Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 798
Рецензии: 230

О курсе

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Лучшие рецензии

EM
7 июня 2020 г.

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ
22 сент. 2020 г.

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 226 отзывов о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

автор: Rujaya T

5 мар. 2017 г.

I love this course. Easy explaining so it's easy to understand.

автор: Hariharasubramaniyan

1 мая 2020 г.

it is user friendly , and the course out put is very good

автор: Eleftheria M

27 февр. 2017 г.

Many thanx for a fantastic course! Waiting for your next one!

автор: Bidyut B G

29 июня 2020 г.

it was more amazing than i expected. thank you thanks a lot.

автор: Prasuk J

21 апр. 2020 г.

Very nice course. Helped me to know from the basic of space.

автор: Manan A

2 июля 2019 г.

nice and short course from a great university and professors

автор: Aline S

5 окт. 2017 г.

It was a great overview! I looking forward for more courses.

автор: Denise W

6 февр. 2018 г.

Thank you for putting on this course, I really enjoyed it.

автор: craig c

10 янв. 2020 г.

Great course on the science and the tools of astronomer

автор: Jason M

23 июня 2019 г.

excellent level of detail, very clear delivery. Perfect.

автор: Adelene C P

26 окт. 2020 г.

I have gained a lot from this course. Very informative.

автор: Francesco V

14 сент. 2017 г.

Very interesting and inspiring, thanks to the teachers!

автор: Yanina U

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent. Thankful to the teachers for this course.

автор: Juan I A

26 авг. 2020 г.

Explanations are very OK! i really liked this course

автор: Zhenyu C

25 нояб. 2018 г.

Great Introductory Course for Astronomical Discovery

автор: KUNTAL K G

4 янв. 2017 г.

The course was well planned, thorough and organized.

автор: Emanuel A G

19 июля 2020 г.

Simplemente fantástico!!

muchas gracias por todo :D

автор: Chandra S

5 мар. 2020 г.

Exceptional Course.

Thank You Andy and Catherine:)

автор: Aniket R

25 июня 2020 г.

A wonderful course to explore the universe !!!!

автор: erica l

4 окт. 2019 г.

Es un excelente curso, altamente recomentable!

автор: shakib C

21 мар. 2018 г.

Learn lots of interesting things. Thank you.

автор: Aishwarya S

3 апр. 2017 г.

Great course. Would definitely recommend it.

автор: Maciej K

5 нояб. 2016 г.

great starter for astronomy and cosmology :)

автор: Alfonso Y

30 апр. 2018 г.

Good course with interesting information.

автор: Mohamed A

29 мая 2020 г.

Interesting course really i enjoyed it