Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,364
Рецензии: 3,283

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

EB
3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

DI
24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 3,246 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Elora A B

4 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.

I find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

автор: Ramana S

21 июля 2020 г.

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

автор: Red J

9 апр. 2019 г.

Some errors on submissions

автор: Bruna M M

8 авг. 2020 г.

I bought this curse aiming to get complementary hour for my graduation and I paid the certificate for NOTHING! I am pissed off and I will never buy another course in coursera! Always I can, I will tel ALL MY Friends and acquaintaces to NEVER trust in this platform. SOMEBODY TELL ME WHY I PAID R$170,00 (U$29,00) FOR A CERTIFICATE THAT DOES NOT CERTIFICATE THE TIME I SPENT IN THIS **** COURSE!!!!!! WHY TO SELL AN INVALID CERTIFICATE? WHAT SHOULD I DO WITH THIS USELESS PIECE OF PAPER?? OH MY GOD, I AM SOOOOOO DESPERATE NOW!!!!

автор: Luiz F A

27 нояб. 2019 г.

I see only people complaining about this course and is true. I finished all my classes and I didn't get my certificate. No-one answer!!!!

автор: Muhammad S

20 сент. 2020 г.

its much best course for Pakistani student how have treble in English. Instructor's

are use good vocabulary and deliver word properly due to this course give full understanding.

Thanks Google.

автор: Aizhan S

22 мая 2020 г.

Dear Brian and Robyn! That was my great experience to develop myself and grow in professional sphere of communication. I have never learned such kind perspective course which gives me lots of opportunities to understand people's reactions, weaknesses and strengths. This is my second online course from UPenn, first was from Canvas Network and each one is completed. I am really proud of you. Thanks a lot. Keep it up! Sincerely, Aizhan Syzdykova, Kazakhstan

автор: Kaushal C

29 апр. 2020 г.

I gained a lot of knowledge and information about the Job Application process and how to stand out from other job seekers through this course. It definitely helped me to enhance my English language skills by introducing several vocabularies used in the professional lives. I enjoyed a lot the sample examples and interviews presented in the videos as well as the quizzes and games we had to solve in the course.

автор: Крылкова Т

26 апр. 2017 г.

Thank you for this really usefull course. It is easy, interesting, motivating, and challenging at the same time. I really appreciate job you have done and I wish to join more courses from this university. Thank you again and good luck!!!

автор: Daniel C

13 июня 2020 г.

This course was very helpful. I feel more ready to apply for any job in my country. Thank you very much coursera for making this happen! i will definitely join another course to improve my knowledge.

автор: lina z

25 авг. 2020 г.

I would like to say that this course has helped me gain many skills and improved my English...

thank you and keep it up...

NB: I kindly ask you to stop sending me e-mails on my hotmail account

автор: JERGENS J S

21 мая 2020 г.

I must say that it is good beginner /practical and refresher course especially for all workers. I suggest they include online application / interview / social media platforms.

автор: Kritika M

22 мая 2020 г.

The course is amazing . This will help me crack interview . This is the first time I m going for interview and because of this course I feel confident. Thank You so much. ♥

автор: Tashu D

22 мая 2020 г.

It is very nice experience to learn with you I would like to thank instructors for providing such a great knowledge in very interactive way again,Thank you so much....

автор: Rey M H

9 апр. 2019 г.

this course helps me to become a better speaker and also being aware on somethings. i highly recommend you guys to enroll on this course. ciao

автор: Sidhesh M

21 мая 2020 г.

One the best and user friendly course i have ever completed.Quiz,Videos and reading materials add value while learning.

Happy Learning.

автор: Ivan D E J

22 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, clear and help me to underestand the hiring process in USA, additionally to increase my english level.

Thanks a lot

автор: Vasyl R

12 сент. 2018 г.

Thank you so much ! You are the best ! It was my first course here and I so delighted that it was yours course ! I will miss you !

автор: Akhilesh K R

29 июня 2018 г.

Very Nice course I learned very professional skills politeness, ethics of job search process and how do we perform on an interview

автор: CHERIF M

21 мая 2020 г.

thank you for all , this course were very interst and I am really benefits with many ways and information to developpe my career

автор: nanashinogonbei01

12 янв. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot of knowledge about English for Career Development. Not only Career Dev. but also my English review. Thanks.

автор: PRABHAT K

4 дек. 2017 г.

To learn How to write cover latter, Resume and how to attend an interview for that this course is very-very helpful.

Thank you!

автор: Mujahid u

21 мая 2020 г.

this amazing course and this enhance my knowledge skill and ability. i am very thankful to be a part of this course.

автор: Vilma F

21 мая 2020 г.

Creo que la Universidad de Pennsylvania tiene muy buenos profesionales y videos muy didacticos ...Muchas gracias !

автор: Daniel P M L

9 апр. 2019 г.

Please give me my certificate at my google acc. (danielpaololastimosa@gmail.com) I need it for my project.