Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
Оценки: 2,011
Рецензии: 347

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 339 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: Sheila

Jan 31, 2016

Vote for Pro. Bushee!

автор: Swaraj D

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent

автор: Neeraj M

Feb 15, 2016

I recommend this course to all my colleagues. Its enriched content certainly helped me to understand things in better way and provided content in structured way, which is I liked most.

автор: Jingxia P

Jan 17, 2016

Five stars is not enough to express my satisfaction and love to this course.

The instructor is very proactive in community. Every questions I posted got direcly feedback from Teaching staff (and most of them are from Prof Bushee!!!)

This is the besttttt course among all Wharton analytics sessions! Honestly, you have to try!!

автор: Missael J L M

May 28, 2017

very important for the student

автор: Lu Y

Dec 10, 2016

My major is accounting but I still felt that it was so difficult. But I learned some knowlege which our teachers didn't tell me. Thanks!

автор: 刘婧滢

Feb 28, 2016

I really appreciate this instructor!! He is so considerate!

автор: Elie A

Feb 08, 2016

Very well done! Contents, delivery, clarity, everything was top notch. Thank you!

автор: Jieying S

Mar 17, 2016

Thank you so much for this good-quality course! I benefit a lot. Many thanks to dear professors!

автор: Somanshu M

Nov 29, 2017

Very good course...

автор: YIYAO Z

Jun 18, 2016

i love professor Brian J Bushee!!

автор: Leticia T

May 12, 2017

Thank you very much Professors Brian and Christopher for sharing your knowledge with us! Your course made me remember how much I like Accounting and taught me how useful it can be when doing some serious analytics.

автор: Geoffrey K K Y

Feb 01, 2016

Challenging course, a mixture of forensic and investigation method in accounting

автор: Peng-Fei G

Jan 21, 2016

I believe this is a very good course. Even I'm am a software engineer, I can understand how to manipulating the finacial report and how to detect them.

автор: Anuj G

Feb 10, 2016

good overview of analytics options within accounting.

автор: Adams A J

Mar 19, 2016

This course was very informative and can easily be used in any business setting. I can go an apply the methods learned in this course to any organization's financial statement to get a better idea of their financial performance. I really enjoyed in week 4 how the information learned in prior weeks can be tied to nonfinancial measures in developing a causal model to improve the performance of a company.

автор: MANOJ K

Feb 08, 2016

This course was one of the toughest courses i pursued so far... I was expecting a lot from this course. from basic to advanced and more of fundamentals. this course should be floated as full specialization rather than as a part of other specialization.

автор: Martin R

Jun 26, 2016

Awesome Course! Very funny and really sophisticated! The last part is eye opening. Best course in this specialisation!

It is not for beginners though, you should have a solid understanding of accounting for the first 3 lectures.

автор: Zachary M M

Oct 31, 2016

This was very challenging course for me... I felt you needed a strong knowledge base of financial statements to really understand what triggers potential fraud, deception. I think I will need to re-review the course material to reinforce the concepts. Thanks!

автор: arif y

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent Course

автор: Andres C A

Jul 07, 2018

I am a general manager, and linking non financial metrics to financial performance helps you to have a vision and an objective to the organization. It's also veru interesting to know about the manipulation of financial statements.

автор: Muhammad U M

May 03, 2016

I love to be taught accounting by Sir Brian. A very marvellous course.

автор: Benoît S

Feb 25, 2018

One of the most interesting course I've ever taken on Coursera

автор: Enzo A

Jun 23, 2016

Besides serving as a refresher of a few accounting topics, this course really delivers on the topics of analyzing financial statements for possible fraud and linking non-financial metrics to financial performance.

автор: Andrey P

Aug 14, 2016

It was very breathtakingly and I think that it is the best course within the Business Analytics specialization.