Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
Оценки: 1,949
Рецензии: 339

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 331 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: SWATI S

Aug 28, 2017

great course

автор: christopher b

May 07, 2018

Only for the Strong at Heart!!!

автор: Wang D

Nov 06, 2016

I believe that it is a fantastic course for those have some basic accounting knowledge and the willingness to enter compliance area. More importantly, the concept linking financial and non-financial decisions are also fantastic to bring accounting to life! I do love both professors in the module!

автор: Chandrahas S

Jan 26, 2018

I think it is a very useful course to get a better understanding of accounting analytics. Week 1,2 and 3 provides a good understanding of how ratios can be used to understand financial performance and detect frauds and week 4 provides a good insights on linkages between the non-financial measures and financial performance

автор: Anan B

Jul 10, 2017

The course with its in-depth information and refined texture has helped me to gain a lot of knowledge, and also helped me to look at at real life accounting issues with additional statistical spectrum in place.

Both the professors has provided quality lectures and reading materials which I am going to brush-up over the period of time as appropriate. Thank you Coursera.

автор: LOC N

Nov 06, 2016

great accounting ratio analysis

автор: David L

Jun 08, 2017

GREAT COURSE!

автор: ANN M

Jun 25, 2017

Great overview of analytic models with case studies.

автор: Govind R A

Aug 01, 2017

F

автор: Monica S

Jan 22, 2018

As a Financial Reporting professional with 10 years experience I found this class very insightful. I really enjoyed both of the lecturers and the information presented.

автор: Sandra G E

May 26, 2017

I am an accountant myself and needed a refreshment. I found this course VERY useful and the professors are superb! Specially Prof. Bushee, he made the lessons so interactive and fun! Way to go Professor! Thanks!

автор: Haoyu C

Jan 03, 2018

Great lectures and vivid examples. Highly recommended.

автор: Sunny G

Aug 05, 2017

Although it felt like a handsome knowledge o accounting was required to begin with, it turned out to be a really good course. Dr. Brian Bushee's videos were informative, engaging and entertaining! Dr. Christopher Ittner's week was very well explained too. A little more depth into operating the model (calculations and statistical measures) would be appreciated though. Overall, a very handsome overview of analytics onto financials.

автор: ARVIND K S

May 07, 2018

Well, I learnt a lot, to say the least. I pride myself on being a fast learner, but the scorching pace at which the course was taught really zapped me. As an ex-banker, I was very impressed by the fraud detection and earnings and expenses management prediction models. From my practical experience, I appreciated the importance given to non financial metrics as well. Everywhere, we work in silos, where our left hand does not know what the right hand is doing, or the 18th floor is completely oblivious to the goings on on the 17th floor. The presentations, too, were nicely done, with a lot of aesthetics and humour thrown in.

You earned your vacation, dude, although you made it one of the toughest courses to pass.

автор: Stephanie L

Sep 03, 2017

A challenging but yet useful class

автор: V.V.L.N. S

Mar 29, 2018

Excellent Course

автор: BIPIN P

May 27, 2018

It is a very fundamental and useful course covering most fundamental details of accounting analytics.

автор: WAN Z B H A

Dec 19, 2017

Great

автор: Prashant N M

May 02, 2018

The course content is so lucid that it levels up the learner irrespective of his/her functional/domain understanding. And the interesting part is practical applicability of learning in professional & personal area. Thank you Coursera; Brian J Bushee & Christopher D. Ittner

автор: Dmitriy K

Jun 20, 2017

This course provides helpful tools for understanding company's real earnings power. Lectures provide spreadsheets and a step by step guidance on how to use them. I learned that one could use Benford's law to identify data manipulation. Great thanks to Professor Bushee for his talent and passion.

автор: ADNAN B A

Jan 20, 2016

The Professor is really amazing. He makes every lecuture interesting and easy to understand.

автор: Xiaochen Z

Nov 07, 2017

The first 3 weeks really tell you something technical, and that's exactly what I want to learn about. The last week is more of a general methodology.

автор: Li T

Jan 25, 2016

i love this course very much!

very practical and systematical content.

and very useful for accounting profession

but its a little bit challenging to follow. I have watched whole the videos for more than 2 times in order to pass the assignment.

автор: Valdemar S

Apr 30, 2016

Great Course

автор: Mario F

Jun 18, 2016

I really appreicated the tools and techniques presented in the course. Very very valuable for Merger and Acqusition projects that I will be involved in (if ever)