Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 775
Рецензии: 217

О курсе

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Лучшие рецензии

EM

Jun 08, 2020

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ

Sep 23, 2020

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 215 отзывов о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

автор: Steve M D

Mar 30, 2020

Best in class! Learnt a lot! Thanks Catherine and Andy! You guys are the best!!

автор: Ishan S

Jul 31, 2020

Good experience. They explained everything about technology used in astronomy

автор: Jose l n m

Jan 25, 2018

Excelent. Congratulations to the teachers. Pretty interesnting. Thakns a lot.

автор: Damini R S

Sep 28, 2020

Great course. Really enjoyed the quizzes and how the lectures were presented

автор: manogna n

Jul 13, 2020

This is an excellent course. Each and every concept was explained in detail.

автор: Taufiq A

May 23, 2020

I am interested to pursue any further courses in Astrophysics / Cosmology.

автор: Raymond C

May 19, 2020

great overview of methodology and obstacles to procuring astronomical data

автор: Sushant S K

Apr 14, 2020

I really enjoyed by learning new things with great interest.... Thank you

автор: Salvatore S S

Aug 31, 2020

Well done course. The teachers are very clearly and expert on the field.

автор: AUBIN N

Feb 17, 2020

Great course to get an idea about how technology is used in astronomy!!!

автор: Thaw d s

Oct 06, 2020

Got so many knowledge in this course and the tutors are so experienced

автор: Alan h

Dec 28, 2017

HI. i learned a lot of things i had not thought about before. thanks

автор: Cipactli M

May 08, 2017

I loved the course and i learnt a lot about technology in Astronomy!

автор: Onur K P

Jul 30, 2020

I think the course was a thorough introductory course to astronomy.

автор: V N K B

Apr 26, 2020

very informative and learnt really new things.. thank you Edingburg

автор: JOSEPH J A

May 30, 2020

I liked and understood all the topics discussed. Thanks a million!

автор: Chinmay N

Apr 26, 2020

The course is very good for everyone, explained well and loved it.

автор: 6767@gma

Oct 21, 2020

it was an amazing and really helpful course by Catherine and Andy

автор: Alessandro F

Jul 19, 2020

Very interesting course. Very good professors. Highly recommended

автор: Karthikeyan P

May 26, 2020

Good Introductory course into Technologies involving Astronomy.

автор: Rujaya T

Mar 05, 2017

I love this course. Easy explaining so it's easy to understand.

автор: Hariharasubramaniyan

May 01, 2020

it is user friendly , and the course out put is very good

автор: Eleftheria M

Feb 27, 2017

Many thanx for a fantastic course! Waiting for your next one!

автор: Bidyut B G

Jun 29, 2020

it was more amazing than i expected. thank you thanks a lot.

автор: PRASUK J

Apr 21, 2020

Very nice course. Helped me to know from the basic of space.