Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 6,324
Рецензии: 2,392

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

EB

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 2,376 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: PUSHPENDER

Jun 26, 2020

I was very happy to study these courses. this course helps me to understand the interview process in the U.S.A because Thank you So Much for All of those involved in this course. especially Google to find such a great course. again thank you so much.

автор: hariri y

May 16, 2020

great course, taught by a great professors, this course helped me a lot for improving my English skills, and also for been more professional at Job search process from writing resume and cover letter to doing the Job interview, thanks for this effort

автор: Israa s

Jun 30, 2020

c'est une formation géniale pour moi. j'ai acquis plusieurs choses. j'ai appris comment faire un résumé et une lettre de motivation et comment passer mon interview. et le plus important c'est que j'ai même perfectionner mon English. Bravo l'équipe .

автор: Marcelo D

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting, I learned many tips that will surely be useful in new job searches , I identified and I could enrich myself whit new words in english .I only have to thanks the possibility of taking the course ,a cordial greating and again thanks

автор: Diana A

Jun 19, 2020

It's one of the best courses I've ever passed. This course fits to any English level and it's perfect. The course consists lots of useful information that I've already started to keep and use it in my life! Thank you very much for such perfect job!

автор: Mizero J D L E

Jun 06, 2020

I apreciated to participate in this Mooc, it changed a lot of my ideas about many aspects about learning human great career potentials, and added new and important english development and job hunt techniques.

Big Thanks for the teams' great efforts

автор: Lizz I

Apr 23, 2020

The videos and quizzes very well done.

Excellent teacher speakers.

Very well guided peer grading instructions.

Los vídeos y cuestionarios muy bien hechos.

Profesores excelentes oradores.

Instrucciones para calificaciones por compañeros muy bien guiadas.

автор: Snehal B

Jul 08, 2020

English for Career Development is a well organized career development course. I would recommend this course to everyone, including those, who have completed their education in the English medium and also to those, who are good at learning English.

автор: LOTIS M S P

Nov 24, 2016

This course has taught me very well about developing my career skills. I highly encourage everyone to also take this course and learn what I've learned. To my teachers and classmates, thank you so much. I couldn't have done this without your help.

автор: Nasik A

May 22, 2020

A must attend course ever on coursera. It covers almost all essentials of job related credentials. no matter at what level you are, you should join and go through it. Because it covers a vast area of job related learning. Found it very effective.

автор: JANE K

Mar 13, 2020

I learned a lot and acquired great knowledge

it was a nice experience to do this course English for Career Development

I have more knowledge, wisdom, and understanding than before

great instructors throughout the course.

it was a nice experience

автор: عبدالله ا

Mar 16, 2017

I will post about this course in social media and send it to my friends and people like me who are interested in this course and many courses in cousrea and i know that most people will accept my idea and love to get Certificates from coursera.

автор: Adam

Jun 08, 2017

Hello I'm Adam Ben Yousef from Libya I'd like to thank you all for everything you did for me and helping me it was very helpful from me and my family now I have finding good job using everything I have learned from this course.

Thank You again

автор: Jagat B S

Apr 08, 2020

I really get a quality information from this course and recommend for everyone who's searching for a job. This course helps for the job seeker in writing a quality resume and an awesome cover letter. This course provide important information.

автор: Gabino C

Apr 05, 2018

This course is very help full, due to it is focused on Process Development for some one who is looking for a New Job. All the videos and explanations are very clear and understandable.

Thanks to Robyn and Brian by their dedication and effort.

автор: Lygia C

Jul 01, 2020

The course English for Career Development is excellent. I think the teachers were very helpful, I understood the exercises and I could share my work experience with other students. Thanks for the opportunity to join the course. Best, Lygia H

автор: Marcus V R O

Jun 09, 2020

Very good, great learning, good to navigate, good instructors, excellent videos, reports that were presented.

Very good tests, ways to evaluate, evaluate colleagues and receive their evaluation. Very well programmed and prepared this course.

автор: Naomi D

May 14, 2020

Cours très intéressant qui m'a permis de comprendre comment se mettre sur le marché de l'emploi américain. Cela est très diffèrant du marché de l'emploi français. Pour tout ceux qui aimeraient postuler aux US je vous recommande cette leçon !

автор: MATHEWS A E

Apr 22, 2020

It has been a rare opportunity undertaking an online English for Career Development Course at the University of Pennsylvania. A lot of skills have been impacted on me through tutorials. I thank my teachers, Mr. Brian and colleague. Thank you

автор: Jaco v H

May 30, 2020

I really enjoyed going through the modules. I think it would help my career if I would have being issued with a certificate of completion as evidence. I cannot afford payment for the course. I enrolled because it was pitch as a free course.

автор: Jovana L

May 03, 2020

The course is very well designed, the instructors are clear, fun, and engaging. The animations add up to keeping the student interested while simultaneously explaining facts that will hardly be forgotten after such presentation. I loved it!

автор: Pooja

May 18, 2020

This course is so wonderful . I have learned so many things from this course like how to write a resume and cover letter and also I have learned that how we should prepare for an interview thank you so much for organizing this course🙂😇

автор: Pablo M

Apr 03, 2017

It is an excellent course which provides valuable tips for job seekers. The course is dynamic and challenging. The topics are well-organized, fluent and friendly.

I highly recommend to take this course to improve your job seeking skills.

автор: Thant Z H

Jun 02, 2020

Very informative course for career development. Understandable explanation and teaching. Especially teachers are smiling at all the time with sincere face. I am lucky person for learning this course. Once again, thank you for everything.

автор: RAHUL K

Mar 19, 2020

I have enjoyed a lot. I have learned to write effective resume, cover letter. If we want to explain about ourself then with the help of elevator pitch, we can explain. If we are going to any interview,the DOS and don'ts of the interview.