Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 990

О курсе

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Лучшие рецензии

EM

7 июня 2020 г.

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ

22 сент. 2020 г.

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 278 отзывов о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

автор: Bruce J A

22 дек. 2016 г.

Super course!

автор: Ms. A

3 мая 2022 г.

great course

автор: Charles C

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Great Course

автор: Triparna b

26 авг. 2020 г.

outstanding

автор: arlex b

19 февр. 2019 г.

exelente !!

автор: Mukharbek O

22 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent!

автор: akhil t

19 авг. 2019 г.

Loved It!

автор: Mahdeen S

19 июня 2020 г.

Amazing!

автор: Joy P C

3 апр. 2021 г.

Superb!

автор: Italo G

27 июля 2020 г.

Great!

автор: Nabarup G

18 апр. 2018 г.

good

автор: Sujay C D

5 июня 2020 г.

.

автор: Clara E

25 окт. 2021 г.

It's a good option for who is beginning in the astronomy such as students or curious people (like me). And there are several possibilities of subtitles for people on entire world that wanna learn about that. Congratulations to professors Andy and Catherine, very simpathetic and inteligent people and congratulations to all the AstroTech and Coursera Team!

автор: Dan M

2 дек. 2020 г.

I found this to be a solid foundational course. While familiar with much of the technology discussed, I had limited knowledge of finer details. My goal was to add to this knowledge and in all units, this course added deeper understanding of the technology and how it's used by professionals to answer the questions we look to answer.

автор: Chiradeep C

13 мая 2019 г.

Very informative course, with concepts explained in a simple, no-fuss manner using lots of examples. Perfect for learners from all academic levels to grasp. I would definitely rate this as one if the top 10% of all courses I've taken on any MOOC platform.

автор: Russell L

2 июля 2021 г.

E​xcellent course but perhaps could be improved with a bit more formulas and calculations examples. I enjoyed it and though I've taken many astronomy courses this course provided additional insight that I haven't learned previously. Thanks.

автор: Abhay B

4 авг. 2019 г.

This is a very good course which provides enough insights into Astronomy and the technologies, efforts which go unwatched behind it. It would be much better if we could learn some more insights by adding one week more into the syllabus.

автор: ANTONIO R R

14 мар. 2022 г.

He encontrado el curso muy interesante e instructivo. Especialmente porque explica muy bien como funcionan instrumentos y formulas que son más prácticas que la teoría de otros. Gracias por el curso.

автор: Laveena M

2 июня 2020 г.

The course is thought provoking and provides a technological update in the field of astronomy.

If there is any other updates from 2014, it would be great to update them in the course material.

автор: Dimitris S

17 февр. 2021 г.

A short but quite interesting course gives exactly what its title infers the technology behind astronomy. It could be enriched, nevertheless, it is recommended for a fresh start.

автор: MichCak

23 окт. 2020 г.

Delivers what it promises. I was surprised that presentations made no use of 21st century technologies, no animations, no visualizations, for instance, just pen and paper.

автор: Richard E

2 янв. 2019 г.

The professors were clear and well-articulated. It might have been my expectations but I had hoped for a deeper dive into the technology and more use of Math & Physics.

автор: NARESH K

5 авг. 2020 г.

It is a great course for beginners......And for undergraduates like me, its good to enter into the field of Astronomical observations and refresh some concepts.

автор: Shedeur P

1 авг. 2019 г.

Really REALLY enjoyed it! Just needs to utilize some animations but I loved it. Would make me consider applying for a Masters at University of Edinburgh

автор: Manuel E

12 июня 2022 г.

too much technical information in such a little presentation, this was actually an advanced course, more examples would have helped, too superficial