Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,390
Рецензии: 1,129

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,121 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Nikka R G

Nov 16, 2018

This course is great. It gives me an opportunity to learn nore new knowledge. And practices my mind to think again to solve a challenge.

автор: Bilal s k

Jul 07, 2017

i have learned many new things and skills of making and reviewing CVs and cover letters. Thank you so much for such a learning activity.

автор: Giuseppe E

Apr 21, 2017

very interesting, not annoying. Teachers are prepared and seem to be nice people. Very usefull if you are scheduled to do an interwiew.

автор: Disha V

Mar 27, 2020

In this course I learned so many things related to job like how to make resume, how to make CV and how to communicate with each other.

автор: Jenna F F

Sep 30, 2019

I have learned many things MOOCing in this online course. In general, MOOC taught me as a student to be prepare for my future career.

автор: Kristine l

Sep 06, 2019

I really appreciate it even I cannot log in my account in the laptop but I'm proud to say that I finished this Coursera online course.

автор: Devesh S

Mar 28, 2020

I would recommend every beginner to learn from this course. It's a must. You would really enjoy your time during this course. Thanks.

автор: Permiakov S

Dec 09, 2019

This course was very informative for me. Wonderful teachers, it was interesting to listen to them. Thank you very much, all the best.

автор: Nanni A

Feb 17, 2017

All people that wants to work in the US and is them first time, need this course for practice English and learning about the process.

автор: Maria S C

Apr 01, 2020

My experience has been positive. Personally I have learned a more specific and professional language about resume and job interview.

автор: Aftab A

Sep 29, 2019

I really increase my knowledge in English language. My knowledge develop through this course. This course is very beneficial for me.

автор: MANUEL A H V

Jan 28, 2018

Great option to improve our english skills and perform an accurate CV and Cover Letter. It includes some useful tips for interviews.

автор: Franklin G

May 20, 2017

Thank you!

I learn a lot of things that help me to improve my english skills, I apreciate the oportunity and I just to say thank you.

автор: NIVEDHA N

Mar 28, 2020

Learning career development program through coursera was quite interesting and useful for me. Basics of documentation are covered.

автор: Alex C P C

Apr 06, 2019

I learned a lot of things that I will use in the near future. So thank you for providing us this course and challenge us every week

автор: Thiago T

Jul 22, 2019

Great Course, very instructive, now I have good skills to develop my resumé and cover letter in order to find the job that I want.

автор: Vasyl R

Sep 12, 2018

Thank you so much ! You are the best ! It was my first course here and I so delighted that it was yours course ! I will miss you !

автор: Akhilesh K R

Jun 29, 2018

Very Nice course I learned very professional skills politeness, ethics of job search process and how do we perform on an interview

автор: Asil A

Jun 16, 2018

it was very great course, I learned a lot from it, thank you very much to make it available for the all, Appreciate your work best

автор: Victor d J

Nov 15, 2016

This course was really great. It helped me in developing and knowing my self more. It has also helped me in developing confidence.

автор: Khin H

Dec 16, 2019

Easy to understand facts and tips, very helpful every pinpoint. How to marketing yourself skills in resumes and knowledge Thanks.

автор: Sonia G A F

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent to learn vocabulary of the job searching process as well as an excellent guide to resume and interviewing improvements!

автор: MD. M H T

Jun 03, 2017

It is an excellent course. I have developed my skills a lot. I will encourage others to complete this course. It is very helpful.

автор: nanashinogonbei01

Jan 12, 2020

I have learned a lot of knowledge about English for Career Development. Not only Career Dev. but also my English review. Thanks.

автор: PRABHAT K

Dec 04, 2017

To learn How to write cover latter, Resume and how to attend an interview for that this course is very-very helpful.

Thank you!