a great course! The course helped me correct my previous mistakes and taught me how to write a resume and all supporting documents correctly. Acquired knowledge was applied immediately after passing each week and gaining new knowledge. As a result, already in the third week of training, I managed to send a resume, which was successfully reviewed, appointed and conducted an interview, which I also passed successfully using the tips and skills gained from this course. I express my deep gratitude to the University of Pennsylvania and course compilers! Also I'm recommend this course for all and wishing good luck!

автор: Lender J G H

May 02, 2020

Curso muy practico para aprender nuevas palabras relacionadas con la busqueda de trabajo, como comportarse en las entrevistas de trabajo, como responder las preguntas, que preguntas pueden hacer los entrevistadores en Estados Unidos, como realizar un resumen y una carta de presentacion enumerando nuestras habilidades y para que los empleadores las vean como un beneficio para sus compañias y asi vernos como unos trabajadores idóneos para el trabajo. Me gustaron mucho los videos ejemplos de entrevistas de la semana 5, fueron muy explicativos, entretenidos y divertidos. Espero hagan mas cursos de ingles referentes a otras areas. Saludos!

автор: Мезенцева А В

Jun 13, 2020

This course has taught me lots of rules for many topics as composition of my personal profile, writing a resume and a cover letter, delivering an elevator speech and passing a successful interview for a job. So, now I can say with confidence that now I know everything about a job searching process and what it includes. I also know how to eliminate mistakes that I may make during the job searching process. In addition, thanks to this course, in the future I will be able to confidently and successfully identify my dream job and get an interview, after which, most likely, my employer will call me back and I will be able to get the job.

автор: Neeraj K J

Nov 14, 2017

Hello All,

This course is very good for all, who is searching job. Especially, students/freshers who are in final year and in future search for job, this course is marvelous. It defines what type of resume have to be prepared for freshers/student and peer reviews also interesting part of this course, in which, we can know in some country which type of problems/solutions faced by the job seeker.

Thanks to Professors, University Concerns and Controllers, who have developed such type of course for personal development.

Regards to All including Peer,

Neeraj K Jain

https://www.linkedin.com/in/neeraj-jain-06167533/

автор: Eddel J E P

May 30, 2020

I am very grateful for the makers of this course and our instructors from The University of Pennsylvania. You have kindly and effectively relayed your knowledge to me, especially to those who are non-native English speakers. Career counseling is a course requirement for my chosen masters program in a local University here in the Philippines. This course has helped me regain confidence, gave me insights in career development and career counseling, and even ideas from online learning and online teaching. It has been a great learning time for me on this course. Maraming salamat po. <3

автор: REALINO P

May 15, 2020

Thank you Mr. Brian McManus and Ms. Robyn Turner. At first, I thought my credential will speak for itself and that I do not need to improve my resume but I was proven wrong. This course really helped me a lot in terms of resume making, job search and job application process in general. I wish I could show you how my resume improved and how many companies are now looking on my profile and wanting to have an interview with me. Thank you once again and I hope that a lot of people will be benefited from this course.

-Real Prado, Mechanical Engineer, Philippines

автор: WAFAA K S

Jun 06, 2020

I am excited to have wonderful learning by joining this course. I hope this knowledge will prove a milestone in the career development of all fellows. I strongly recommend this course to the professionals who want to learn the tools and techniques to start or improve them. I am thankful to the faculty for designing specific course contents and presenting in such way that the learner feels no difficulty in understanding

I participated in this course through Duhok Polytechnic University. So, Please can I be granted a certificate of participation for free

автор: Devpreet S

Jun 02, 2020

This was very interesting and valuable for me. It helps me how to represent myself to get dream job in job market at international and national level, help me how to build up the social network in the world and how to improve your communication skill to compete and make intention in the crowd in the job market.

I thanks to my Instructors who help me in this regards and share their valuable experience in the lecture. Again thanks to Coursera give the chance to earn another valuable skill that helps me to improve in my professional and personal life.

автор: Heba A H

Apr 20, 2020

I thought it will be an easy course, repeated information and I will finish it in no time, but what I actually found that this course is very rich with new information, and made me see the CV and interview processes from a different angel, letting me get the new updates of how the process is going, and I discovered that I have an out dated information, which finally led to dramatic change in my CV, and now it look away better than before.

