Chevron Left
Вернуться к Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,967
Рецензии: 645

О курсе

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Лучшие рецензии

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 621 отзывов о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

автор: Carlos F P

Oct 25, 2018

The lectures are indispensable for anybody embarking into new business ventures whether on a start-up or an established corporation. Great advice from world class faculty that has industry relevance.

автор: Omid H

Mar 03, 2017

Hello, I learned some new knowledge about entrepreneurship, and this course was helpful for me. However, there was not any reaction to the comments in the forum from instructors and mentors. I studied several courses online in the Coursera Community, and this course was the first course for me which instructors and mentors did not reply to the questions in the forums. In my opinion, the forums are one of the great features in the Coursera which could really helps student to learn the content better.

Sincerely,

Omid

автор: Hamsa S

Oct 14, 2018

Found the course helpful because I am able take a few things that I want apply immediately and answer questions/doubts that I had, get directions - basically take a few next steps more confidently than before taking this course :).

Also liked the materials of inspiration - interviews of other entrepreneurs and their stories.

автор: Sampada K

Dec 28, 2019

An amazing experience with great illustrations, systematic notes and easy explanations by the teachers. A very precise to-the-point approach helps easily grasping important aspects of the subjects.

автор: Etienne N

Oct 29, 2016

It was very interesting to learn how to explore and test an idea. The additional audio and video interviews add up. On top of that, the professors use practical examples to illustrate the theory.

автор: Kars J v A

Dec 28, 2018

Excellent course. I liked the fact that you have multiple teachers explaining and approaching the subject from different angles, so you get a view from a business, management, social, innovation and IT perspective. I'd recommend to others that are starting as entrepeneur or interested in doing so for themselves or within the company they work for (intrapeneurship - also learned during course).

автор: Danny M

Jul 19, 2018

My first time to take online course. very impressive course with startup stories corresponding to theories I feel it would be much better if there were a online real-time group discussion on some topic e.g what's essential for a n elevator pitch. instead of passive teaching from PPT, interactive discussion would be more effective for learning from each other, which is also an essential part of studying in college.

Thanks to Coursera and Wharton again. will continue to finish the remaining courses of entrepreneurship. Cheers Danny .

автор: Jibu G

Oct 02, 2018

Awesome course. It is very practical and they know what they are talking about. It is very interesting to see them taking examples from their own experience. Learning from a group who have mastered these techniques by applying it is very helpful. Thanks.

автор: Waqar H

May 07, 2019

Loved the overall approach the experienced Teachers taught. I'm hooked on Coursera now, learnt so much and applying them on my startup as we speak. Anyone who wants to purchase it should definitely do so without any hesitation.

автор: Marcos M

Apr 23, 2020

Very intresting and with helpful insight for developing opportunities. One thing could be done it is that they are focusing too much in the us market and mostly in products rather than in services.

автор: Nikki G

Aug 16, 2018

This course was amazing! I look forward to the next one.

автор: Vaibhav M

May 07, 2016

The course was excellent. Each topic that is introduced is explored deeply while real life tested examples are simultaneously provided. It teaches you a lot of strategies on how you can go about your own business and how ideas can be converted into real life models. It also comprehensively goes into a lot of strategies while explaining how they work. A lot of hypothetical situations are also provided which help you to think in those lines and be able to tackle situation. From the most effective way of brainstorming to how to collect survey data effectively. This course has it all. I would like to thank all the professors that were involved in the making of the course, its taught me a great lot and I can't wait to progress through the other courses. Even though I'm only 16 years old, this courses offers things for everyone. Even if you aren't an entrepreneur, its a great course to be part of!

автор: Tirthankar S

Mar 26, 2017

Excellent course. Material was informative, crisp and worth the time and effort required to internalize it. Quiz questions were varied. Tested both memory and understanding.

However, there is one particular issue which I think requires scrutiny by the Coursera Team.

In the Module 4: Pitching, Testing and Prototyping Quiz there is a question which goes as follows:

"Which of the following is a best practice when developing survey questions?"

Based on my interaction with the answers and the points I scored over the first attempt and on subsequent attempts(after making changes to the answers) I have strong reason to believe that the appropriate question should be

"Which of the following is *not* a best practice when developing survey questions?"

I would request the Coursera team to look into the matter.

Thank you once again for making premiere education available for the masses.

автор: Matt

Jun 30, 2016

Great course! The content was produced very well. The course offers the slides as PDFs & makes other materials available for download as well. The information was extremely good & informative. I say this as someone who has taken multiple business classes already on entrepreneurship, as well as reading several books, & listening to many podcasts. The only things I would suggest as improvements are to in some of the optional content interviews at the end of the course it appears that they used a stereo recording which seems great but is a pain when you listen with headphones. You'll have only one headphone speaker with any sound. Also it would be great if the optional audio recordings at the end would be available for download or some other method.

