Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,390
Рецензии: 1,129

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,120 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Muhammad F Q

Nov 02, 2019

Instructors are really helping in the leaning process and i want to appreciate that transcipt of videos is added alongside them. It's really helping

автор: Stan L

May 02, 2019

The course content is excellent but you have to include a summary PDF of all the slides used in the video for students to revise from time to time.

автор: Lucas G

May 24, 2017

I believe the course was very

didactic

and easy to follow for everyone. I feel more confident and motived to reach success on my carrer development.

автор: Nguyễn T T

Nov 28, 2018

Thanks for your course. It helped me a lot in understanding what a resume is, how can I write my cover letter and prepare for a new job searching.

автор: Rogerio R D C

Jan 02, 2018

I would like to thank Professors Mrs. Robyn Turner and Mr. Brian McManus and the University of Pennsylvania for the great course, until the next!

автор: Franco T

Apr 02, 2017

Great course. I had the chance to practice my english skills while learning about the job search process and related topics. It was very useful.

автор: DIYAA E A

Mar 19, 2017

I hope all participants found this course useful like me.

I want to thank the course teachers and the course supporting organizations.

Thanks....

автор: Elmer D F

Dec 07, 2016

This is very helpful to all job seekers and also to students. This will equip them with skills necessary in job hunting and career searching. :)

автор: Deleted A

May 29, 2018

This course helped me to better understand how to use English in development in my professional career and social. Excellent course! Thank you.

автор: Uilian R

Nov 09, 2016

In this course, I had the opportunity to improve my skills for a job interview, write resume better, make networking and clarify my vocabulary.

автор: Hazel D R O

Oct 23, 2016

This course had given me a lot of things to learn not only for my career development but in enriching my English language skills and knowledge.

автор: Rinzin t

Jan 17, 2020

Its nice and good to me to really improve my English level without any hard work so i really want to say thank you for the coursera organiser.

автор: Francesco L G m

Sep 21, 2019

Very nice and educational course! Although I have already studied most of the subjects before, its interactive method was a plus! Thanks!

автор: Shahana D

Jul 02, 2019

I am really grateful for such great work. I have learned so many things on job searching and interviewing process. Thanks a lot!

Recommended!

автор: Adriana A

Mar 04, 2019

It was a very interesting course well focused in helping people to develop skills in English language for a successful searching job process.

автор: Md F I

Jun 02, 2018

That was an awesome course to boost up one's skills in English and to find a job, write a resume and cover letter and face a interview board.

автор: HAMPOH V A F

Dec 22, 2016

This course is awesome. I have learnt so many thing in this course that I am confident finding a job will be way much easier. Endless thanks.

автор: Vinicius V e S

Jan 21, 2018

English for Career Development is a complete English course with principal focus to improve your resume regarding the USA job requiriments.

автор: Animesh D

Apr 05, 2020

I have learnt English for career development course from Coursera under University of Pennsylvania... I loved so mouth doing this course...

автор: Mushtakhusen S M

Mar 30, 2020

The course was very informative and insightful. I could learn a number of new things too. It will really me in my professional development.

автор: SENA K

Sep 03, 2019

i really appreciate this course because i am learning important things about job and career development .The teachers are so professional.

автор: Vanessa d P C

Aug 08, 2019

Very good! The course clarified the job seeking process and made me more confident to try my space in the market. I really recommend this.

автор: Maria A G B

Nov 26, 2018

I really recommend this course. Help you with both language and knowledge that you certainly need to improve your Job searching experience

автор: TONISPAUL

Jan 29, 2018

It is an interesting course and it is convenient for the workers and employees who are busy with work and cannot attend school or college.

автор: Óscar M V C

Oct 18, 2017

Excelentes contenidos, excelentes presentadores; ambos aspectos me mantuvieron conectado todo el tiempo para culminar con éxito el curso.