Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,020
Рецензии: 1,109

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,093 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: Muhammad H R

Sep 04, 2019

This course was very helpful, especially because I started off not knowing anything about business and entrepreneurship. Moreover, I learned a lot of new English vocabulary. The course was also well paced and explained. I certainly did learn a lot of things from this course.

автор: David C B

Oct 16, 2016

In my opinion the course is very complete. I've learned enough vocabulary related to the business world, plus expressions and strategies as well as the problems and steps as an entrepreneur. The platform is dynamic, helping to learn. In summary, a highly recommended course!

автор: Claudio A S B

Jun 19, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it is very detailed and the instructions were crystal clear. The instructors were very good because they did their best to explain difficult concepts in an easy way. Also, the materials were very helpful and practical to understand the topics.

автор: Kashif A

May 15, 2020

Hello My Name is Kashif Ali and I'm from Pakistan. I am very thankful especially to U.S State Department of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania who give me a chance to learn with Worlds Best Quality Education at my own pace & comfort.

автор: Pedro C P G P

May 13, 2020

Really good course! If you are a begginer with the english language, this is the perfect course to learn more, if tou already speak in english this course is perfect to practice and improve your skills. It was good to learn some technical words that you don't use everyday

автор: Paulo R d O J

Jun 22, 2020

Gostei bastante do curso. Foi muito útil para alavancar meus conhecimentos com a língua inglesa e serviu também para aprender expressões do mundo dos negócios e de empreendedorismo. Agradeço pelas aulas e pelo valioso ensinamento proporcionado.

Att.,

Paulo Roberto.

автор: Giulia F

May 13, 2020

A very well structured course for learning and improving english skills and terms in regarding Business and Entrepreneurship. The lectures are easy to understand and the assignments help you to use the skills you've just learned. A good base for my future career!

автор: Michelle K D R

May 19, 2020

This course could offer me a really good knowledge surround English for business and entrepreneurship. I can't afford for more courses but the experience that I had here it was great. I had the best teacher ever! Thank you for all the support Coursera Community.

автор: Solomon O U

May 19, 2020

This course is very informative and up-building. It is not just for English Language testing and training , but a general business and entrepreneurship skill acquisition. I am glad to acquire this unique short but intensive training with a worthy certificate.

автор: Bruna L A C

Aug 05, 2020

This course helped to develop my English and all the other skills involved in a second language. The incredible teachers and one of the best teachers I have ever seen. Besides all this, it has added a lot to all the ambitions of Business, which I do college.

автор: Giuliano M

Jul 12, 2017

This a great way to improve the vocabulary and knowledge about business and entrepreneurship. This course provides assessment that encourages the student through videos and others kinds of media. I really like the methodology of this course and recommend it.

автор: Sayed M A

Apr 07, 2020

It’s was awesome being studying with lecturer of University of Pennsylvania. I learnt much more what I was expected and have a good courage know to speak or explain my entrepreneual skill. Thank to Coursera for providing this course for free. Thankyou👏👏👍

автор: Md. S P

Jun 13, 2020

This was my first course in the online platform. And it was a fantastic journey. I have changed the timeline twice though but finally completed and learned a lot. The instructors were fascinating.

Thanks to Coursera for offering such a wonderful course.

автор: Sibu V

May 10, 2020

Beautiful Course - Stretched the learning capability to make it challenging enough to engage, learn, and complete. Provides useful information, additional learning case studies/articles fo those who are keen on going deeper into the subject. Thank you.

автор: Youssef M H

Nov 25, 2018

It was fantastic course, I've learned many things, not only my english skills have been improved but also my business vocabulary, skillsm and techinques have been improved.

Thank Pennsylvania University and all people have worked in this amazing course.

автор: Leonardo J P M

Jun 22, 2016

Its a great Idea to establish the steep about How I can do to start a business, development an Idea and to create the structure of this, and to grow the business plan. This Course is excellent to help the entrepreneurs, thank you for you knowledge.

автор: Teddy E I

Oct 11, 2017

this is most important knoldge i earn from pensilvenia University and i love it. it helped me to have a new look in my business and now am geting better with a successfull company. thank You Teachers for the big you are achieving in this course...

автор: ifonlyella

Jul 10, 2017

Worth it, it's a very inspiring course, learning english as well as gaining fast understanding of Business and entrepreneurship. The biz template given is also very helpful. I really like the professor and wish to follow more courses of them.

автор: Kodithuwakkugei D U

May 27, 2020

I am so lucky to that I found and do this course .really I enjoy it ..I get a lot of knowledge to learn this course and I learned what is the entrepreneur? How to become a enterprener in the local market.

Really that is very excellent course...

автор: Dasakumar

May 08, 2020

This is exceled course. I have many experiences in business, but I was not confident in English. Now, I completed a course in English. I would like to try learning more during this corvid 19 crises about modern business in English. Thank you!

автор: Bladimir R

Jan 14, 2018

Proporciona los conocimientos teóricos necesarios para poner en marcha un negocio, ademas al ser proporcionado por una de las universidades mas prestigiosas del mundo abre oportunidades de emprendimiento en cualquier país o region del mundo.

автор: HADI G N

Jun 16, 2020

The course was very useful fo me because in a simple way I understood BP and how can I persuade someone else to finance my project.

really I would like to thank you and tell you that I continue to listen to your videos to out it in ly mind.

автор: Flavio D

Aug 09, 2016

The courses were very interesting and I learn a lot of new vocabulary, phrases and all about entrepreneurship. They were the best teachers I have ever met, very well spoken so i understood every word. I recommend to all Brazilian students.

автор: Keiko A

Apr 29, 2020

I enjoyed very much this course. I have many experiences in international business, but I was not confident in English. Now, I completed a course in English. I would like to try learning more about modern business in English. Thank you!

автор: Yuduan L

Jun 23, 2016

This course is very useful and practical. It helps me understand how to write a business plan and how to

persuade investors. Furthermore, It also helps me idenfity which kind of investors are suitable for me.

Good course, Thanks a lot.