Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,925
Рецензии: 641

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 626 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: Angela R Q

May 05, 2019

Thank you so much for offering this course. I am a little less scared about starting my own business. Thank you.

автор: Nhật-Thụy N

Dec 05, 2016

I have gained so much knowledge after 5 weeks with this course. Highly recommend to non-English speaking students.

автор: NATHALIA

Mar 08, 2019

Great course. Easy for someone with a good English level and not much business knowledge. I learned a lot. Thanks

автор: Iria

Jul 28, 2017

You can learn a lot of vocabulary and it's very easy to do with the teachers' explanation. Strongly recomended!!!

автор: Asya

Mar 02, 2020

Really liked the presentation of the material. Two in one: learning English and some business knowledge. Thanks.

автор: Lại T T H

Apr 21, 2019

the course is so great. i learned so many information of the business and enterpreneurship. Thank you so much :D

автор: Scarleth L O M

Nov 21, 2016

I really enjoy this course, thanks for make this way easy to learn and practice other things that we don't know.

автор: Edi W R

Feb 26, 2020

This course was very important for me. I really liked it, it increased my knowledge of my English for business.

автор: Blandine I

May 27, 2019

How to extend deadlines here on coursera or how to extend the time you will start to study coursers on coursera

автор: Zizipho

Mar 02, 2018

it is a very good course especially when you are an entrepreneur it can make you to start a successful business

автор: Fena A Y

Nov 03, 2016

I would like to offer my special thanks to my teachers, they were so great to me . i will continue new course!

автор: Manuela M

Oct 13, 2016

Excelente!!! Para un acercamiento al lenguaje y temas de negocios, fundamental si quieres empezar una empresa!

автор: John L A P

Oct 09, 2018

The course is very helpful to us students who wants to become one of the successfull businessman in the future

автор: Priscila C

Jun 20, 2016

Excelente! Muito bom o método utilizado, o conteúdo, as explicações dos professores e a plataforma. Recomendo!

автор: vivek g

Jul 11, 2016

It's a brilliant course. the mentors are very good and they use common English which is understandable to all

автор: Francisco J R

Mar 16, 2020

Excelente curso para desarrollar habilidades tanto en inglés, como de negocios y emprendimiento.

Felicidades.

автор: Ravindra S

Dec 05, 2019

good presentation,Better teaching method use in this course, better course design for better understanding.

автор: Ferdyan S K

Nov 09, 2019

I think to study in here in business is a great choice, this course provides us with an up to date subjects

автор: Mohd M

Feb 08, 2019

i learnt too many things by enrolling in this course i will suggest you to please enroll in in this course

автор: Saw N

Dec 31, 2017

It is really a great course for every one. It gives me different and innovative ideas to enhance my income.

автор: natalia a

Nov 29, 2017

Enmiopinionmefuedegranutilidadestecursoporqueaprendiaaserunpersonaemprendedoraylashabilidadesquedebedetener

автор: Richard R

May 13, 2017

I enjoy every moment of this course it was a fascinating journey. I look forward to the next course. Thanks

автор: Maryanna F H

Apr 04, 2020

Thiscourse is very useful for all people not just beginners or entrepreneurs that's help you in your life

автор: PeterPuzniak

Feb 20, 2019

The teachers were amazing. I enjoy this course so much. Thank you. I recommend this course for everyone.