Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,706
Рецензии: 983

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 968 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: Matias A

Sep 29, 2019

Very good material and clarity in the concepts, I found it very useful to resume studies of English as a second language

автор: Mariia S

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you! Now I know about crowdfunding, interest, venture capitalism and elevator pitch. This course is useful for me!

автор: Ravi B

Jul 13, 2016

A very good course structured to help non-native English speakers and to those who want to get into an entrepreneurship.

автор: Amalia N H

Jun 23, 2016

Excelente curso, desafortunadamente no tuve el tiempo necesario, me gustaría obtener la retroalimentación de los quices.

автор: Víctor R F

May 20, 2016

Actualmente estoy en este curso y me ha parecido muy bueno. Me gustan los quizzes y los juegos para repasar el material.

автор: VATTEM M

May 09, 2020

This course is really helpful to me. I really thanks the lectures of this course. I have learnt a lot from this course.

автор: Leon M

Mar 05, 2017

Great course for those interested to increase their knowledge of business creation, management, operation and strategy.

автор: Salimu M

Nov 24, 2018

It is a very good course with very good instructors, surely I enjoyed and learnt many business skills from the course.

автор: Denis V

Jun 13, 2016

Many thanks for this course. I take a lot of information about business and enterpreneurship.

Best regards

Denis Vaschuk

автор: Cinzia S

Jun 03, 2020

This course as given me the opportunity to learn more about communication, confidence and of course business writing.

автор: Aswin R R

Dec 05, 2019

A very helpful course to improve your business communication and writing. I also learned a lot of new business terms.

автор: Jeevanshu D

Jun 22, 2018

It is easy to understand and an extremely efficient method to learn simple English for business and entrepreneurship.

автор: Thuan N

May 12, 2020

Thanks for the course and your effort in making such an interesting lesson. I enjoyed the business pitch parts much!

автор: Alex M

Apr 01, 2019

I think is a useful tool for people who wants to improve their English level and at the same time are learn a topic

автор: Joyce C S

May 29, 2017

Excellent and Complete Course, very ease to learn, great teachers with clear speach, with a great tips to use daily.

автор: Yoganand L P

Jan 25, 2019

Very helpful course. It clears concepts about entrepreneurship and enhances English language skills. Great course!!

автор: Hoai A L

Aug 26, 2017

It is really useful for me. I had an opportunity to enrich my knowledge of English and Business. Thank you so much!

автор: Nayla G

Jun 01, 2020

I really enjoyed the whole course. It is very easy to follow the lesson and very enjoyable. I highly recommend it.

автор: Angela R Q

May 05, 2019

Thank you so much for offering this course. I am a little less scared about starting my own business. Thank you.

автор: Nhật-Thụy N

Dec 05, 2016

I have gained so much knowledge after 5 weeks with this course. Highly recommend to non-English speaking students.

автор: Momita K

May 04, 2020

The course was so informative and the instructor was also good. I will recommend to my friends to do this course.

автор: NATHALIA

Mar 08, 2019

Great course. Easy for someone with a good English level and not much business knowledge. I learned a lot. Thanks

автор: Iria

Jul 28, 2017

You can learn a lot of vocabulary and it's very easy to do with the teachers' explanation. Strongly recomended!!!

автор: Rahul V G

Jun 21, 2020

Quite engaging & very helpful. Every aspiring entrepreneur should enroll to make their basics strong. Thank you!

автор: Nattipakorn R

Apr 22, 2020

The lesson is easy. Easy language. You will get many of interesting business idea from this course. It is great.