Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 755
Рецензии: 211

О курсе

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Лучшие рецензии

EM

Jun 08, 2020

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ

Sep 23, 2020

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 208 отзывов о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

автор: Lucy S

Sep 28, 2020

really informative and interesting course, all concepts are well explained and made easy to understand.

автор: Gkouvelis L

Jan 08, 2017

I enjoyed a lot this course and even if I am doing astrophysics I have learned some technical details!!

автор: Melissa R

Aug 10, 2019

This course is very easy to follow and explains all the essential concepts of technology in astronomy.

автор: Lilian K

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent! And the teachers are great at explaining everything very clearly. Thank you very much!!!

автор: Four M

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent presentation and up-to-date information. I am better prepared to use this in the future!

автор: V R S

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course. Learnt lot of things about astronomy and the way technology is used.

автор: Conor M

Jan 06, 2019

A fantastic course with an insight into principal theories that I cannot wait to explore further.

автор: José F

Jan 02, 2017

Great course for learning not only the way the universe work but also the way we have learned it!

автор: PRIYA

Jun 08, 2020

It is very much informational, apt content. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Thankyou.

автор: Txinto V

Nov 02, 2017

Easy but a good approach to astronomy science cases where instrumentation help is fundamental.

автор: SIRI.L

Jan 06, 2019

gives an insight on technology and instrumentation used in astronomy and very well explained.

автор: Varun K

Jun 07, 2020

Amazing course! The concepts were delivered very elegantly. Worth enrolling this course.

автор: Eileen F

Apr 30, 2020

Brilliant and so informative. Hope you do a follow up course. Many thanks, Eileen Fraser

автор: Shahistha

Aug 06, 2020

Andy and Catherine has been really helpful in all waya and made it really intresting.

автор: Mohak P

May 24, 2020

Fascinating methodology of explaining, and very informative in an interesting manner!

автор: Adrian F

Dec 16, 2018

Clear, understandable, accessible explanations of astrophysics. Excellent! Thank you!

автор: Shoumik D

Jun 04, 2020

Loved the course. Gave me a proper idea of modern astronomy. Instructors were great.

автор: Michael O

Jul 22, 2020

Good course for beginners / amateurs that are interested in the field of Astronomy.

автор: Roland U

Oct 14, 2017

Good and Interesting course, specifically about the Technology used for Astronomy.

автор: Lucas V S

Jan 27, 2020

Great course for whom wants to know more about technologies applied in Astronomy.

автор: Andrea S V

Jul 03, 2020

Estuvo muy padre el curso, aprendí muchas cosas muy interesantes, muchas gracias

автор: Graham R

Dec 02, 2016

Enjoyed this a lot. Wish I'd kept to my childhood plans to become an astronomer.

автор: Steve M D

Mar 30, 2020

Best in class! Learnt a lot! Thanks Catherine and Andy! You guys are the best!!

автор: Ishan S

Jul 31, 2020

Good experience. They explained everything about technology used in astronomy

автор: Jose l n m

Jan 25, 2018

Excelent. Congratulations to the teachers. Pretty interesnting. Thakns a lot.