Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,662
Рецензии: 1,334

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
1 окт. 2020 г.

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 июня 2020 г.

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,317 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: Alvaro Y O

28 июля 2020 г.

This course was very exciting and beneficial for me, the platform coursera is very good, I or we ( the classmates) had can write our opinion, ideas, or examples in some topics and give or received feedback about the homework of other classmates even if we didn´t send the homework on time.

It was very great for me because the instructors, Amy Nichols and James Riedel, explained every topic clearly and interactive, I´m really completed satisfied with the course offered by them, and by Harmon Hall for giving me the opportunity to access the coursera platform.

автор: Rania G

8 июня 2020 г.

I benefitted a lot from this course which clarified for me several things. Indeed, I learned the fundamental strategies of preparing and thinking for a project plan and project idea. Moreover, the lectures I attended online made things clear to me and facilitated for me the searching operation of my project idea and how to have a strategic plan for marketing fruitfully and efficiently.

I thank a lot the course instructors for their great efforts to clarify the skeleton of entrepreneurship and its strategies of success and management.

автор: Suranganie A W

4 дек. 2020 г.

It gave me a basic understanding of the English language for business and entrepreneurship. I did not take this course for any particular reason, some of the course material was very familiar, but I did not have a good understanding of what it really means or how to apply it. This course helps me understand it better. This course prepares you to carry out certain skills in the real world. The course material, videos, and class assignments were also very useful. Thank you for offering this course online.

автор: Manjit K C

21 июля 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, though it was not very easy and little time consuming. But the instructions, videos, quizzes and assignments were quite interesting. They made you think. The interaction on discussion forum was very healthy and learnt to communicate with different thinking people. I would recommend this course to those who wish to learn English skills and writing skills for business proposal. The instructors were very clear in giving lessons, ideas and motivating.

автор: AGBAYEWA A

27 мая 2020 г.

I love this enrollment, it has broaden my knowledge on entrepreneurship. Please how can I apply for a free Certificate, I know I have learnt a lot and I am grateful. It's just the situation of economy in my country now cannot make me afford to pay for the certification.Thank you for making me gain more knowledge during this global Pandemic .I can Express myself more confidently English and business-wise.

Hoping to get feedback from you soon.Thank you in anticipation.

автор: Chairo D J

4 июня 2020 г.

I like how the course assumes that the student has no background about the topic. Everything is thoroughly explained. It even provides definition of terms. Comprehension Checks are fun to answer :) There are plenty of Articles to read and there are well-designed, short quizzes after every video/topic. I suggest taking advantage of this course if you have plans of starting a small business but never get the chance to do so.

автор: Fadeyibi T O

6 авг. 2020 г.

Very exciting learning period! What an interesting insight to the language of business. Having a science background, I never knew I could learn and enjoy business and Entrepreneurship terms like I did. My dream of being an entrepreneur unfolding. My profound gratitude and appreciation to my tutors for the great impact.Looking forward to obtaining more knowledge with Coursera with my certificates.Thank you.

автор: JHAMILEE R S M

21 мая 2020 г.

This course if definitely a great learning experience especially to those who are clueless about the world of Entrepreneurship! This was a great start for me as an aspiring Entrepreneur! Now I'm more confident talking about Business to anyone. Purchasing the certificate was also worth it especially if you're just starting off your career in the corporate world that involves a lot of Business speaking.

автор: Manly N

14 мар. 2017 г.

Another brilliant course from University of Pennsylvania. I had earlier passed and received a certificate of accomplishment for English for Journalism. Yet another certificate of accomplishment to do with English for business and entrepreneurship is for a complete cycle. Trust me it was not easy but dedication and hard work never disappoint. Is worth every effort I have had to put in.

автор: Riyo U

28 апр. 2020 г.

I recommend this course for everyone who are interested in starting business but never learned about business! There are a lot of words related to business, but explanation of tutors and illustration are very helpful to understand the all contents. So, now I know the basic of marketing and can write a very simple business plan. I enjoyed learning the course. Thank you!