автор: Geoffrey D

Oct 24, 2016

This course provides great knowledge for anyone who wants to be successful on any career path. The teachers are actually very interesting people, entrepreneurs with great stories. It was a nice surprise in the class. I was also surprised with the depth and quality of information provided, it was beyond expectations. I suggest anyone who takes this class, or any class, take notes and save them on your cloud to master. I also got more perspective on the concepts of pivoting with, not only a business, but on your career path. It really inspires me to think about the possibility of becoming a parallel or serial entrepreneur. These teachers honestly have very cool jobs, there are no limits on your career autonomy when you are a VC.

автор: Kushagra A

May 29, 2019

Kartik Hosanagar is one of the better professors i have seen in the faculty for management studies. Deeply impressed by his approach of explaining techniques, by actually conducting consumer interviews and likewise designing a prototype for software products. All the professors are great, but i would love to mention that i absolutely enjoyed the interview sessions with entrepreneurs. Only concern of mine corresponds to the fact that quizzes alone aren't really a great metric to understand if pupil understand the course content well. A more practical assessment like a situations question would be great to evaluate the budding entrepreneurs

автор: Nishant K S

Oct 19, 2016

It was extremely intriguing and exciting to learn the program modules in such a systematic and comprehensive manner but still retain the fun elements of business and Entrepreneurship. It was gripping right till the end and I did not loose my focus even once. More than anything it was a fun learning experience and I will surely try and be a part of the second leg as well. It was an eye opener for as to how business is done and things are made to look so simple in the module by just having a systematic approach to risk and risk mitigation whilst developing a business. Thank you to all the teaching faculty for this great learning experience.

автор: Justin B

May 27, 2020

If you're an entrepreneur/aspiring entrepreneur, take this course. This is the BEST content on entrepreneurship that I've come across. I've read books, blogs, and taken other courses, and this course is full of wisdom. I wish there was more focus on SaaS during the Discover Driven Planning section, as well as more scheduled moments of action with access to templates throughout the course. Similar to Ethan's sessions where he offered a template and asked viewers to pause the video to complete an exercise. The interviews were also a huge value add of this course, I was tempted to skip those .. that would've been a huge mistake! Good luck

автор: ANATURUCHI I

Dec 02, 2017

The professors really know their work. The interview sessions by Ulrich and Lori were very apt to give real life insight into people who are practically doing this entrepreneurship out there. I recommend this course.

My pain point in the course is that I expected much more in-depth digging into Elevator pitch and the different dimensions it can take and how we can tackle it and what sort of barrage of questions one can expect and how to reply without putting off the prospective investor since the course teachers have been in the investment arena too.

Overall, it is a great course.

автор: Gani O M

Mar 13, 2020

This is my first time of engaging in a full online program and I am particularly impressed by the content and depth of this course and the overwhelming delivery by the esteemed Professors. From the lecture videos to the slides, the audio and video interviews and the backup online facilities, I cannot but express my sincere appreciation to the entire Whatson management for this rare privilege of acquiring the startup skills of Entrepreneurship Specialization through this medium and to Coursera for the enabling financial aid support.

автор: Michael B

Aug 05, 2017

This is the first time I've taken a business class however whenever I explain it to friends or watch interviews etc I realize how much I've learned about ironing out the idea phase of a start up. The class provides a normalcy to the idea of startups and makes it accessible to anyone. I can't imagine an aspiring entrepreneur taking this class without having a complete change in perspective on how to approach creating an idea, having confidence afterwards, and knowing the next steps to take afterwards.

автор: Aneta J

Aug 18, 2018

I find the course useful, mainly because the professors talk about their own experience with their business and businesses they co-founded.

Professor Ulrich is absolutely amazing and I loved all of his lecturer - good pace of speach, very interesting (practical) content. Unfortunately it can´t be said about all of the professors. Some of them just read so quickly that for me it´s hard to be able to actually think about what they are saying. Sometimes I just read the transcript.

автор: Jose M L d A

Jun 25, 2018

I really like this course, it provide me a lot of tools that I am using to start as an Enterpreneur. Evaluations are purely about facts of the course and do not involve judges from other people (as other enterpreneur courses where your idea is being attack even that you are not quite sure of it). I appreciate teacher´s experience, they came up with life examples of each topic in their own ventures and even share formulars and best resources. Looking forward to next part...

автор: Byron D

Apr 19, 2020

This is a great overview of getting started in developing concepts for new ventures. With decades of innovation experience, more than half in startups, this was a worthwhile investment of time. I'm planning on one of several new opportunities, including consulting with several startups, and want to fill in what I needed to understand, renew an understanding of key concepts and re-align to best practices. I'd recommend this course to anyone diving into entprepreneurship.

автор: Jaspreet D

Apr 28, 2020

it was absolutely mind blowing & probably more than what i expected from this course. Techniques, examples, language, Used Case Analysis were spot on & i never felt that i was sitting thousands of kilometres away. I could relate to the teachers so well & they had a very good grip & experience of not only academics but also practical world. I would like to extend a big thank you to all the Professors, Wharton & Coursera for developing this course.