Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,969
Рецензии: 1,795

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,805 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Aizhan S

May 22, 2020

Dear Brian and Robyn! That was my great experience to develop myself and grow in professional sphere of communication. I have never learned such kind perspective course which gives me lots of opportunities to understand people's reactions, weaknesses and strengths. This is my second online course from UPenn, first was from Canvas Network and each one is completed. I am really proud of you. Thanks a lot. Keep it up! Sincerely, Aizhan Syzdykova, Kazakhstan

автор: Крылкова Т

Apr 26, 2017

Thank you for this really usefull course. It is easy, interesting, motivating, and challenging at the same time. I really appreciate job you have done and I wish to join more courses from this university. Thank you again and good luck!!!

автор: JERGENS J S

May 21, 2020

I must say that it is good beginner /practical and refresher course especially for all workers. I suggest they include online application / interview / social media platforms.

автор: Kritika M

May 22, 2020

The course is amazing . This will help me crack interview . This is the first time I m going for interview and because of this course I feel confident. Thank You so much. ♥

автор: Tashu D

May 22, 2020

It is very nice experience to learn with you I would like to thank instructors for providing such a great knowledge in very interactive way again,Thank you so much....

автор: Rey M H

Apr 09, 2019

this course helps me to become a better speaker and also being aware on somethings. i highly recommend you guys to enroll on this course. ciao

автор: Sidhesh M

May 21, 2020

One the best and user friendly course i have ever completed.Quiz,Videos and reading materials add value while learning.

Happy Learning.

автор: Ivan D E J

May 22, 2020

Excellent course, clear and help me to underestand the hiring process in USA, additionally to increase my english level.

Thanks a lot

автор: Vasyl R

Sep 12, 2018

Thank you so much ! You are the best ! It was my first course here and I so delighted that it was yours course ! I will miss you !

автор: Akhilesh K R

Jun 29, 2018

Very Nice course I learned very professional skills politeness, ethics of job search process and how do we perform on an interview

автор: CHERIF M

May 22, 2020

thank you for all , this course were very interst and I am really benefits with many ways and information to developpe my career

автор: nanashinogonbei01

Jan 12, 2020

I have learned a lot of knowledge about English for Career Development. Not only Career Dev. but also my English review. Thanks.

автор: PRABHAT K

Dec 04, 2017

To learn How to write cover latter, Resume and how to attend an interview for that this course is very-very helpful.

Thank you!

автор: Mujahid u

May 21, 2020

this amazing course and this enhance my knowledge skill and ability. i am very thankful to be a part of this course.

автор: Vilma F

May 22, 2020

Creo que la Universidad de Pennsylvania tiene muy buenos profesionales y videos muy didacticos ...Muchas gracias !

автор: Daniel P M L

Apr 09, 2019

Please give me my certificate at my google acc. (danielpaololastimosa@gmail.com) I need it for my project.

автор: Abdulrhman A

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks a lot . I love your way of simple explanation . I gained a lot of experience in this course .:)

автор: Kanimozhi

May 21, 2020

Thank you sir and mam for the wonderful guidence and developing my skills Thank you so much.

автор: LAHCEN E B

May 21, 2020

perfect course with great teachers and great clarifications

автор: XIANG L

May 21, 2020

a little bit too easy. honestly, quite useful for all

автор: William B C A

May 21, 2020

I really like it, thanks for everything!

автор: A M F

May 22, 2020

AMAZING, I REALLY LEARN A LOT OF THINGS

автор: Krishna A G

May 21, 2020

A better course for Career Development.

автор: Gladis N

May 22, 2020

Very clear and enjoyable. Thank you!!!

автор: M. S C

May 22, 2020

Can help to increase personal skills