Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 484
Рецензии: 143

О курсе

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Лучшие рецензии

KC

Apr 03, 2020

Over all good experience, subject taught very well, and also practical things experimental set up and telescope were explained very well. Both instructors are explaining very well.

AS

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent Course!! Amazing Teachers!! You can learn a lot of fundamentals if you are new to the field.Highly recommended for people for starting who just getting into astronomy.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 141 отзывов о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

автор: Bessie S

May 14, 2020

The maths questions struck a great balance between challenging intuition but accessible (maths skills wise) and the explanations of concepts were really clear! Enjoyed and would definitely recommend :)

автор: Antonio B

Jul 11, 2017

Explanations are clear and insightful. The concepts discussed are far from simple, but they are exposed in a very natural way. An extended, deeper version or a follow up course would be nice!

автор: Karan C C

Apr 03, 2020

Over all good experience, subject taught very well, and also practical things experimental set up and telescope were explained very well. Both instructors are explaining very well.

автор: Alikhan B

Feb 11, 2020

The entire six week was really wonderful and informative. Andy and Catherine have that special talent to keep the students focused and excited at the same time.

автор: Marta C

Mar 26, 2020

I enjoyed the course very much, professors gave an overview of a complicated matter in a clear and simple way without being trivial, thank you!

автор: sebastian q

Jan 16, 2020

a great introductory course to understand the technology behind modern astronomy, its recommended if you are a complete beginner to astronomy.

автор: Yulia B

Oct 27, 2019

Very accessible and at the same time informative. Introduction and use of formulas are great for keeping it serious even at the intro level.

автор: George V P

Mar 03, 2017

A very interesting course for beginners and a very good first step in pursuing deeper knowledge. Thank you Edinburgh University and Coursera

автор: Aarón G H

May 02, 2020

A great option to understand how different astronomical achievements have been possible with the indispensable co-work with technology.

автор: Nilesh A

May 17, 2020

It's a pretty basic course if you want to know astronomically how things are done and to explain it to your kid or students in class.

автор: Ajith N

Apr 06, 2020

It was really Interesting and informative .. I hope I get chance to do and know more about Astrophysics. Thank you for this course.

автор: Greg n

Feb 19, 2020

Andy and Catherine do a wonderful job of explaining the cosmos questions and how technology is answering those questions.

Thank you!

автор: Leonard S

Jan 22, 2020

Very interesting entertaining introduction to this topic. I would look forward to other courses on this topic by these presenters.

автор: Fabiha N

Jul 06, 2019

Very good course. It gives a very clear explanation regarding the ways adopted by the scientists to discover the amazing universe.

автор: Alexander W

Oct 11, 2018

This course was engaging and easy to understand. I'd recommend it to anyone even remoty interested in the subject material.

автор: Juan M G

Feb 14, 2017

Amazing course! Brings me a lot of updated information regarding technic that how mesure an observe the universe currently

автор: David M

Feb 07, 2019

The professors were friendly, animated and explained concepts well in a manner that was easy to follow and understand.

автор: Vasant P

Mar 22, 2020

Great introduction to spectroscopy. Both instructors did a great job keeping the course informative and exciting.

автор: David B

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent course. I highly recommend anyone interested in viewing the night sky and Astronomy to take this course.

автор: Robert B

Mar 11, 2017

Very good course. Explanations of new technology and

basic concepts were informative and easy to understand.

автор: Francisco M F

Mar 04, 2017

Excelente curso, bastante completo y muy interesante. Muy buen profesor me gustaría conocerlo algún día!!!!

автор: Khaled E

Feb 12, 2020

Great course and teachers, who explain everything in such a way that they make it simple and interesting.

автор: Gkouvelis L

Jan 08, 2017

I enjoyed a lot this course and even if I am doing astrophysics I have learned some technical details!!

автор: Melissa R

Aug 10, 2019

This course is very easy to follow and explains all the essential concepts of technology in astronomy.

автор: Lilian K

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent! And the teachers are great at explaining everything very clearly. Thank you very much!!!