Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
Оценки: 1,942
Рецензии: 338

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 330 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: Winthrop Y

Jan 29, 2016

Yay! Bushee!

автор: Dimitar Y M

Feb 24, 2016

Very interesting and provocative course. It will help you to receive additional knowledge which is very valuable.

автор: Gavin C

Feb 01, 2016

A technical but fun exploration of accounting analytics which completed the full gamut of analytics in a business context covered in the specialization.

автор: Karthik m

Mar 06, 2016

Extremely useful! I recommend it :)

автор: Fares A

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

автор: Prateek K

May 19, 2016

Amazing Course!

автор: Ponciano R

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent course, professor Bushee always delivers such great explanations.

автор: Ather B

Aug 14, 2016

A very interesting course. Strengthening the advanced accounting concepts.

автор: Srinivas B

Aug 16, 2016

Excellent!!!

автор: Maxim

Jan 31, 2016

Thank you!

автор: Diego A P G

Mar 27, 2017

Excelente

автор: Wang D

Nov 06, 2016

I believe that it is a fantastic course for those have some basic accounting knowledge and the willingness to enter compliance area. More importantly, the concept linking financial and non-financial decisions are also fantastic to bring accounting to life! I do love both professors in the module!

автор: Sandra G E

May 26, 2017

I am an accountant myself and needed a refreshment. I found this course VERY useful and the professors are superb! Specially Prof. Bushee, he made the lessons so interactive and fun! Way to go Professor! Thanks!

автор: Chandrahas S

Jan 26, 2018

I think it is a very useful course to get a better understanding of accounting analytics. Week 1,2 and 3 provides a good understanding of how ratios can be used to understand financial performance and detect frauds and week 4 provides a good insights on linkages between the non-financial measures and financial performance

автор: Anan B

Jul 10, 2017

The course with its in-depth information and refined texture has helped me to gain a lot of knowledge, and also helped me to look at at real life accounting issues with additional statistical spectrum in place.

Both the professors has provided quality lectures and reading materials which I am going to brush-up over the period of time as appropriate. Thank you Coursera.

автор: Benedict L

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent course, first 3 weeks were very technical but highly informative. Quite a bit of accounting knowledge is required to understand the work. Last week of lessons were more simple and intuitive to understand, but overall, a very insightful module

автор: Usman M

Jun 23, 2017

very challenging content

автор: Cecile Z

Jul 11, 2017

Very informative and lots of supporting cases!

автор: Javier S

Dec 18, 2017

I really liked how engaging prof. Budhee is. Great course!!

автор: Haoyu C

Jan 03, 2018

Great lectures and vivid examples. Highly recommended.

автор: Sunny G

Aug 05, 2017

Although it felt like a handsome knowledge o accounting was required to begin with, it turned out to be a really good course. Dr. Brian Bushee's videos were informative, engaging and entertaining! Dr. Christopher Ittner's week was very well explained too. A little more depth into operating the model (calculations and statistical measures) would be appreciated though. Overall, a very handsome overview of analytics onto financials.

автор: ARVIND K S

May 07, 2018

Well, I learnt a lot, to say the least. I pride myself on being a fast learner, but the scorching pace at which the course was taught really zapped me. As an ex-banker, I was very impressed by the fraud detection and earnings and expenses management prediction models. From my practical experience, I appreciated the importance given to non financial metrics as well. Everywhere, we work in silos, where our left hand does not know what the right hand is doing, or the 18th floor is completely oblivious to the goings on on the 17th floor. The presentations, too, were nicely done, with a lot of aesthetics and humour thrown in.

You earned your vacation, dude, although you made it one of the toughest courses to pass.

автор: Stephanie L

Sep 03, 2017

A challenging but yet useful class

автор: Alan N D V P

Dec 26, 2016

Excelente curso! Os professores são ótimos e trouxeram tanto a parte de análise pura de números como de percepções humanizadas também, o que acho essencial para minhas tomadas de decisões. Além disso, o curso foca que os indicadores não dão nenhuma certeza, mas lhe dão embasamento para as tomadas de decisões, o que me fez abrir muito a cabeça.

автор: Antonia J L

Jan 14, 2017

This course is difficult for me since it requires extensive background of accounting studies while my background is in HR and Strategy. However, I grasped the opportunity to make up my finance and accounting related knowledge, and passed the course finally after several times of trial and error. The professors taught the course in a very interesting and fun way, which could have been a boring class with lots of difficult and hard numbers but turns out to be a class full of fun and laughters. I like the way the two professors are presenting the knowledge, as well as doing the analysis. Thanks for providing such a course! More courses like this should be organized to benefit more professionals or students in need!