Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 802
Рецензии: 230

О курсе

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Лучшие рецензии

EM
7 июня 2020 г.

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ
22 сент. 2020 г.

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 226 отзывов о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

автор: Joanna P

28 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Lecturers extremely knowledgeable and communicated very well. Good to finally understand a little better how spectroscopy works.

автор: Aravind R

4 июля 2017 г.

Very interesting course serving as a good culmination point of technology and astronomy. Great for beginners on astronomy with a tech background.

автор: Mano M

10 мая 2020 г.

Great Course .....Lovely way of presentation.......Liked it a lot !!!!!

Technological aspects of astronomy explained very well.

автор: Peter G

3 мар. 2017 г.

Really interesting material and well presented in digestible chunks by a pair of engaging professionals in the field.

автор: C S K

19 сент. 2019 г.

Please start an even more advanced course which uses and teaches the required math and its further applications

автор: Ethan S

3 апр. 2017 г.

Very well instructed and the videos are nice and short. Perfect as a side project or on the go learning.

автор: Shivangi G

15 мая 2020 г.

Very satisfied course, professors teach very well about technology use in astronomy.

автор: Brian T

4 мая 2020 г.

Very well done! I enjoyed the instructor's presentation and enthusiasm.

автор: marko t

30 янв. 2018 г.

Very useful course about astronomy and discovery of universe.

автор: ADITYA R K

22 июля 2020 г.

It is a very informative course for those who love astronomy

автор: Maria M

12 авг. 2020 г.

I had a lot of information and amazing understanding

автор: Harish M A

2 нояб. 2017 г.

Very informative i enjoyed the course .

автор: CESAR A R R

8 нояб. 2020 г.

excelente, profesores de alto nivel

автор: Dr. D S

28 окт. 2019 г.

The course is great, but too short.

автор: Adeem J

4 апр. 2019 г.

Quick learning. Excellent course.

автор: Subashchandrabose

22 нояб. 2019 г.

Very useful coursefor beginners

автор: Fernando G M

21 мая 2017 г.

Good teachers.

автор: rabinder h

2 июля 2017 г.

GooD course

автор: Richard K

27 авг. 2019 г.

Well done

автор: SNEKA S 1

2 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: NITHIN R

13 июля 2018 г.

good

автор: Shiva k

31 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you for the Introductory course which practically explained how the astronomical discoveries were studied and documented.

However, it would be even better to start from the actual plain output from a satellite/ telescope and the workflow involved from data interpretation, statistics, computational tools up to the presentation of such results in a scientific journal.

For an example exercise, 1) the detailed workflow on how the satellite data (numbers, intensity, voltage vs time readings?) from COBE were interpreted and presented in the final form of the famous image of CMB

2) The galaxy rotational rates(tools for measurement) and its steps leading to the hypothesis of dark matter.

автор: Kevin K

31 мая 2017 г.

Interesting. Conveys the main ideas, but avoids the details (unfortunately).

автор: fozan t

21 янв. 2018 г.

Very easy and to the point course ,completed in 4 days.

автор: joe p

17 июля 2017 г.

not bad