Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 839
Рецензии: 235

О курсе

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Лучшие рецензии

EM
7 июня 2020 г.

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ
22 сент. 2020 г.

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 231 отзывов о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

автор: SIRI.L

6 янв. 2019 г.

gives an insight on technology and instrumentation used in astronomy and very well explained.

автор: Varun K

7 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course! The concepts were delivered very elegantly. Worth enrolling this course.

автор: Eileen F

30 апр. 2020 г.

Brilliant and so informative. Hope you do a follow up course. Many thanks, Eileen Fraser

автор: dulce l v

28 дек. 2020 г.

interesting new ideas not exposed by similar courses. Simple and easy to make course.

автор: Baoyi G

5 дек. 2020 г.

Great course to introduce technologies for Astronomy! Plus the Professors are so fun!

автор: Shahistha

6 авг. 2020 г.

Andy and Catherine has been really helpful in all waya and made it really intresting.

автор: Mohak P

24 мая 2020 г.

Fascinating methodology of explaining, and very informative in an interesting manner!

автор: Adrian F

16 дек. 2018 г.

Clear, understandable, accessible explanations of astrophysics. Excellent! Thank you!

автор: Virgil A

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Really interesting MOOC! I recommend it to anyone who is interested in space topic !

автор: Shoumik D

4 июня 2020 г.

Loved the course. Gave me a proper idea of modern astronomy. Instructors were great.

автор: Michael O

21 июля 2020 г.

Good course for beginners / amateurs that are interested in the field of Astronomy.

автор: Roland U

14 окт. 2017 г.

Good and Interesting course, specifically about the Technology used for Astronomy.

автор: Lucas V S

27 янв. 2020 г.

Great course for whom wants to know more about technologies applied in Astronomy.

автор: Andrea S V

3 июля 2020 г.

Estuvo muy padre el curso, aprendí muchas cosas muy interesantes, muchas gracias

автор: Graham R

2 дек. 2016 г.

Enjoyed this a lot. Wish I'd kept to my childhood plans to become an astronomer.

автор: Steve M D

30 мар. 2020 г.

Best in class! Learnt a lot! Thanks Catherine and Andy! You guys are the best!!

автор: Ishan S

31 июля 2020 г.

Good experience. They explained everything about technology used in astronomy

автор: Jose l n m

25 янв. 2018 г.

Excelent. Congratulations to the teachers. Pretty interesnting. Thakns a lot.

автор: Damini R S

27 сент. 2020 г.

Great course. Really enjoyed the quizzes and how the lectures were presented

автор: manogna n

13 июля 2020 г.

This is an excellent course. Each and every concept was explained in detail.

автор: Taufiq A

23 мая 2020 г.

I am interested to pursue any further courses in Astrophysics / Cosmology.

автор: Raymond C

19 мая 2020 г.

great overview of methodology and obstacles to procuring astronomical data

автор: Sushant S K

14 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed by learning new things with great interest.... Thank you

автор: Salvatore S S

31 авг. 2020 г.

Well done course. The teachers are very clearly and expert on the field.

автор: AUBIN N

17 февр. 2020 г.

Great course to get an idea about how technology is used in astronomy!!!