Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,925
Рецензии: 641

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 626 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: Lizette T O

Jun 28, 2016

I think this course is amazing. I can practice English and learn about entrepreneurship. I recommend it.

автор: Щелок С

Dec 14, 2017

It` a very good course! I recomend this course not only for entrepreneurs but for all english learners.

автор: ABOLI

Dec 09, 2016

Very nice course, it helped me get many specific vocabularies related to business and entrepreneurship

автор: Marina K

Jun 22, 2016

The most exisiting and inspiring course! Thank you for intresting lessons and very helpful information!

автор: BRENDA L S

Mar 20, 2020

UM ÓTIMO CURSO E MUITO COMPLETO, APRENDI BASTANTE E ME SINTO AGRADECIDA POR TER TIDO A OPORTUNIDADE.

автор: Mohamed G

Mar 27, 2019

Really it is a unique course which helps the entrepreneurs to transfer their ideas to the real life.

автор: Hugo R A

Mar 12, 2019

It was a grat course I thought I was missing something but I guess I completed it!

Can I purchase it?

автор: Dimón

Nov 13, 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. Everything was said clearly and useful!

Just start and enjoy!

автор: Iryna M

Jul 20, 2016

thank you so much for this course , lectors are very good and the materials are easy to understand.

автор: ERCILIA R R M

Mar 15, 2019

Great oportunitty to learn more and better english and entrepreneurship together. Thank so much!

автор: gabriel e m g

Sep 15, 2018

great opportinity to learn english with topics about bussines, thank you so much for this course

автор: Mila R

Feb 16, 2017

this course is very useful for me, the assignment also motivated me because there were deadline.

автор: Viet N

Oct 11, 2016

This course is very useful. I not only learn about startups but also improve my English. Thanks!

автор: Олег С

Jun 08, 2016

Very useful course for those who want to improve their knowledge of English and business skills.

автор: Cecilia C T

Jun 18, 2016

It's was very useful to learn vocabulary and create a business plan and apply the new knowlege.

автор: Iwan

Sep 28, 2016

This is a great course to improve Business English skill for every non-native English speaker.

автор: Vũ Q S

Jun 10, 2016

Why the assignment of "Week 2,3,4, and 5 Locked until June 13. Will it really open by then ?"

автор: Miriam G P L

Nov 05, 2019

Excelentes explicaciones, me gusta como esta diseñado el programa ya que he aprendido mucho.

автор: Jyothiprakash C

Oct 04, 2019

This is a very good basic course for young entrepreneurs who are trying to build a start-up.

автор: Paweł W

Oct 03, 2019

This course costed me a lot of work and that makes it worth of effort. Thank you. Good work!

автор: JULIO E S A

Oct 29, 2016

Great course!! It is a wonderful way to practice and improve the skills in English language.

автор: Andras N

Feb 27, 2017

Absolutely useful , it is a great opportunity for everybody.

I highly recommend this course.

автор: Nathaly E

Dec 11, 2016

Este curso me permitio adquirir conocimiento mas sobre los negocios, es dinamico, excelente

автор: Ricardo I

Jul 24, 2016

Fully funtional

Excelent trainning to gain vocabulary, english business focused lessons

Great

автор: Emma W

Nov 11, 2019

it is very helpful for entrepreneurship beginners. I was taught a lot during last 5 weeks.