Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 837
Рецензии: 235

О курсе

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Лучшие рецензии

EM
7 июня 2020 г.

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ
22 сент. 2020 г.

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 231 отзывов о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

автор: Greg n

19 февр. 2020 г.

Andy and Catherine do a wonderful job of explaining the cosmos questions and how technology is answering those questions.

Thank you!

автор: Leonard S

21 янв. 2020 г.

Very interesting entertaining introduction to this topic. I would look forward to other courses on this topic by these presenters.

автор: Fabiha N

6 июля 2019 г.

Very good course. It gives a very clear explanation regarding the ways adopted by the scientists to discover the amazing universe.

автор: ADITI N

6 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed learning about this topics..overall a very good experience and got to learn something new.

Thank you so much

автор: Sampath K , R

5 нояб. 2020 г.

A very insightful and down to basics course that provided insights into the technology behind explorations of the universe.

автор: Alexander W

11 окт. 2018 г.

This course was engaging and easy to understand. I'd recommend it to anyone even remoty interested in the subject material.

автор: Juan M G

14 февр. 2017 г.

Amazing course! Brings me a lot of updated information regarding technic that how mesure an observe the universe currently

автор: David M

7 февр. 2019 г.

The professors were friendly, animated and explained concepts well in a manner that was easy to follow and understand.

автор: Karolina

4 дек. 2020 г.

I loved this course! It was interesting and now I understand atrotech so much better. I highly recommed this course.

автор: Vasant P

21 мар. 2020 г.

Great introduction to spectroscopy. Both instructors did a great job keeping the course informative and exciting.

автор: David B

17 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course. I highly recommend anyone interested in viewing the night sky and Astronomy to take this course.

автор: sumeet

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course I ever had till now.

very simple yet very effective language and description.

Thank you Both :)

автор: Robert B

11 мар. 2017 г.

Very good course. Explanations of new technology and

basic concepts were informative and easy to understand.

автор: Francisco M F

3 мар. 2017 г.

Excelente curso, bastante completo y muy interesante. Muy buen profesor me gustaría conocerlo algún día!!!!

автор: Khaled E

12 февр. 2020 г.

Great course and teachers, who explain everything in such a way that they make it simple and interesting.

автор: Lucy S

28 сент. 2020 г.

really informative and interesting course, all concepts are well explained and made easy to understand.

автор: Gkouvelis L

8 янв. 2017 г.

I enjoyed a lot this course and even if I am doing astrophysics I have learned some technical details!!

автор: Melissa R

9 авг. 2019 г.

This course is very easy to follow and explains all the essential concepts of technology in astronomy.

автор: Lilian K

13 июня 2019 г.

Excellent! And the teachers are great at explaining everything very clearly. Thank you very much!!!

автор: Four M

6 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent presentation and up-to-date information. I am better prepared to use this in the future!

автор: V R S

6 июля 2019 г.

I enjoyed doing this course. Learnt lot of things about astronomy and the way technology is used.

автор: Conor M

6 янв. 2019 г.

A fantastic course with an insight into principal theories that I cannot wait to explore further.

автор: José F

2 янв. 2017 г.

Great course for learning not only the way the universe work but also the way we have learned it!

автор: PRIYA

8 июня 2020 г.

It is very much informational, apt content. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Thankyou.

автор: Txinto V

2 нояб. 2017 г.

Easy but a good approach to astronomy science cases where instrumentation help is fundamental.