автор: V.M. T

5 янв. 2020 г.

I will definitely purchase this course! I am just waiting for my salary. =) I tried to finish it and now, I am super happy with everything that I have learned! Thank you so much to my instructors,

Mr. James Riedel and Ms. Amy Nichols!

Thank you University of Pennsylvania and Coursera!

I will keep on studying and apply everything I learn in actual situations.

автор: Kanwara G

4 апр. 2019 г.

I recommend this course for someone who works in business area. There are many words that I thought I had been using them correctly, but I was wrong. Additionally, there are many techniques for you to write some important things within a short period of time. I love how they organize this course. Thank you all the teachers and the supporters of this course.

автор: Ganapati K

3 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, While there are plenty of courses by doing which one can learn and become fluent in English, this course combines the language skills necessary with basic knowledge required for Business and Entrepreneurship. The teachers did it in a lucid and simple style, can be easily grasped even by those for whom English is not their native tongue

автор: Florencio S J

5 апр. 2021 г.

The course is well organized, well paced, and well delivered. The content covers a broad scope of becoming an entrepreneur and yet it touches on the specific competencies that a student needed to learn. It's not only informative, it's also entertaining. Very useful and practical, this course is very relevant at this time of the pandemic.

автор: José A R N

13 июля 2017 г.

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Science.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

автор: Sandra N

10 мая 2020 г.

It was a very useful experience for me to follow this course. I needed this type of course since very long. I have been working with children studying Enterprise who have difficulties to communicate in English. These very clearly explained notes, with simple and straightforward vocabularies were very helpful. Thank you very much.

автор: Irene S

3 июня 2020 г.

This course has really provided me with some of the most crucial information about entrepreneurship. I love how the articles are mostly based on study cases. The videos also help us to gain insight into some of the most basic skills that an entrepreneur should have. The English lesson is also integrated well within the curriculum.

автор: Enkhbold D

9 нояб. 2020 г.

This course contributed my English skills, business knowledge, especially who is an entrepreneur, what does mean a business plan, why important in communication using connectors, questions, compliments, intensifiers, passive voice, and hooks.

Thank you very much for your contribution. I wish you the best in your future successes.

автор: John C V

5 июля 2020 г.

This course is highly recommended for initiating your business and entrepreneurship skills. It will give you knowledge in the English language and has additional concepts that grasp your understanding of how business works. Chiefly, this course is extraordinary because the foundation of business and entrepreneurship is acquired.

автор: Karoline A

12 сент. 2020 г.

This course was way more interactive than I thought. I thought that had some tips about grammar and about language in business ( in fact there is ) but it is approached in a way the student would not only learn about business communication but also in a resumed way all the structure of a start-up business and entrepreneurship.

автор: KHADIJA B

15 янв. 2021 г.

This course is interesting. This is a great opportunity for anyone who want to improve their level in English and to learn more about how to start a business and be a great and successful entrepreneur.

Thanks to Mrs. Nichols & Mr. Riedel for their effort. I appreciated your caring disposition and teaching style.

Best regards,

автор: Anne C

25 июля 2020 г.

This is one of the most interesting courses I have taken in years. The instructors are two of the very best educators I've encountered. Each day I looked forward to optimum learning with the determination to complete the course in good standing. Thank you Coursera for an AWESOME opportunity!

In appreciation,

Anne Cummings

автор: Firman A

5 мая 2020 г.

This is my first course on English Language on this platform.

The lecturers are great and syllabus is very systematic.

I learnt lots of things here related to Business English. Without my knowledge it's not just learning English but learning business too from startup, bootstrap to business pitching.

I am addicted to this!

автор: Ninette P

17 окт. 2018 г.

It is an amazing course for those who are interested in entrepreneurship and marketing too. It has a lot of new vocabulary really useful for every day. I love the fact that Americans teach me. because it has really helped me with my pronunciation. All the activities are really interesting and helpful. Give it a try!