Special Thanks to the amazing professors and for Coursera for giving us such a chance for change

автор: Shariya M

May 18, 2020

I really appreciate the content of this course and it gives me different aspects of how I can prepare a resume and cover letter, the Do's and Don't's. I am becoming more confident and able to prepare resumes as per the job requirements, how to build with the professionals the relevant areas, how my small talk can make a big difference, how to grab the attention of the employer through the resume, all I can say every in's and out's is explain here elaborately. Moreover, the instructors of this course deserve a thumbs up from me.

автор: Jhon A M

Apr 25, 2020

In my opinion this course is amazing because it uses very clear information and its sources are very interesting so i have many comments to recommend this course first one I could learned how I could be successful job seeker second one it gave me a lot of knowledge about how job market works when one employer needs a good candidate so it puts an advertisement to look for it and how i could find it if I am a goos match for it , also it gave good information to realized my self what i want to do in my short future time, thanks

автор: Amnuaysak T

Jun 29, 2020

One of the good English course I ever attended. I learnt how to properly write resume, cover letter, preparing ourself for a job interview , and norm commonly accepted and practice in the U.S. and many other countries.

University of Pennsylvania and Coursera have created a good course which is useful and beneficial to all job seekers.

Thank you all people concerned to make this course available to many people who need good , constructive, beneficial in finding jobs or even who just want to improve his English language skills.

автор: Chrysavgi P

Feb 01, 2020

As non-native English speaker this course helped me to develop certain skills such as following the right steps to job search process, application and interview. In addition to this, I have enriched my English Vocabulary with regards to Career Development and related terms and definitions. One of the things that I liked most was the combination of interactive features and relevant knowledge especially the instructors' videos because they were pleasant and beneficial at the same time. I do recommend this course.

автор: NAGA V S

Apr 22, 2020

After taking the course ,my perspective view about online courses have changed , the course was made in such a way ,it was simple to learn and understand , i really enjoyed the journey ,my resume is now set to one page ,and I clearly follow the instructions while applying for job interviews , separate resumes are prepared , And ensure covering letter has been sent out for every job application , if required i come back for any clarification

i have put a recommendation of the courses available in my circle .

автор: Bojana P

Mar 25, 2018

I am so gratefull for being a part of this great course. As a 24 young person, who is looking for a job, it was so important to learn about job applications,CV-s,cover letters and the most asked questions by employers. All those things i found here, and the most important thing i learned it.

Thanks you for organising this course, and to be a part of professional development of young people.

You are great, and i will continue with the next part, more complex and more advanced on your site.

автор: Amare A

Jun 04, 2020

The course English for Career development is the most useful to improve the challenge on the dynamic job search. The course bring a lot of learning from the simplest to more challenging move. This course also link with other professionals in the glob with different background to review assignments, and this also a good learning each other. The instructors and their education methodology, language and procedure is very smart and I'm not tired even reading long for this training.

Thanks,

автор: Lucas F d C M

May 02, 2019

This is a great course to better understand the hiring process and the skill the candidate should develop and explore.

It's good for people who live in the US but also for who does not because of the exchange of information between students the teachers promove, and also because many lessons are focused about the candidate her/himself that does not matter much where the person is.

I appreciate the opportunity and strongly recommend this course for those who are seeking for a job.

автор: HENDADURA E I D Z

May 23, 2020

This English course has maked up with using alot of teaching methodoligies, and also the instructors are been explaining with in a polite way, It's very much easy to understand and the activities are attractive and can practise a much basically this is a very rare opportunity gain by us with the busy Environment. Finally I convey My Thanks! for the Instructors for their super job and also for the American Center in Colombo and Specially for the University of Penssylvania.

автор: Aleksandr S

May 13, 2020

It was interesting experience to try this course. I had known many new things about job-searching process in US in comparison with my country. All material from this course was easy to perceive. I didn't have any problem with English in this course, it was easy and understandably for non-native speakers like me. My level of English between B2-C1. I definitely recommend it for everyone especially for someone who thinks about job in US. Thanks to the authors!

автор: Krishna P P

May 28, 2020

Among many courses, English for Career Development is a course designed so carefully keeping the learners in mind. This is an excellent course if you are the beginner and if English is not your mother tongue. If you are searching courses and feeling difficult to choose one, this is the best of the bests. Missing this course is missing blood in body in regard to online courses. So I recommend you to involve without any delay.

Krishna prasad prasain

Nepal